We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn Halifax Airport
Nearby Hotels
$130
$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$117
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
$130
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$69
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Esquire Motel(Bedford)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Delta Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (693)
Filter reviews
693 results
Traveler rating
146
264
155
71
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
264
155
71
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkinghalifax airportoutdoor poolroom was cleanon demandan early morning flightfree shuttle serviceweeks parkingair canadathe shuttle driverleave your carone night stayovernight staynext morningcomplimentary breakfastpark and flylong term parking
Filter
Updating list...
487 - 492 of 693 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2013

If you're flying in or out of Halifax, this is the place to stay. It's a few minutes drive from the airport, and is clean and quiet. Free WiFi and hot breakfast, and even the restaurant is good. Recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank writeronthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I had no hot water in the shower but the sink 5 feet away had hot water, not just my room either. An invalid charge of over $600 was on my account, after I got home and found it and called them they said it was a mistake. It would have been nice if I was informed of the mistake at the time. Trash bin and cigarette receptacle near my room were overflowing for the 2 days I was there. Problem with the door lock/keys that several employees told me the hotel has been aware of. Of the 15 or so TV channels available on Saturday morning 3 were the same. I had to wipe the table in the breakfast area after my arms stuck to the table, it was not busy.

Room Tip: Don't go there.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stay at this hotel whenever we fly in and out of Halifax, as it is close to the airport (with shuttle service) but still far enough away that the air traffic noise is minimal. On our recent stay in August 2013 we were pleasantly surprised! The facility has been remodelled, and there is a full breakfast included with your stay. Very clean and very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sixftsix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stay at this hotel when I am flying in or out of Halifax. The shuttles service is great and the parking is free for 2 weeks. There is a great Bistro for dinner, and a hot buffet for breakfast. The rooms are very comfortable, and the staff wake you so you don't miss your flight. There is a pool, and you feel like your vacation has started and yet you haven't left town yet. Nice and close to the airport so if the shuttle is busy it won't take too long to make a second trip. Recommend it highly.

Room Tip: no need to upgarde, basic room is just fine.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dancer4695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

The hotel is close to the airport so very convenient with a free shuttle going to the hotel. The staff were very friendly and they had a hot breakfast which was very good. The rooms were a little outdated and the toilet paper holder was all rusted. The bed was comfortable and there was a choice of soft or firm pillows. The room was clean and comfortable. This hotel was the most expensive of the Quality or Comfort Inns we stayed at during our visit to the Maritimes however that was probably due to the location. There is only one other hotel at the airport so this is the best choice price- wise when flying into or out of Halifax.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phyllis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews