We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality food in a peaceful setting”
Review of Piccola Trattoria Guastini - MOVED

Piccola Trattoria Guastini
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $37 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
San Lorenzo in Bibbiano
Level Contributor
216 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Quality food in a peaceful setting”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

My wife and I have had lunched at this restaurant a number of times during the warmer seasons. Sitting outdoors on the patio looking towards Lago di Montepulciano and Mt Amiato the views are stunning. The home-made pastas are excellent and on occasion there are quite exceptional sauces to go with the pasta. If one goes for dish of the day you are almost guaranteed produce that is fresh that day. The staff are very friendly and helpful. There is a good winelist but the house wines are very drinkable.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ContadinoDiVino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

539 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    374
    136
    21
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous little Trattoria”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We went here on our next to last evening when staying at Casa Della Querce in September 2012. We had read the trip advisor reviews and can see why they are so highly ranked. My husband and I have eaten in Italy many times during our 5 visits there and can honestly say this is one of the best restaurants we have been to. The food was beautifully cooked and presented, the wine was superb and the staff were very friendly and helpful even bringing us an English menu even though we do like to try and understand the Italian menu. Great price as well. Would definately recommend.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lingmoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Hope, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Guastini e Fantastico!”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Referred by a local who lives nearby, I beelined it to Guastini without hesitation. There I was met with PERFECT unpretentious service, a wine list that was completely in tune with 5 province
offerings. The Bistecca Chianina was perfectly done "sanguine" perfectly. The Bolgheri rosso
matched to perfection. Ambiance / price / service / timing / decor,..everything was perfect.

w/o hesitation,..rating 9.9/10. almost hard to imagine it NOT being that good. David is front house and co owner with his wife Emanuela who is chef. Perfect.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mercury C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reigate
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Wow”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This restaurant is simply devine. A lovely menu, stunning setting. 3 visits and we could still go back tomorrow. Don't miss this if you are staying in the area, it's a must.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our favourite place to eat”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Piccola Trattoria Guastini caters mostly to locals and offers delicious, authentic tuscan cuisine. The owners put emphasis on fresh produce and high quality, refined food. Pasta and bread are homemade, herbs freshly picked from the garden. The setting is lovely with a cozy interior and beautiful terrace with scenic view. The panna cotta is a sheer delight!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank kdkada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piccola Trattoria Guastini also viewed

Montepulciano, Province of Siena
Montepulciano, Province of Siena
 
Montepulciano, Province of Siena
Sant'Albino, Montepulciano
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing