We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveler rating
16
16
8
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
16
8
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 41 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed for two nights and we must say that the beach is very nice allthough the water could have been clearer. It is a good place for people with children and people with physical problems. It is calm and peaceful and you can take the bus to Alghero very easily.
The rooms are clean and comfortable but not luxury.

Date of stay: July 2013
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank NL33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Just spend the weekend there with some great friends. The location is ideal, beach front property and all on one level. All of the beach activities are completely free for guests which is really nice. The water isn't the clearest at first but once you swim out it is realitively clear. We really liked that you are able to sit either inside or outside for meals. Also, the patio at night was perfect for our group. We were able to sit out and enjoy the evening. There are two markets within walking distance either in Fertillia or at the Cali Blu Camp Ground which is convienent. Also, the bus stops right in front of the hotel and cost 1.50 per person to reach Alghero. Unfortunately, we never were able to find the correct bus stop to bring us back which was fine cause we saved money going in.

As far as beaches go you can either walk towards Alghero by the beach the water gets cleaner or you can walk through Fertillia and go to Punta Negra which is not to be missed!

Make sure on arrival that your air conditioning unit and lock on the door works correctly. The hotel staff are very helpful and kind. I would highly recommend this hotel for a family or if you are looking for the beach trip with the convience of a large city near by.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TommiH_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Stayed here in October 2012. Arrived late at night, very quick check in! Room was small but had everything we needed, air con, a TV, fridge, double wardrobes and en-suite! Unfortunately the room had twin beds which meant we had to push them together to make a double bed, wasn't the most comfortable sleep arrangement but luckily the beds were comfortable! You get a thin sheet, no duvets but it was very hot when we were there! You do get some thick blankets which are kept in the cupboards. The en-suite was lovely and clean, only gripe would be that the shower is VERY small and there is not much space to move around. The room has tiled flooring which is nice and cooling when it gets hot during the day and the air con is a bonus as the room does get stuffy during the night, despite having wooden shutters for windows! Unfortunately the cleaning staff are rather rubbish. Most of them time they just made the beds (not very well I might add), emptied the bins and sometimes replaced the towels. No actual cleaning was done. This did get quite annoying due to the build up of sand on the floor.

The hotel is in prime location! You have a beautiful beach literally on your doorstop, although there is a large build up of seaweed and 'vegetation' on the beach due to the tide. This isn't pleasant to step on if you are going to use the pedal boats or canoes etc. The water is rather murky near the shore but once you pedal out it becomes lovely and clear! Use of the beach facilities is free, hardly anyone was using them while we were there and you can ask the guy behind the reception for any help if needed.
Just outside the hotel there is a bus stop which takes you into Alghero. We had a bit of trouble finding it, it looks like a large square billboard as do most of the bus stops there! For a couple of euros the bus will take you right into the city centre, to the airport and to Fertilia. We chose to walk to Fertilia which is to the left of the hotel, only takes about 20 minutes to walk and is a good option on a nice hot day. There is also a bike hire place just 5 minutes walk from the hotel , I can't remember the price but it wasn't too expensive although you do need your passport/driving license when hiring. We hired some bikes for the day and cycled to a private beach and to some historical sites which was lovely, I'd highly recommend you do this if you have the time.

The breakfast is great, I was never hungry! They have cereal, toast, AMAZING croissants, italian meat, cheese, bread, yoghurt, biscuits, tea, wonderful coffee, juice, etc. Lots on offer and its always replenished quickly if it starts to run out. The dining room is quaint and offers a beautiful view of the beach and sea. There is even the option to eat al fresco if you preferred.
The bar is very small but stocked with well known liqueurs. It's not too pricey, we got to know the barman/receptionist quite well and as such he gave us a QUADRUPLE shot of vodka with coke for 2.5 euros!

A few complaints would be that the room is barely cleaned, the walls are very thing, you can hear everything that goes on in your neighbours rooms! The TV is very old and only shows Italian programmes but that's not a big issue anyway.

Overall this hotel is great! Amazing price, good location and has everything you need! If you need any help the guy on reception was great. He even rang up a scuba diving school for us and organised for the guy to come speak to us about it as we couldn't speak Italian.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teamjayjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

calm and cosy. Could be better if bar with panini and ice cream. Large room, but Miskitos, had to buy a spray the following day. Small tv with Italian programmes. Free long chairs on the beach. Friendly service, not pretentious .

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aurora S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews