We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Fabulous!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Luxury cottage nestled in the delightful village of Snowshill
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury cottage nestled in the delightful village of Snowshill
Fully equipped kitchen Oat Hill Coach House is lovely and spacious
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Luxury cottage nestled in the delightful village of Snowshill
Fully equipped kitchen
Oat Hill Coach House is lovely and spacious
Lots of comfy seats to relax after a day of exploring!
A generous welcome basket of local goodies gets your stay off to a great start
A light & bright dining room for memorable meals
Al Fresco Dining in style
Window seat with a view!
Utilise the fully equipped kitchen to create great meals with all the fab local produce available
Open plan living whilst still offering cozy corners
Village View bedroom has king size bed and lovely views
All the beds are hotel quality to ensure a great nights sleep
The Courtyard View Bedroom can be made as a Superking or twin beds & has a fabulous ensuite shower
The Rookery Bedroom offers twin beds
The family bathroom has atmospheric lighting to turn it into a tranquil heaven!
The En-suite offers a fabulous walk in Rain Head Shower
The Courtyard off the dining room provides private dining in the sunshine
Perfect spot for an alfresco breakfast
Situated at the edge of Snowshill - Oat Hill Coach House is a great place to discover The Cotswolds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Snowshill, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sujatojo
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulous!!”
Reviewed January 8, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

I would highly recommend this beautiful coach house to anyone looking for a home away from home in one of the most lovely parts of the UK. The property is clean, warm, cozy and has everything you could possibly want or need for your stay. There is even underfloor heating in the kitchen. I would live there given half a chance!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynsey D
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic Coach house”
Reviewed June 29, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We are a family of 4 (including a 3 & 11 year old) and what a fantastic accommodation and location this is, it met all our needs and more. The accommodation had everything you required to set up home for the days away. It's was a great base for days out and for staying close. The patio is an excellent spot where you can sit and relax and enjoy the local countryside. The accommodation is immaculate, the welcome package is very generous and delicious, as my son said the best lemon drizzle cake he's ever had! I would highly recommend here. Well done.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iron72017
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Cottage in a perfect location”
Reviewed June 27, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Oak Hill Coach House is an attractive spacious cottage, extremely well furnished, comfortable, with a well equipped kitchen. The welcome food pack was a lovely surprise. Our family were over from the USA and we could not have chosen a better place from which to explore the Cotswolds. We would love to visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaxinesTr...
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tranquil Cotswold Retreat-Bridget Jones Style”
Reviewed June 25, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Oat Hill Coach House is located in the stunning village of Snowshill, used as a setting in the first Bridget Jones film-remember her arriving at her parents' home on Boxing Day? Snowshill is only 2-3 miles from Broadway, so whilst it feels as if you are miles from anywhere, shops and restaurants are easily accessible.

The house itself is charmingly deceptive-built to blend in with the historic buildings in the village, inside are all the facilities you would need-and the heating and heated towel rails ensure it's warm and cosy too.

This was our second stay at the cottage so, on this occasion we booked a Sainsbury online shop as the larger supermarkets are around 11 miles away. That was a great decision-it got the holiday off to an easy start.

Inside the cottage are 3 bedrooms-two double bedrooms and a room with two single beds. Everything is spotlessly clean, there's towels aplenty and the hot water is endless. The family bathroom with the Hollywood style mirror, shower and bath is roomy and comfortable. Once the lights are out and you're lying in bed, all you can hear are screeching owls and rustling leaves-the perfect lullabye for sleepy tourists.

Downstairs there are books, jigsaws and television. There is also internet access but is occasionally lost as the reception isn't perfect. Anyway it's better to watch and admire the horses clip clopping past. The kitchen is equipped with top of the range appliances so cooking and washing are easy to do. There's an abundance of cutlery and crockery too.

Within an hour's drive it's possible to visit Stratford, Bourton on the Water, Prinknash Abbey and Blenheim Palace amongst many other beauty spots. And, as my mum commented,what a stunning Christmas you could have at Oat Hill Coach House-there's room for a magnificent tree!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twobrits
New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect Cotswolds Cottage”
Reviewed June 6, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We have stayed at Oat Hill Coach house three times now because it is a wonderful home away from home in a beautiful, pristine, story book village.
The owners have created a welcoming and charming home. It is clean, modern and comfortable. Our personal list includes parking, comfortable beds and good bathrooms, furnishings, quality linens, appliances, tableware, cookware, etc. Oat Hill checks all the boxes and more.
We are already planning our next visit and look forward to returning to our favourite 'home' away in the Cotswolds.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet L
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A perfect cottage in a perfect place”
Reviewed February 23, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Oathill Coach House is a delightful place to stay. High quality furniture, an excellent conversion of a very attractive building, a generous welcome hamper full of superior products and a clean and warm cottage all combined to make our stay very pleasant indeed. Throw in its location in the picture perfect village of Snowshill and it would be hard not to love this place. Tracy was very helpful if needed but as everything had been thought of contact was minimal and we enjoyed ourselves so much we have already booked a longer return visit for next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel B
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“This place was simply perfect.”
Reviewed January 9, 2017 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The House is very comfy and warm and absolutely spotless. It's beautiful too. There is a sweet little garden and another seating area, which is lovely. The village is pretty and a treat to be in. There is a lovely view from the front door, out across the cotswolds. The village has a good pub, so you can just relax and chill out if you like.
Really lovely place. Highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing