We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surpassed expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn Halifax Airport
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Goffs
Ashburn, Va
Level Contributor
102 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Surpassed expectations”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Very friendly staff - shuttle runs to/from airport on request 24 hrs a day. Restaurant had good food, great service. Indoor pool and whirlpool were empty - felt it was our own private resort! Room modern and clean, well appointed and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    210
    128
    60
    48
See reviews for
152
241
54
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London UK
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Hadn't stayed in one of these before but they were excellent. Bar stayed open late for me after arriving around midnight, and everyone I came across was helpful and friendly. Breakfast was decent and the infinite quantity of coffee was superb. Room was very clean and new.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReeceBot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belledune
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Stayed here before our trip south.
Check in was easy, and they allowed us a late check out at 2pm, our flight departed at 5:35 pm, so having late check out was excellent. Parking included in the price is great, shuttle picks you up at the parking and brings you back to the hotel. Room was good suite, two rooms was nice to have. Breakfast was good, and the waffles were excellent. Bed was nice and comfortable. air conditioning was a little on the noisy side.
Restaurant was excellent, really nice staff, and food was delish.
We will stay here again before our next vacation.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judique, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We chose this hotel because it was so close to the airport & we had a 7am flight. It was nice to have the choice of an inside or outside pool for our grandson to work off some energy. We were down the hall from the front desk, however, it was very quiet. Nice that we were able to get free wifi, nice big screen TV. Air conditioner was rather noisy but perhaps that drowns out the noise from the airport. The double beds were something else! Good for one adult or one child. Too soft...every time my husband turned over, the bed bounced. We had the worst sleep ever! The breakfast was very typical however, we couldn't locate ketchup for our eggs and no one was on duty when we were eating. I think this hotel could do with some updating, or perhaps it was just the wing that we were in.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for queen beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teagranny99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Due to aircraft problem with Air Canada out of Calgary AB, we missed connecting flight out of Toronto to Saint John NB and, in their wisdom, AC sent us on to Halifax, arriving around 2AM and after waiting for our luggage which did not show up, we were on our way to the Quality Inn, arriving at 3 AM and on our way to the airport at 7AM for our flight to Saint John, BUT Air Canada had other plans and the aircraft scheduled to leave at 0845 had three delays before being cancelled and another very small aircraft put into service to take us to Saint John. As for the hotel, we enjoyed the small visit and they provide an excellent hot breakfast with bacon, omelets, waffles, etc. and all very enjoyable. The staff, including the shuttle bus driver very helpful, and he even offered to drive us to the local Tim Hortons at 3:30 AM if we wished. The rooms were clean and really enjoyed the 2 hour sleep.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ron s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolfville, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We always stay here before we fly. The rooms are comfortable, and it's SO close to the airport. You can park for free for up to two weeks, which makes it a BIG bargain, as parking at the airport is expensive. There is a free shuttle to and from the airport, and the drivers are pleasant. It has a good restaurant, with an early breakfast for travellers, and there is an outdoor pool.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Exploratrix47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Our flight got in quite late but our GPS got us here in the fog. The location was great, we liked having the sink separate from the tub and toilet area, and the breakfast was good. We were down the hallway from the front desk and the room was very quiet.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank B R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goffs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn on the Lake
#1 of 1 in Fall River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Downtown Halifax
Homewood Suites by Hilton Halifax-Downtown, Nova Scotia, Canada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Halifax Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Halifax Airport

Property: Quality Inn Halifax Airport
Address: 60 Sky Blvd., Goffs, Nova Scotia B2T 1K3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Goffs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Goffs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Halifax Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Halifax Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Halifax Airport Hotel Goffs
Halifax Airport Quality Inn
Hotel Halifax Airport
Enfield Quality Inn
Quality Inn Enfield
Quality Inn Halifax Airport Nova Scotia, Canada - Goffs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing