We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great to stay for a night or two”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn Halifax Airport
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Goffs
Fort Mcmurray
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great to stay for a night or two”
Reviewed March 17, 2006

I stayed at the hotel for one night in Dec 2005 It was hard to find even though it was by the airport..the rooms were clean and the pool was clean ... I think that the signs could be more clearly marked to find the hotel

  • Stayed December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    226
    137
    63
    49
See reviews for
161
256
59
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 8, 2006

IT was the worst $128 I've spent. We arived at the hotel and were exuasted. The front desk clerk could have been a touch more polite and maybe cared about his/her job. The fact that there is no elevator it would have been appreciated if they helped with our luggage. Next time I will sleep at the airport.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Goffs hotels

Show Prices
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2005

We arrived late in the evening and although it is very close to the airport, it was a bit hard to see the signage in the dark. This hotel has no elevators so if you have any handicap issues you would want to request a main floor room. There still seemed to be 3 or 4 stairs even on the main floor. Rooms were clean but decor quite dated. Okay for one night since the airport is a long way out of Halifax.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Calgary-visitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2005

We stayed the night before our flight. I agree with a few of the other reviews regarding luggage, request a ground floor if possible.

It is the closest hotel to the airport, I belive the next closest is an Inn, then Halifax/Dartmouth which is about 30 minutes away.

It is an older hotel and may not be a 5 star but it is clean and very convenient with its shuttle service to the airport. (not far, maybe 3-5 minute drive) The hotel is located in a secluded area so there is nothing to do besides what the hotel offers and the airport. Its not a hotel you will go to spend the weekend, its a great Stop-Over hotel !!

We enjoyed our dining experience....3 adults & 2 children and we were pleased with the dinner selection and generous portions.

  • Stayed January 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank murcor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2004

Although now living in New Zealand, my folks live in Yarmouth, Nova Scotia (with no airport), so I've stayed at the Airport Hotel in Halifax a few times before and after flights. Very conveniently located, clean, quiet rooms. If you have lots of luggage, request a ground floor room or be willing to wait until one of their staff brings it up for you. The last time I ate there in the restaurant (June 2004) my meal at dinnertime was excellent and large portions. Last time I flew in from NZ, our flight from Toronto was delayed and didn't get into Halifax until the wee hours of the morning. Shuttle was prompt, checkin efficient, shower excellent, and bed comfortable - I couldn't have asked for more!

As a non-smoker, one time I did find walking down the hall past the smoking area to get to the non-smoking area rather worrying, but once past, the air was clear and room smoke-free.

  • Stayed September 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank SueJ_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne,England
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2003

We stayed in the Halifax Airport Hotel for two nights during August 2002. The rooms and the pool were clean and well maintained and represent good value for money. However, the hotel is let down by the awful food. Meals ranged from plain boring to uncooked! I would suggest that it's worth the half mile walk back to the airport to eat in one of the new restaurants. We are staying at this hotel again in a few weeks but intend to grab some breakfast at the airport rather than try to munch our way through dry muffins! On the plus side, the free shuttle bus was very efficient and,if you have time, take a wander around the corner to the Aircraft Museum. A real gem which we happened to stumble upon in our efforts to find somewhere to eat! (There isn't anything nearby, hence my suggestion to eat in the airport). On the whole, this hotel is fine on a room only basis.

Helpful?
27 Thank CarolB62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 9, 2003

We stayed at the Halifax Airport Hotel on March 30th, 2003. The rooms were clean, and well kept.If you have a lot of baggage, you should call ahead for a main floor room , as this hotel has no elevator. There is parking for one week for your car which is included in the hotel room price. The shuttle will take you to the airport 24 hours, and pick you up from the airport for no charge upon your return.There is a nice indoor pool, and a whirlpool which was very clean. While we were there, the power went off during the night. Much of the city was without power. The rooms have alarms clocks which do not work when the power goes out. The reception wake up calls do work, however, when the power is off. The staff made every effort to help during this extraordinary occurrence, and should be commended.This hotel has cribs, which are available at no charge.The hotel adds a DH marketing levy to your bill in the amount of 1.64 Cdn.The only word of warning here: Check your bill carefully! We were charged for a restaurant charge that was not ours! Since the power was out when we left, the reception clerk said the bill would be mailed to our home, as it was applied to our credit card. It took 5 phone calls and 3 days to actually get the charge reversed. Otherwise, this hotel was a good experience.

Helpful?
40 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goffs
1.2 mi away
ALT Hotel Halifax Airport
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Inn on the Lake
Inn on the Lake
#1 of 1 in Fall River
274 reviews
14.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Halifax
Comfort Inn Halifax
#21 of 28 in Halifax
249 reviews
17.7 mi away
Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Halifax Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Halifax Airport

Property: Quality Inn Halifax Airport
Address: 60 Sky Blvd., Goffs, Nova Scotia B2T 1K3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Goffs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Goffs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Halifax Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Halifax Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Halifax Airport Hotel Goffs
Halifax Airport Quality Inn
Hotel Halifax Airport
Enfield Quality Inn
Quality Inn Enfield
Quality Inn Halifax Airport Nova Scotia, Canada - Goffs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing