We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and a great deal !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Halifax Airport
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Goffs
Sussex
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great service and a great deal !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

We stayed overnight before flying to Jamaica and parked our car for one week.All for a total of $141!( including taxes) There's a nice restaurant on the premises( although a bit pricey), a great variety at the buffet breakfast, including hot food( prefrozen). All the staff , including cleaning staff and shuttle, are super friendly and helpful .The staff at the Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton in Jamaica could learn "how it's done" from the Quality Inn staff!! The rooms are older and dated but are clean and have everything you need for an overnight stay.No elevators so try to get first floor rooms.I would have no hesitation to stay here again.

Room Tip: Some rooms are larger than others so ask when you check in.No elevators so ask for ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    206
    128
    59
    48
See reviews for
151
236
54
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlottetown, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

The hotel is old and feels a bit tired and dated (don't expect too much). But the fact that you can stay here, park your car for free (up to 2 weeks) in a secure lot, and catch a free shuttle to the airport is what makes this place worthwhile. We were very happy with the staff and felt that the price (although a little high for the quality of the room) is easily understood when you consider the park and fly aspect.

Room Tip: Try to avoid a room that is close to the lobby during peak travel times. The line for the free shutt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MattandBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salzburg, Austria
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2012

i choosed this hotel, because i stayed there before and we were very happy with it. I needed a pet friendly hotel and they are really friendly! The value was ok. And they had real dishes which others near the airport do not have.. And really i`m as an European hate that - especially in this class! So for the fist stay i would give them 5 points. For this one 3 points makes 4 at this time ;)
So this time the staff also were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and quiet. The price went up since the last two years a lot! But ok, if you would like to stay near the airport.. They are all the same, since some new hotels opened.
And here we go - they even went with the same dishes this time - plastic and board for a nice self serve breakfast.
And then in the bathroom for the towels and bed linens the signs - think of the earth, of the future?! You should also think about the earth in the kitchen!
I don`t think that to much plastic on the buffet is good for the earth and other than that it looks really cheap!!! Feels more like 2 Stars. The new price and the plastic were a disappointment. If i want plastic i go to Burger King!
Sure if you can park you car for a couple weeks there for free the value is good.
If you don`t need that its to high! But maybe they bought the nice big flat screen tv`s for the rooms with the money!?

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noah2409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince Edward Island
Level Contributor
154 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2012

Good, clean hotel; about what you'd expect from any Quality Inn, but this one has a terrific self-serve breakfast, and its claim to fame is the parking. Stay one night and park free for up to two weeks. If you're headed to vacation-land out of the Halifax airport, this has to be the best deal anywhere. Your parking alone would cost about the same as an overnight stay with a good breakfast. Your car is locked up in a fenced compound, a shuttle service takes you to and from the parking lot and to and from the airport, the people are friendly, the beds are comfortable and the price is right. Can't beat this deal!

Room Tip: There's a set of three steps on each floor and you may have to pull your luggage up those steps...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M-BViano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2012

We stayed here Feb 26. We had a early morning flight. We left our car here for 2 weeks which was included in the rate. We would of like to tryed the free breakfast but had to be at the airport at 3 am. They have 24 hr coffee which is great and gave us muffins for our early deparure. The shuttle service was great.We would stay here again .

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juanvaldez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
153 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2012

I tried to book it at the hotel website but the rate was cad145.00 and after using Priceline.com manage to bid the room to USD105.00. Stayed one night for business arrived late called the hotel for shuttle and when I get out of airport shuttle was waiting.
Room is clean with flat screen TV plus free wifi, buffet breakfast includes juices, coffee, toast, bagel, muffin, omelet and boiled egg.
Three desktop computers include printer to use. Check in kiosk located at lobby.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YTOAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2012

I stayed here for 4 nights due to work commitments at the Halifax airport.
The staff was super friendly, my room was clean, not outdated. I had a big flat screen t.v, wireless internet, breakfast included, the pool, the workout room and free shuttle service to and from the airport. I crossed the cleaning lady at one point and told her i really liked the make-up wipes they left in the room and when i got back in my room, I had 5 packets of them! how nice is that!?
I would say that the only drawbacks are that there is nothing to do around the hotel (but given that i suppose most people only stay here 1 night at a time, it`s probably not that important), and that the food in the restaurant is quite expensive. A grilled veggie salad cost me 20$, and while it was good, it was not very big. A can of pop cost about 3$!!! for a can of coca-cola!! it`s crazy! but i guess that`s to going rate for hotel food...

All in all, i was very satisfied with my stay here.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TanyaOnTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goffs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn on the Lake
#1 of 1 in Fall River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Downtown Halifax
Homewood Suites by Hilton Halifax-Downtown, Nova Scotia, Canada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Halifax Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Halifax Airport

Property: Quality Inn Halifax Airport
Address: 60 Sky Blvd., Goffs, Nova Scotia B2T 1K3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Goffs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Goffs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Halifax Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Inn Halifax Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Halifax Airport Hotel Goffs
Halifax Airport Quality Inn
Hotel Halifax Airport
Enfield Quality Inn
Quality Inn Enfield
Quality Inn Halifax Airport Nova Scotia, Canada - Goffs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing