We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location on the hill” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stonebridge Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Stonebridge Lodge
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect location on the hill”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

This is our third time visiting Big White and staying at Stonebridge. The location is perfect, so close to the Village Mall and ski in to the Bullet Chair and the Snow Ghost and Ridge Rocket lifts. The units have everything you would need for a family including in unit washer and dryer. The finishes are lovely, granite counter tops, stone fireplace, hot tub on the balcony. If I would offer a critique it would be the kitchen is a bit tight. You don't want two people "behind the controls". The design is not ideal, but I understand the limits when providing space in a multi-unit building. We have stayed in buildings 1 & 3. Although building 1 is a better location, the sound of the grooming machines can be a sleep disturbance. Building 3 is a bit further away, but provides a quieter rest. Building 2 has the gym and pool, but again this faces the hill and the groomers would be an issue. You must use the 11 digit code to EXIT the gym which is a bit surprising, why you would be locked in? It appears to be a bit of a safety concern, and I find it a bit disturbing as you wouldn't want to be in an emergency situation fiddling with a long code (pool and drowning situation???). Having said that, this is a great family ski resort and we will definitely stay here again and again and recommend it.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank jobird65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCR, General Manager at Stonebridge Lodge, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Jobird65,

Thank you for providing such thoughtful and thorough feedback regarding your recent stay at Big White Ski Resort.

In regards to exiting the gym, the building was concerned with people accessing the building via the swim in/swim out. To avoid unwanted guests having access to Building 2 the building management put the lock on the door as a safety precaution.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    12
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
32
9
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warrington
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed at Stonebridge Lodge condo's for 4 nights in a one bedroom unit and were very impressed with the level of finish. Beautiful fittings, granite work tops, well appointed and a private hot tub on our balcony. Under ground heated car park. Very easy centralised check in and perfect ski in ski out location.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fit2live
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCR, General Manager at Stonebridge Lodge, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Hello Fluffygerbillips,

Thank you for sharing your review with the travel community, we really appreciate your feedback.

I will be getting our owner relations department to look into the issues you had with the bedding in your unit and see why the bedding was so unsatisfactory.

Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

We were very impressed with our unit when we arrived yesterday. There were a couple little things like a burnt out lightbulb in the kitchen & the last guest's empties on the porch but house keeping was polite & quick to respond. Besides that, very nice slope side unit & having a private hot tub was a huge hit!

Then we went to bed. BRUTAL!!! All the mattresses were VERY hard,although that's not unheard of, but the mattress in the master bedroom was lumpy, sagged towards the middle & had a large hump where your butt lands. Add hard as concrete & I'm pretty sure we would've slept better on the floor. If there had been extra blankets we would have slept on the loveseats.... It's gonna be a loooong weekend! ::yawn::

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fluffygerbillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCR, General Manager at Stonebridge Lodge, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Hello Fluffygerbillips,

Sorry for the delay in our response but I just realized that it was posted to another guests comment. Thank you for sharing your review with the travel community, we really appreciate your feedback.

I will be getting our owner relations department to look into the issues you had with the bedding in your unit and see why the bedding was so unsatisfactory.

Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

When we arrived at Big White and checked in to our hotel we were blown away by the place, the location of our room and all the amenities...private hot tub (THE best!), amount of space, functional and modern kitchen, private washer/dryer, etc. We have stayed in many ski resorts around the world, but this was the most impressive to us. And then, when night skiing started, we were blown away having skiers whooshing past our windows!! Impressive! The prices were high, but you certainly got what you paid for. One criticism though would have to be the level of housekeeping. I found that to be pretty appalling actually. We were there for a whole week and understood that the linen would be changed at least once (it wasn't), and every day we just got the absolute minimum...change of towels and beds made. Not once were the bathrooms cleaned or the floors vacuumed, etc. However, that aside, we would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone, and will certainly be back!!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for slope side room for great vistas
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wassa56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCR, General Manager at Stonebridge Lodge, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Wassa56,
Thank you for sharing your review with the travel community, we really appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson
Level Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

Some design flaws. Bedroom windows can not be open if the hot tub lid is flipped open. The two bedroom units are far nicer than the one bedroom. The door accessing the underground parking is small and has no door stop, this makes it a pain to move your luggage to the elevator.
On the up side this is one of the most prime location in the village.

***Note the access to the building is via 11 digit code. this is a pain in the butt. had to have it reset a couple of times as it timed out or something.

Room Tip: Building one is best
See more room tips
Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank HeliHo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCR, General Manager at Stonebridge Lodge, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Dear HeliHo,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at Big White Ski Resort. We do truly appreciate your feedback and I will be looking into ways of improving on these minor inconveniences to ensure all of our guests vacations can be that much more enjoyable.

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
119 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

Stayed in unit 3402 for a week at New Years and had a fantastic time. We have four kids, all 20+. We were able to get a top floor unit with four bedrooms and three bathrooms....one the the rare times we didn't have the girls fighting over the bathroom (lol). Everything in the unit was very well appointed and it had everything we needed, including a hot tub and BBQ (big BBQ steaks after skiing is just the best!) This unit also provides great ski-in/ski-out access (access to the "Bullet" lift and Snow Ghost/Ridge Rocket) and is right at the Village so easily accessable to restaurants, bakery, market, etc.

Big White is one of our most favaourite ski resorts - fantastic snow and plenty of runs of all skill level. Make sure you go to the Summit and check out the Snow Ghosts....very unique!

Room Tip: Top floor units are the nicest - and only a few of them offer three bathrooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lingar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCR, General Manager at Stonebridge Lodge, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Hi Lingar,
We are pleased to hear you and your family had such a great time at Big White. I was reading through all of your recent reviews and just wanted to thank you for taking the time to provide such great feedback regarding your stay with us at Big White Ski Resort. Can you believe we are only just over a month from our tentative opening date? Hope to see you on the slopes again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

Rented this condo for a weekend of skiing at Big White. It was beautiful. I felt like I was home. Everything you could want was in the condo. It was on the edge of the central village so everything was close by. A quick walk to the little store for groceries and beverages and we were set for the weekend. Having your own hot tub was a big plus for those muscles after a day of skiing. Would rent this condo again upon a return visit to Big White.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TheFort2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Big White
0.6 mi away
Inn at Big White
Inn at Big White
#2 of 3 in Big White
3.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
24.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Kelowna
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
4.6 mi away
Sundance Resort at Big White Ski Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Chateau Big White
Chateau Big White
#1 of 2 in Big White
4.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
21.1 mi away
Myra Canyon Ranch
Myra Canyon Ranch
#1 of 29 in Kelowna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
15.8 mi away
Hitching Post Resort
Hitching Post Resort
#17 of 29 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stonebridge Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stonebridge Lodge

Property: Stonebridge Lodge
Address: 5255 Big White Road, Big White, British Columbia V1P 1P3, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Big White
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Big White
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Stonebridge Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This well-appointed development features 88 fully equipped executive suites within three separate buildings. Located beside the Bullet Express chairlift, the Stonebridge Lodge provides guests with incomparable ski-in/ski-out access in the heart of Big White village. Located in building two, 6 Degrees is a cozy bistro offering spectacular food and excellent Okanagan wines. Chef Chris Thomas creates a delicious combination of flavours, textures and temperatures with each serving. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Stonebridge Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing