We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab place”
Review of Stonebridge Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Stonebridge Lodge
Reviewed January 15, 2013

When we arrived at Big White and checked in to our hotel we were blown away by the place, the location of our room and all the amenities...private hot tub (THE best!), amount of space, functional and modern kitchen, private washer/dryer, etc. We have stayed in many ski resorts around the world, but this was the most impressive to us. And then, when night skiing started, we were blown away having skiers whooshing past our windows!! Impressive! The prices were high, but you certainly got what you paid for. One criticism though would have to be the level of housekeeping. I found that to be pretty appalling actually. We were there for a whole week and understood that the linen would be changed at least once (it wasn't), and every day we just got the absolute minimum...change of towels and beds made. Not once were the bathrooms cleaned or the floors vacuumed, etc. However, that aside, we would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone, and will certainly be back!!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for slope side room for great vistas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wassa56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCR, General Manager at Stonebridge Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Dear Wassa56,
Thank you for sharing your review with the travel community, we really appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 52 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2012

Some design flaws. Bedroom windows can not be open if the hot tub lid is flipped open. The two bedroom units are far nicer than the one bedroom. The door accessing the underground parking is small and has no door stop, this makes it a pain to move your luggage to the elevator.
On the up side this is one of the most prime location in the village.

***Note the access to the building is via 11 digit code. this is a pain in the butt. had to have it reset a couple of times as it timed out or something.

Room Tip: Building one is best
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank HeliHo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCR, General Manager at Stonebridge Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2012

Dear HeliHo,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at Big White Ski Resort. We do truly appreciate your feedback and I will be looking into ways of improving on these minor inconveniences to ensure all of our guests vacations can be that much more enjoyable.

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Stayed in unit 3402 for a week at New Years and had a fantastic time. We have four kids, all 20+. We were able to get a top floor unit with four bedrooms and three bathrooms....one the the rare times we didn't have the girls fighting over the bathroom (lol). Everything in the unit was very well appointed and it had everything we needed, including a hot tub and BBQ (big BBQ steaks after skiing is just the best!) This unit also provides great ski-in/ski-out access (access to the "Bullet" lift and Snow Ghost/Ridge Rocket) and is right at the Village so easily accessable to restaurants, bakery, market, etc.

Big White is one of our most favaourite ski resorts - fantastic snow and plenty of runs of all skill level. Make sure you go to the Summit and check out the Snow Ghosts....very unique!

Room Tip: Top floor units are the nicest - and only a few of them offer three bathrooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lingar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCR, General Manager at Stonebridge Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Hi Lingar,
We are pleased to hear you and your family had such a great time at Big White. I was reading through all of your recent reviews and just wanted to thank you for taking the time to provide such great feedback regarding your stay with us at Big White Ski Resort. Can you believe we are only just over a month from our tentative opening date? Hope to see you on the slopes again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Rented this condo for a weekend of skiing at Big White. It was beautiful. I felt like I was home. Everything you could want was in the condo. It was on the edge of the central village so everything was close by. A quick walk to the little store for groceries and beverages and we were set for the weekend. Having your own hot tub was a big plus for those muscles after a day of skiing. Would rent this condo again upon a return visit to Big White.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TheFort2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

We've just got back from two weeks at Big White, staying in a one-bedroom unit at Stonebridge Logde. This is truely the best condo location on the mountain, right on the village square and is really ski in/ski out. We stayed in Building One, the door to the ski locker is only a few feet from the snow, we could ski out to the Bullet Chair and ski in on the Easy Street run. Building Three's locker requires a longer walk and a long flight of stairs. I didn't see the location of the Building Two locker, but it has the small gym and small outdoor pool in the building.

The unit we stayed in was very comfortable and beautifully decorated. The kitchen was fully equiped including a washer/dryer. The small balcony had a private hot tub, and there's wifi in the unit. The only small criticism we have is the satelite tv was quite limited, many channels showed the same programmes or required subscription, like BBC World and BBC Canada, which we would have liked to watch being from Britain.

We have previously stayed in Grizzly Lodge, which was also nice but less convenient. It's across the road from the village square, and the Hummingbird run is a few hundred metres away, requiring pushing or skating on skis. Grizzly Lodge had a communal laundry, but I can't remember whether it was coin-operated.

Sundance looked nice, but it's about half a mile away from the village centre so not as convenient for going out at night. There is a village shuttle bus but we didn't need to use it so I'm not sure how frequent it runs.

We would definitely stay in Stonebridge Lodge again next time.

Room Tip: We stayed in unit 1408, which is on the top floor and has the best view of the one-bed units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheng L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

as a couple with no kids, we have been to big white 5 times now, and stonebridge is our favourite. we have stayed at sundance (great but just a little too far from the village at night), inn at big white (nice, but bit busy and older), and white crystal inn (very convenient, but bit small and older). stonebridge is the place to be - great rooms, great location and great hot tubs that overlook the slopes. now that they have a restaurant underneath its great, but even before that - it was the perfect place to be. ski in, ski out = middle of everything, just perfect. cant fault it, beds and bedding were spot on, fire place and heating was perfect and hot tub on little balcony was just fabulous. highly highly recommend, top notch. having been to other canadian and american ski resorts that vary in true "on mountain, ski in ski out" accom - this is an absolute winner, will always come back and recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: anyone with a hot tub on the balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank brissietravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Could not ask for a better located condo...ski in...ski out...and direct into the village from the Easy street green run.
Well furnished unit that had all that we wanted including hot tub on the balcony. We stayed in the same units 3 years ago and would not consider staying anywhere else on the mountain.
Excellent location to watch the fireworks on Christmas Eve and New Years Eve....we could watch from our hot tub and would not have been able to get any closer.

Room Tip: Rooms on the level 4 ( highest floor) have the least noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marbelemclaben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Big White hotels
0 mi away
White Crystal Inn
White Crystal Inn
#3 of 3 in Big White
65 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inn at Big White
Inn at Big White
#2 of 3 in Big White
81 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sundance Resort at Big White Ski Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Chateau Big White
Chateau Big White
#1 of 2 in Big White
32 reviews
0.2 mi away
Big White Ski Resort Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stonebridge Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stonebridge Lodge

Address: 5257 Big White Road | Big White Ski Resort, Big White, British Columbia V1P 1P3, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Big White
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Big White
Price Range: $447 - $527 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Stonebridge Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This well-appointed development features 88 fully equipped executive suites within three separate buildings. Located beside the Bullet Express chairlift, the Stonebridge Lodge provides guests with incomparable ski-in/ski-out access in the heart of Big White village. Located in building two, 6 Degrees is a cozy bistro offering spectacular food and excellent Okanagan wines. The Executive Chef creates a delicious combination of flavours, textures and temperatures with each serving. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Stonebridge Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing