We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Caroline Hotel Brusimpiano
Nearby Hotels
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
$310
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ristorante Vittoria(Marzio)(Great Value!)
$59
$52
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $227/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Albergo Ristorante Della Posta(Morcote)(Great Value!)
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$322
$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Socrate(Lavena Ponte Tresa)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$184
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Al Boccalino(Melide)(Great Value!)
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveler rating
40
50
11
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
50
11
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake luganofriendly staffpastriesfree parkingvillagebalconygardenchoice
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 110 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2012

After travelling from Lake Como to Lugano and collecting a hire car we wanted a hotel just out of Lugano where we could relax before continuing our journey. This hotel is in a quiet, pretty village, walking distance to Lake Lugano. It is elevated with a lovely outlook and very quiet. It only took about 30 minutes to get there from Lugano and as it is on the Italian side of the lake, less expensive than staying on the Swiss side. Very spacious, clean room. Comfortable beds. Pleasant breakfast. We enjoyed our stay. Very good value.

Room Tip: We asked for a balcony with the room and were on the first floor overlooking the pool The balcony gave us lovely views in 2 directions to the lake across the village. Room 14
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HILARY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

We had a good stay at the Caronline Hotel. It was a good en affordable place to stay on our way to tuscany. The room was simple, but with a beautiful view over the Lugano-lake. The shower whas small en the pressure of the showerwater low. Breakfast was great. Good food and really good coffee, especially the cappuccino!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Stayed here in Sept 2012
The staff in all departments were incredibly helpful. They tried to get a TV channel showing a football match i wanted to watch and although unsuccessful (the new owners had recently bought the hotel and had inherited problems with Sky from the previous owners) they tried for at least 15 minutes which was more than I could have asked for.
Free wifi in the lobby, terrace and poolside, Sky channels on TV inc Sky News for free.
Although 4 star they had a pizzeria, so you could get a main course for 7 euros.
Easy access (by car) good parking and nice pool.
New owners seem to be making a good job of it.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CP1192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

This hotel was extremely nice. Nostalgic looking, with clean, decent sized rooms. The balcony overlooked an amazing scene - mountainous lake, little villas. The staff was helpful, the breakfast was OK (nothing special) and the internet worked well. The only downside was that the hotel was not near anything. We had a car and there wasn't even anything within a short drive. If you want a relaxing, beautiful place to get a good night's sleep, this would be perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2010

A peaceful location set back from the lakeside. Particularly helpful staff, bi-lingual, as our car had broken down. Full marks for their efforts. Comfortable room good view over lake. Restaurant offering a la carte and pizza and a decent dark beer, Wish we could have spent more time in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diment121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews