We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveler rating
43
53
15
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
53
15
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake lugano friendly staff pastries free parking village balcony garden choice
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 120 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2017

We stayed for one night at the hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel has free parking and free wi-fi. Our room had a lake view which was beautiful. The breakfast included scrambled egg, bacon, fresh fruit, cereal and pastries which made a change from just croissants which is what we'd been having in Milan.
The only complaint would be that the room didn't have curtains that could be closed so we we couldn't keep out the sunlight first thing in the morning.
No tea or coffee in the room but bottled water was provided.
There are not many places to eat in the town and we were there on a Monday when some places were closed. There are other towns not too far away which offer more choice.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulaNorwich_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2017 via mobile

This is a very good family run restaurant. The rooms are large and spacious. And the hosts are a family run business but they are so accommodating to family needs. Be it a request for a jug of hot water at 6am or a request for hot milk for the baby at 1030pm - they are always there and happy to help. The rooms are quite elegantly designed and have good quality bedding and linen. However there is no phone or kettle in the room. Ample parking - our room had a little astro turf garden as well on the ground floor. Definitely recommend for families

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Murtaza M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2017

We stayed here for one night, we had a lovely bowl of fresh fruit waiting for us in our room upon arrival. Our room was in the building across from the main hotel and was plenty large enough and we had a balcony looking towards the lake so we went to the bar and purchased 2 glasses of wine and sat out on the balcony before going into the village to find some supper.
Free Parking, Free Wifi and breakfast included, couldn't ask for anything more, the breakfast was lovely and plenty to choose from, it was a great start to the day.
Friendly staff, Quick and easy to check in.
Wonderful location for the night. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TBetchley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2017 via mobile

Really liked this hotel. Located in quite village on Italian side of lake Lugano. Has free parking, free wi fi , small nice garden and outdoor swimming pool. Rooms are not big but comfortable. Service is excellent, feels like home. Breakfast is wonderful, tastes good.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Happy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2016 via mobile

Definitely recommend it , it was a very nice experience and the host was really warm and friendy :) will book it again whenever I'll get to travel to that same location. Excellent service , relaxed atmosphere, perfect location for anyone who's looking for a bit of privacy and stress release .

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Ioana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews