We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Campo Rinaldo” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of True Umbria

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Collelungo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
True Umbria
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Campo Rinaldo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

We stayed in the 4 bedroom villa "Campo Rinaldo". It was a family vacation with adult children and spouses. The villa is beautiful! Very nicely appointed and views to die for. Mario is amazing! Very competent at arranging anything and everything you could want, from catering to private drivers, etc. Sabrina was also magnificent in dealing with the day to day needs such as firewood, etc. She is also an excellent chef and we had one dinner catered in the villa which was beyond gourmet! We wished we had done that more than once! We recommend the property and the management wholeheartedly. We did not see any of the other villas, but based on our experience, which ever one suits the size of your group, expect to be delighted.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveler855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
20
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2012

Twice, once for business for a magazine and second time with my immediate family, I stayed at Todi Castle and Estates. The owner, out of the generosity of his heart, arranged for my family to stay in the main castle, occupying magnificent rooms and myself in one of the most romantic bedrooms with breathtaking views upon waking every morning and at sunset. Never have I been treated so well while traveling in Italy by any hotel, concierge or castle and I travel every year for 23 years, for business and pleasure. He also showed me his culinary skills and cooked dinner and it was by far, one of the best risottos I have ever tasted or could have thought to make myself as a professional dual degree chef who specializes in regional Italian cuisine. Todi Castle is the only place out of multitudes of B & B's, thousands of hotels, and hundreds of castles I will ever stay. To travel out of the way is a necessity for me but to have Todi Castle there is a requirement upon my return. Five star service does not even begin to equate with the service I received. Five star hotels, B & B's other castles need to take lessons in guest service and hospitality from Todi Castle.

Chef Mary Beth Lawton Johnson, CCC, CEPC
www.chefandbutler.com
www.thechefsstore.com
cheflawtonjohnson@gmail.com

Room Tip: ask if the castle's main rooms are available. Don't worry if they are not because there are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chefmarybeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2012 via mobile

Todi Castle and the surrounding estate is the most fabulous setting for a wonderfully peaceful and relaxing family holiday. Mario and his team are excellent hosts who made us very welcome and relaxed as they catered for our every need without being obtrusive. They enabled us to maximise our appreciation of all that the local area had to offer and facilitated a number of special family dinners and culinary delights! There were 9 of us and we stayed at Villa Cipresso with 5 in the main villa and 4 in the smaller chalet enabling the two families to enjoy some privacy whilst sharing the pool and the beautiful secluded location.

This was a truly special holiday that we hope to repeat at some stage.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jackraley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

We stayed in the divine and lovely Villa Cipresso, with its panoramic, breath taking views. Every morning we would enjoy a family breakfast on the terrace and take in the magical vista before us. The villa has cosy bedrooms, relaxing living areas and a wonderful family kitchen. As a family holiday it offered us all we could hope for, a lovely lawn for our 8 month old to practice crawling on, a great swimming pool all surrounded by the verdant tranquillity of the surrounding countryside. We enjoyed great food, wine and the loved the fact that we could invite friends over for dinner or to stay as there was so much room. Our holiday left us feeling refreshed and rejuvenated.
Marguerite

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MargueriteEKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2012

I stayed in the castle with my family. By luck we were the only inhabitants, using 6 of the castles rooms. we were hosted beautifully, personally and attentively, but never felt crowded or fawned over. the staff arranged amazing events and outings for us with a moments notice and they were stellar. i am not a gusher, nor do i usually write travel reviews, but this was a perfect experience for us, and it would be for those who love italy and understand the way italian culture works - and actually want to feel immersed in it. if you want a 5 star hotel and lots of surly bellman, this isnt for you, if you want a lonely hilltop villa to piece your life back together, this isnt for you. if you want a comfortable castle and outbuildings, with a very flexible open sense of hospitality and amazing parts of italy within a 15 min drive - this is your place...

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kemper H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2011

Campo Rinaldo has an amazing location, with wonderful views all round. You feel like you are on the top of the world. It is lush and green (night sprinklers) with fresh breezes and the only noise is birdsong. The villa itself is beautifully appointed - the kitchen is a real cook's paradise. There are at least four lovely places for having lazy dinners, indoors and outdoors, as well as a great and cool refreshing swimming pool. Truly excellent.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank photocurator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swampscott, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2011

Our weeklong stay at one of the villa's at Todi Castle was everything we imagined--beautiful idyllic setting, amazing amenities, and an attentive staff to help make our stay a truly one-of-a kind experience. We stayed at Villa Pianesante, a 5-bedroom 18th century farm house that had plenty of room, a wonderful swimming pool, and views that were stunning. We had breakfast every morning overlooking the rolling hills of Umbria.

The property was within close driving distance to many local medieval towns. Mario Santoro and his staff made our week completely wonderful.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobBiletch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Collelungo hotels
13.7 mi away
Tenuta Capitolini
Tenuta Capitolini
#1 of 2 in Collelungo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices

Been to True Umbria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about True Umbria

Property: True Umbria
Address: Localita Capecchio SNC | Baschi, 05010 Collelungo, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Terni > Collelungo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Collelungo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True Umbria offers Villa Rentals and a Country Hotel. We organize all sort of activities such as wine tastings, cooking classes, sport and children activities. Our mission is to fulfill the needs of each guest searching for comfort and rest in an authentic Italian atmosphere and environment. We are a stable and trustworthy company, and we take our client's wishes very seriously. We know how important vacations are, for who works hard all year, but also for the little ones who will keep memories of their family trips for the rest of their life. It is our job, responsibility and pleasure to help you organizing your vacations finding the right accommodation, services and activities. For all this, you can count on us ! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
True Umbria Italy/Collelungo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing