We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed our Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Baie des Anges

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Baie des Anges
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

The hotel room was nice with Ocean View and a Kitchenette on the balcony. It had a small refrigerator and a two burner cook top. Toaster, coffee maker, sink, counter and dishes. The room was air conditioned but the bath was not. I would definitely recommend this hotel for location, the restaurant and the room features.

Dinner at the hotel’s restaurant – La Langouste. Wife loved the Mahi and I had Skewers of Scallops, Shrimp and Chorizo which were very good. I noticed very few restaurants offered salads but I asked and was always able to get a mixed green salad wherever I asked. We also had the vanilla rum shots.

Room Tip: We stayed in a standard room and had a great Ocean View. Very good value for St Barths.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jsirwin202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    24
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
14
43
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed a week in the new Master Suite, a 2 bedroom, 2 bath, suite directly on the beach with a large deck including couches, chairs and dining table. Although we were in one of the three new suites, all of the rooms looked very clean and comfortable and most have decks directly on the beach. Enjoyed sleeping and waking to the sound of the waves directly below, breakfasts served each morning on our beach deck, and dinners from the excellent La Lagouste Restaurante also served on our deck. Lounge chairs provided on Flamands beach with bar service makes it a relaxing paradise on a quiet part of the beach. The owner, Annie, and her family and staff are wonderful hosts. If you like small boutique hotels, want to be directly on the beach, and don't care about frills, this is a great place to stay on St. Barths.

Room Tip: Rooms on the beach are definitely preferable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuckySadieDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asuncion, Paraguay
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed 2 nights there and it wasnt worth it as the room was very standard, the smell of the restaurant was always inside of the room and you can hear at night and in the morning the movements of the restaurant.
Then luckily we moved to Fleur de Lune in Saline Beach for a lot less of money with a beautiful room, very nice service and privacy. Also, this had breakfast included and Baie de Anges not.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MarianaRamos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

I've stayed at Baie des Angles several times. The hotel is small; just the way I like them. The owners are very friendly and eager to please (something that isn't always the case on this very French island). It's a family-run hotel.

The rooms are spotless, nicely decorated, and have their own kitchenettes. You can make your own coffee, heat up a little something, and keep your own snacks and cold drinks on hand. I recommend the upper rooms. They have a large deck, and a nicer view. All rooms have sofa beds. It was great to have one when my son was young. The bathrooms are neat and clean (I'm a bathroom freak). Best of all, this beachfront hotel is set on Flamand, the best, most private beach on the island. This is not a "luxury" hotel. It is a very nice, boutique hotel.

The pool is lovely, but small, and is set alongside the outdoor restaurant. Expect to enjoy a fun splash, but not a lap pool. I was usually the only person there. Truly, I felt like I was in my own private resort.

Baie des Anges makes their money (like most resorts) primarily from their restaurant, which is top notch. The restaurant is quite popular and the food is delicious. That's saying a lot considering the competition. As I'm writing this I'm thinking about the langoustines - a Baie specialty. I wish I were there right now. Breakfast is included.

Did I say it was on the best beach? It is. Flamand is a pristine, white beach. You can snorkel around and find tropical fish and beautiful coral. It's private; sharing space with the Ile de France and private homes. To me, I can't think of another hotel on the island that's this nice, with a great restaurant, at a great price.

Some other island tips:

I recommend hiring a car. There are so many terrific restaurants on the island, you'll want your freedom. Rent a jeep or a mini. It's really fun to drive on St. Barth's and you'll enjoy the open air.

You'll find a nice grocery store across from the airport, and a sweet "deli" just up the road from the hotel.

I really love St Barth's, and have stayed at several hotels on the island. To me, Baie des Anges is the best. It's right on the beach, the rooms are great, and the price is amazing.

Room Tip: The upper rooms have a larger terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
99 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Situated on Flamands beach, this small boutique hotel has nicely furnished large rooms (I stayed on second floor in an ocean front) with kitchen are just glorious. Stayed here last year and just noticed on trip advisor. I truly felt at home and did not want to leave. While this hotel does not offer many "services" per se, if you are looking for a peace and quiet, a gorgeous beach and all the comforts of home (sans electronics), this is your spot. It is a great value for St. Barths. The restuarant is known for it s lobster which we thoroughly enjoyed. Wifi is free onsite and you can get on the beach. Up the hill if you follow the road it leads to a path which will take you to Columbia Beach. The hike is maybe 30 minutes and a little hairy but it s worth the trip. No chairs or umbrellas, just a few lucky people enjoying paradise. After writing this, I think I need I book another trip!

Room Tip: I recommend the larger units in the front on second floor with a screened in balcony overlooking bea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Freja3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

We we there for a long weekend in May. The staff is lovely. The hotel restaurant is superb. Breakfast comes with delicious coffee and fresh squeezed juice. Lunch and dinner offer great salads and seafood options. The restaurant is jammed for dinner dinner most nights. The hotel is on a beautiful beach which was never crowded. Our room had a gorgeous view. The owner Annie was delightful. Would definitely visit again.

Room Tip: The oceanfront rooms are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NJ_Family_Team
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

My boyfriend and I had an amazing holiday in St Barths in November 2011. Being such an expensive island, finding this great hotel (good location right on the beach, rooms clean and well decorated) with its reasonable prices was a very good deal. We would definitely advise it!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valentina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anse des Flamands
2.5 mi away
Christopher St Barth
Christopher St Barth
#1 of 1 in Anse de Lorient
5.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
1.5 mi away
Tom Beach Hotel
Tom Beach Hotel
#2 of 8 in St. Jean
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
1.6 mi away
Eden Rock - St Barths
Eden Rock - St Barths
#1 of 8 in St. Jean
5.0 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Le Sereno Hotel
Le Sereno Hotel
#3 of 7 in Grand Cul-de-Sac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Le Village St Barth
0.1 mi away
Hotel Taiwana
Hotel Taiwana
#2 of 4 in Anse des Flamands
5.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Baie des Anges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Baie des Anges

Property: Hotel Baie des Anges
Address: Flamands, Anse des Flamands 97133, St. Barthelemy
Location: Caribbean > St. Barthelemy > Anse des Flamands
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Anse des Flamands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Baie des Anges 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Flamands Bay, one of Saint Barth’s most breathtaking beaches, the charming Hotel Baie des Anges welcomes couples, families, and reflects the ambiance and serenity of the island. Facing the Ocean, the 10 studio-apartments are decorated in blue, green and white, in perfect harmony with the sea. They all offer comfort and modern conveniences : fully equiped kitchenette on the balcony (including fridge and mini-oven). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, West Indies and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Baie des Anges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baie Des Anges Hotel
Baie Des Anges Gustavia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing