We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Cotswolds Cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
Luxury cottage nestled in the delightful village of Snowshill
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury cottage nestled in the delightful village of Snowshill
Fully equipped kitchen Oat Hill Coach House is lovely and spacious
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Luxury cottage nestled in the delightful village of Snowshill
Fully equipped kitchen
Oat Hill Coach House is lovely and spacious
Lots of comfy seats to relax after a day of exploring!
A generous welcome basket of local goodies gets your stay off to a great start
A light & bright dining room for memorable meals
Al Fresco Dining in style
Window seat with a view!
Utilise the fully equipped kitchen to create great meals with all the fab local produce available
Open plan living whilst still offering cozy corners
Village View bedroom has king size bed and lovely views
All the beds are hotel quality to ensure a great nights sleep
The Courtyard View Bedroom can be made as a Superking or twin beds & has a fabulous ensuite shower
The Rookery Bedroom offers twin beds
The family bathroom has atmospheric lighting to turn it into a tranquil heaven!
The En-suite offers a fabulous walk in Rain Head Shower
The Courtyard off the dining room provides private dining in the sunshine
Perfect spot for an alfresco breakfast
Situated at the edge of Snowshill - Oat Hill Coach House is a great place to discover The Cotswolds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Snowshill, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
twobrits
New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect Cotswolds Cottage”
Reviewed June 6, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We have stayed at Oat Hill Coach house three times now because it is a wonderful home away from home in a beautiful, pristine, story book village.
The owners have created a welcoming and charming home. It is clean, modern and comfortable. Our personal list includes parking, comfortable beds and good bathrooms, furnishings, quality linens, appliances, tableware, cookware, etc. Oat Hill checks all the boxes and more.
We are already planning our next visit and look forward to returning to our favourite 'home' away in the Cotswolds.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet L
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A perfect cottage in a perfect place”
Reviewed February 23, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Oathill Coach House is a delightful place to stay. High quality furniture, an excellent conversion of a very attractive building, a generous welcome hamper full of superior products and a clean and warm cottage all combined to make our stay very pleasant indeed. Throw in its location in the picture perfect village of Snowshill and it would be hard not to love this place. Tracy was very helpful if needed but as everything had been thought of contact was minimal and we enjoyed ourselves so much we have already booked a longer return visit for next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel B
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“This place was simply perfect.”
Reviewed January 9, 2017 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The House is very comfy and warm and absolutely spotless. It's beautiful too. There is a sweet little garden and another seating area, which is lovely. The village is pretty and a treat to be in. There is a lovely view from the front door, out across the cotswolds. The village has a good pub, so you can just relax and chill out if you like.
Really lovely place. Highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dippyduck
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed January 8, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Quietly situated at the end of Snowshill village with minimal passing traffic and walkers. It is a minutes walk to the local pub and a short drive into Broadway.
The cottage was super in all ways. Underfloor heating in the modern kitchen was great. Everything you would possibly need to cook meals was available to use. Even down to herbs, stock pots and other useful items.
The downstairs was very spacious and had ample seating for relaxing and eating.
The bedrooms also had plenty of space both for storage and in general use.
Overall the cottage was very clean and had many modern features yet keeping the 'oldie world' style of the building itself.
The welcome hamper was greatly appreciated containing local goodies.
We would definitely visit again as it was ideal for walking around the surrounding area.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ecollum7
County Donegal, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“loved this house so well decorated and lovely touches everywhere first class”
Reviewed November 4, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A beautiful home so comfortable.Not a complaint really just the two double room are slightly hard to get to the inside of the bed especially if you are tall with the sloping ceilings otherwise everything first class and so homely.Will definitely be back. Thank you all

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: so well looked after attention to detail first class
Liked least: double bedrooms takes a little bit of manovering owening to low ceilings at one side
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesley D
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An enjoyable country, cottage holiday with children and grandchildren”
Reviewed September 25, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely cottage, tastefully decorated, very clean and a tasteful welcome pack provided. Very central for touring the Cotswolds. The only negative point was that there were no gates on the driveway to the road and as we had young children we had to watch that they didn't wander onto road. There is a garden to the side of the property which is on different levels.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Standard of property.
Liked least: As previous - no gates on driveway.
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunbridge...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A little peace of heaven.”
Reviewed September 21, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a truly wonderful week's stay at the coach house in August and would not hesitate to recommend holiday at Oat Hill Coach House. The accommodation lived up to expectations and fulfilled all our requirements, with so many additional added comforts that we didn't want to come home. The house was really clean and presented to a very high standard and the gift basket, welcoming us on our arrival, was a very thoughtful and much appreciated gesture. Snowshill proved to be an idyllic place to stay and we very much enjoyed exploring the immediate and surrounding area and all it had to offer. Both my husband and myself had visited the Cotswolds in the past and we could not have asked for a more perfect place to stay for our children's first visit to this wonderful part of the country.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - it was just perfect but we did feel very, very welcome.
Liked least: We only booked a week.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing