We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Valley View Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Park Hotel(Thurso)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveler rating
71
13
3
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
13
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb blovely homelovely roomexcellent staycould not have been more helpfulno hesitationplace to stayscottish hospitalitydelicious breakfastyogurtstephenhostesshousepuffinstartanhostscoast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 89 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We recently spent time touring northern Scotland staying at B&Bs, and by far this was the best. Antoinette was an excellent host, and her knowledge of the local area was excellent. She gave us some wonderful tips on where to go and what to see, especially the wildlife, our trip to the Puffin breeding area was the highlight of the holiday. The house and everything about it was great. If ever anybody is travelling to the Caithness area, this is the place to stay, so thanks, Antoinette for a memorable visit.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjyeadon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We are two couples traveling together mid May 2013. We booked into Valleyview from recommendation of a guest that we met at a B&B close to Inverness. Upon arrival we knew we had picked very good accommodation. The home is lovely; An entire wing purposely built. New, clean and impeccably decorated. Antoinette was a gracious host, who allowed us to feel right at home. A beautiful drawing room to relax in, with expansive views. The sheep and Toffee the cow right outside the window eagerly responded to our attention. Knowing we were disappointed not to be able to manage the ferry schedule to the Orkneys (booked due to one ferry in repair), Antoinette assisted us with arrangements on the ferry/buss tour for the next day. This turned out to be a much better option than car ferry and self drive. Upon return to the B&B us girls were surprised with dinner arranged by our guys. Antoinette served a most magnificent meal made by her Chef husband Steven...so special. Breakfasts were great; cooked to order. Thank you Antoinette and Steven for making this a memorable part of our trip.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ChapmanBCCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We stayed for two nights in very early March and had two good nights sleep and two great breakfasts. We found the room clean and modern and the chocolate biscuits made a great change from the normal dry cookies. What was best about our stay however was our cheerful and very friendly hostess, Antoinette was attentive, gracious and friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mey_House
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We first stayed here about six years ago and on that occasion we were very impressed; so it was a pleasure on this more recent visit in August 2012 to see that Antoinette and Stephen had maintained the same excellent standard. Our twin room was a delight. It oozed comfort, a true reflection of Antoinette's eye for detail and good taste and the breakfast cooked by Stephen the following morning was both delicious and filling. Valleyview is a lovely modern house purpose built as a B and B. It's very clean, well situated for all of the attractions on the north coast of Scotland and above all, the reception is outstanding. The owners are perfect hosts. We were sorry that this had to be such a short stay but we were encouraged to return in the future, not only by what we had experienced but also by Antoinette's promise of i Pod pillow speakers as part of her next enhancement. It wasn't the 1st of April. Look them up for yourself.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tingvorl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

There is absolutely nothing negative about this B&B. Lovely rooms (new carpets each year), Antoinette is very helpful, nice views, the beds are fantastic. There is a nice selection of DVD's that you can watch in your room.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DikvanOeveren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews