We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning”
other traveler has booked this property
Front of the villa /olympic-sized swimming pool.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of the villa /olympic-sized swimming pool.
Front of the villa. Back of the villa / Kitchen.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
Front of the villa /olympic-sized swimming pool.
Front of the villa.
Back of the villa / Kitchen.
Back yard.
Front villa at night.
Villa and surrounding olive grove.
View from upstairs suite's private terrace.
View from upstairs suite's private terrace.
Pool.
Garden with century-old olive tree.
Pool.
Garden with century-old olive tree.
Garden with century-old olive tree.
Garden/pool with century-old olive tree.
Sunset dinner patio.
Garden with century-old olive tree.
Sunset view from patio.
Sunset view from patio.
Night view from patio.
Mosaic at the bottom of the swimming pool.
Wedding reception.
Garden with Mediterranean pine trees and cypresses.
Century-old olive trees garden at night.
Northen-side Veranda.
Living room
Living room
Living room
Study (with fire place)
Dining room & kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Outdoor wood-fired oven
Sauna
Tennis court
Garden
Garden
Cherry trees of the estate
Countryside view
Owners
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
8 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 21
Palombara Sabina, Province of Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Norwegian first
Russian first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Stoobacca
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed October 20, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a week and got married in the castle in palombara sabina. It was quite simply the greatest week of my life. The villa itself is beautiful. The owner Guiseppe was a gracious host and could not do enough for us while we were there. Our wedding day went without a single problem, due to Guiseppe's organisation and Carla's beautiful food at the evening meal. The grounds of the villa are lovely and having such a large pool to ourselves was superb. Our friends and family enjoyed a week of luxury here. It is just a beautiful slice of Italy and we will always have beautiful happy memories of this wonderful place

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen...
2 reviews
“La Cucina Sabina”
Reviewed October 3, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Villa La Tartaruga Sabina was the ideal elegant country setting for a high end, hands on September cooking class in Italy. The kitchen was large, filled with light and modern. During our stay we had 5 cooking classes with great chefs and Nanci on site. We prepared the food step by step and then enjoyed our meals served in a beautiful dining room or on one of the patios. Each meal was accompanied by excellent and carefully chosen wine.

Each day we had a unique excursion away from the villa-not your run of the mill tour by any means. My favorite was the especially prepared dinner served from a roof top apartment that overlooked St. Peter’s Basilica. We watched the sun set over the city of Rome while experiencing an exceptional dinner.

The villa sits outside Rome in the country side in the midst of lemon and olive trees. The panoramic views were postcard perfect. One olive tree on the property is over 1000 years old. We had an Olympic size swimming pool on the property and enjoyed many relaxing moments at the pool. We had a full schedule, flexible and relaxing. We drove our schedule rather than being driven by an arbitrary timetable. We had singers and musicians come to the villa to provide music on 2 evenings.

Our bedrooms were modern and each had a private bathroom. My room also had a balcony with a stunning view of the countryside where I could enjoy the sun sets and relax. The air was crisp and refreshing each morning.

This culinary vacation package was first class and five star

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fairy tale!”
Reviewed August 10, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I just got back from staying here for about a week. What a treat!!! The villa and surrounding areas truly make you feel like you are in a fairy tale. I went on a few morning walks around the lush garden, soaked up the sun by the pool and enjoyed Carla's delicious cooking each night. Not to mention the inside of the villa is absolutely stunning- high ceilings, large bedrooms with a view and spacious and comfortable sitting areas. The staff were more than accommodating. I would highly recommend staying here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rushden, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 10, 2016 for a stay in July 2015

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Margaret...
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Trip of a Lifetime in Italy!”
Reviewed July 16, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I was fortunate enough to be invited to teach a week of cooking classes at La Cucina Sabina! I cannot say enough about the beauty of both the villa and the land it is such a part of! From every window, there are views of the Sabine Hills, Olive Trees, Cherry trees, fields with wild poppies and the lights of nearby villages! The villa is very comfortable and the food is delicious and beautifully served. A real addition to a Cooking School Vacation at La Cucina Sabina are the one of a kind excursions included in your stay. We went to Tivoli and ate at a restaurant with our luncheon served under a pergola covered with a 2000 year old Wisteria vine! Rome was visited with a private guide and concluded with a dinner at a private villa overlooking the Vatican! Another day we went to a winery situated on Lake Bolsena and then dropped by the hilltop town of Orvieto! This is a trip you must check out!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Hard to choose - beauty of the villa, food or excursions!
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela A
St. Petersburg, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful week with amazing hosts, culinary experiences, and excursions!”
Reviewed June 27, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our week stay during Cherry Week at La Cucina Sabina. The hosts were amazing and very attentive to our needs. A lot of attention to detail. The chefs were excellent and very informative with recipes, menus and tips. The excursions were unique and had a wealth of information of the area. Meals that were provided at the villa as well as the restaurants were excellent. Our favorite was the catered dinner at the rooftop overlooking the Vatican. Breathtaking! The villa with its furnishings and artwork was beautiful. Some days, it is hard to leave as you could easily immerse yourself in relaxation. Would highly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrsbright...
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa for group or family get together”
Reviewed March 5, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

A group of 16 of us stayed in this wonderful Villa for my 50th Birthday. We were 7 adults, 4 teens and 5 pre-teens from 4 different families! We had a fantastic time, Giuseppe the owner could not have been more helpful in with alll the arrangements prior to our arrival and while there, and the villa itself did not disappoint when we arrived. So spacious and comfortable and a beautiful setting. Very convenient to get into Rome for the day - 5 minutes form local train station and free car park and very cheap train tickets(unlike the UK!)
You do need a car to stay here but we hired one easily and cheaply from the airport.
We booked a catering package for the villa, which was wonderful, and very good value for what we got. We had daily breakfast, and 3 main meals and a pizza making lesson. The main meals were delicious - 4 courses and the menus agreed beforehand so we could accept or decline things and cater for our fussy eaters, all washed down with very drinkable local wines!
Sadly the pool was out of action in February but we are keen to return one summer, as we could easily imagine relaxing by the pool or in the beautiul gardens.
The children all loved it and enjoyed playing table tennis, tennis and football on the large back lawn.
I have already recommended the villa to friends who are keen to go, it was simply perfect, and I had the best birthday celebrations while there!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing