We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place to stay”
Review of Casalotto Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casalotto Inn
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I went to Sicily on a solo trip for a couple of days last week and stayed at the Casalotto Inn. I arranged to be collected by the owner from the airport for a small fee and it signalled the start of a lovely, if brief, trip. The owners are incredibly helpful and thoughtful hosts who supplied me with ideas of where I could visit in the short time I was in Sicily which proved to be more appropriate to what I wanted from the holiday. As I was silly enough not to book a trip to Etna prior to my holiday, they tried to do this for me as well, although this was unfortunately not possible. The rooms were clean and warm and breakfast was continental and filling. The family have their own orange orange and olive groves and also produce honey, so breakfast did include some of their delicious produce! For me, Aci Sant Antonio was what I wanted in terms of being in a small town, but for those wanting to be in a larger town or city, then I would recommend Acireale or Catania. That said, there is a reasonable bus service from Aci S.Antonio to both these places and this allowed me to travel on to other towns and cities quite nicely.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 52 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Sara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paola b P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Lucaesimo2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed July 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tato75, Proprietario at Casalotto Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Marika D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Il existe au moins une belle chambre avec vue sur l'Etna !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SKGV07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aci Sant'Antonio
2.1 mi away
San Sebastiano Holidays
San Sebastiano Holidays
#3 of 45 in Acireale
107 reviews
0.5 mi away
B&B Casa di Mari
B&B Casa di Mari
#3 of 6 in Aci Sant'Antonio
10 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bed & Breakfast A Due Passi Da
Bed & Breakfast A Due Passi Da
#2 of 6 in Aci Sant'Antonio
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
B&B Lavina
B&B Lavina
#4 of 6 in Aci Sant'Antonio
13 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Casalotto Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casalotto Inn

Address: Via Giovanni Pascoli 11, 95025 Aci Sant'Antonio, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Aci Sant'Antonio
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Aci Sant'Antonio
Price Range: $58 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casalotto Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Casalotto Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing