We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Careful: new owners! Terrible service - we left hungry”

La Marca dei Sapori
Ranked #3 of 9 Restaurants in Rosora
Certificate of Excellence
Description: La Marca Centro Degustazione Osteria is located in Rosora, near Ancona, between the magic hills of the Marche region's hinterland. Our cuisine represents the result of passion of Marche's tradition and all its typical products.
Restaurant details
Description: La Marca Centro Degustazione Osteria is located in Rosora, near Ancona, between the magic hills of the Marche region's hinterland. Our cuisine represents the result of passion of Marche's tradition and all its typical products.
Reviewed June 1, 2019 via mobile

Beautiful location and stunning views! However (!!!): we waited for over an hour for our food. The salad came after the pasta. The wine and water came after the food entirely. Worst of all: the child at our table ate last and left hungry. All our portions were too small which is incredibly atypical for Italy and the region in particular. We asked for a second portion for the child which never came. The food itself is decent, but nothing spectacular. The prices are on the higher end of the scale, which of course is not warranted for the experience. All in all: It seems the new owners are in over their heads. Here’s to hoping that this beautiful place will see better quality gastronomy in the future.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank misscarolinsophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 108 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2017 via mobile

Wonderful place to eat. Excellent service. Food is first class. And the restaurant itself and stunning views make this a wonderful
destination.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank derosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2017 via mobile

Excellent food, great view and magnificent service. Really worth a visit! Beautiful scenery and nice decoration.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Hanna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2016 via mobile

I have a property in the region and always find time to drive here- it's a perfect setting and the welcome and food are always wonderful.

Date of visit: November 2016
1  Thank stewarto42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2016

This is a great place. Looks very nice. As far as we could see in the dark the outside surroundings look great as well.
The service was very nice and personal although that was snot a real challenge since we were practically the only guests.
The was just great and fantastic. This restaurant may not be the cheapest in the surroundings but is certainly worth a visit. For guests from northern Europe (where prices are always higher) this a very affordable restaurant with fantastic food. High recommendable.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Remko R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Marca dei Sapori also viewed

Rosora, Province of Ancona
Mergo, Province of Ancona
 
Mergo, Province of Ancona
Mergo, Province of Ancona
 
Rosora, Province of Ancona
Rosora, Province of Ancona
 

Been to La Marca dei Sapori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing