We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE. GREAT SCENERY.”

Seatrek Marine Services
Ranked #1 of 2 things to do in Inverkip
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Seatrek Charter offers RIBs tours and charters on their gentleman's motor yacht. Whether you would like to book for a special occasion, a one off event or just a leisurely trip, Seatrek Charter can help you out.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I was lucky enough to win a 2 hour RIB experience.
John and Lesley are very friendly and want to ensure that you get the best from the experience.
I drove the RIB for 2 hours up Loch Long and the River Clyde but could have gone anywhere in the area.
I went with my Husband who has a medical condition and so the trip was geared to this. We took it slowish but this allowed us to appreciate the fantastic scenery in the area and the magnificent house. John was full of interesting facts about the area.
I did manage to go a little faster towards the end. Would love to do it again at full speed!!!
This would make a great gift for anyone struggling to find that perfect gift for someone who has everything. Great value!
Thanks to you both for a great and memorable day.

Thank Tracey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesley R, Owner at Seatrek Marine Services, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thank you for your feedback we were delighted to have you on board and was pleased that you had such a good time. We look forward to seeing you again in the future kind regards Lesley Robertson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 23 of 23 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2013

Been on 2 trips on Seatreks Island Fox now, one up and down the river clyde (excellent views) and the other to watch the Inverkip Power station coming down. Both were great experiences, staff were very welcoming and provided lovely refreshments. Very enjoyable - would go back again!

Thank M T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesley R, Director of Sales at Seatrek Marine Services, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for your kind words they are very much appreciated as we strive to deliver a high service to our clientel. We look forward to seeing sometime in the future Lesley Robertson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We had the pleasure of joining the Seatrek Team on a private charter, to view the demolition of the Power Station chimney near Inverkip Marina. This is a family run charter and they couldn't be any more welcoming. The boat is spotless and the food / drink was top notch too! I would highly recommend this company and will defo consider them for future family outings. Thanks to Lesley and family... we had an experience we'll never forget x

1  Thank Val W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesley R, Owner at Seatrek Marine Services, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind words it was a pleasure meeting you all and we look forward to seeing you in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

A great way to see the River Clyde. Fast, fun and safe. Staff were very accomodating when the weather didn't cooperate and were happy to re-schedule with good communication.

1  Thank davidcraig2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesley R, Owner at Seatrek Marine Services, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

The Clyde is a spectacular river which we are very proud of and we were pleased that you were able to enjoy just a small part of it. Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seatrek Marine Services also viewed

Been to Seatrek Marine Services? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing