We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotels in Pune Pimpre Area” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Citrus Pune

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Citrus Pune
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Pimpri-Chinchwad
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Hotels in Pune Pimpre Area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

Dear All,

I am from Hitachi. Hotel Citrus Pune located at Old Mumbai Pune Highway, opposite PCMC is one of the good hotel in this vicinity. I always stay in this hotel during my business tour. Hotel is providing good facilities and their staff is also very helpful and cooperative.
Specifically their restaurant is very good an their staff is very good and cooperative. I recommend you all to stay in this hotel.

Santosh

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank santoshkacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell G, General Manager at Citrus Pune, responded to this review, April 26, 2016
Dear Mr Santosh,

We appreciate your time for sharing a detailed review of your stay at Citrus Hotels on TripAdvisor forum.

The team and I are very very happy to receive your feedback and that you were impressed with our service and facilities.

At The Citrus Hotels, we are committed to exceeding our guest’s expectations and your feedback motivates us to strive harder. We believe, it is the small details which make a big difference and help us create very special moments for our guests.

Thank you for so highly recommending Citrus Hotels, Pune.

I do hope that you have the occasion to visit us again and give us the opportunity to welcome you back.

Thank you,

Kind regards,
Russell Gregory
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    171
    27
    8
    6
See reviews for
46
16
26
334
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

Citrus has hase good eating place.. Bisco which offers a variety of buffet .. A frequent visitor, good experience ,
feel good when you get personal attention from people like Sandeep, Rana .. always open for suggestion and eager to take care of your needs,,,
i would recommend this place for lunch or Buffet...


P K Shetty

Room Tip: Rooms in 3rd floor and above is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Prabhakar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell G, General Manager at Citrus Pune, responded to this review, April 27, 2016
Dear Mr Shetty,

We appreciate your time for sharing a detailed review of your stay at Citrus Hotels on TripAdvisor.

The team and I are very very happy to receive your feedback and that you were impressed with our service and facilities.

At The Citrus Hotels, we are committed to exceeding our guest’s expectations and your feedback motivates us to strive harder. We believe, it is the small details which make a big difference and help us create very special moments for our guests.

Sandeep and Rana has also been commended on your feedback and he is very motivated by this.

Thank you for so highly recommending Citrus Hotels, Pune.

I do hope that you have the occasion to visit us again and give us the opportunity to welcome you back.

Regards
Russell Gregory
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Had a great experience. Cleanliness, comfort and hygiene is maintained in the room is up to the mark. Special thanks to chef Arun Jadhav for serving different varieties and good quality of morning yummy breakfast. Also thanks to Mr.Sandip and room service staff for taking a good care during 5 days stay.Keep it up!

Pankaj Kulkarni
Mumbai

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Pankaj K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell G, General Manager at Citrus Pune, responded to this review, April 27, 2016
Dear Mr Kulkarni,

We appreciate your time for sharing a detailed review of your stay at Citrus Hotels on TripAdvisor.

The team and I are very very happy to receive your feedback and that you were impressed with our service and facilities.

At The Citrus Hotels, we are committed to exceeding our guest’s expectations and your feedback motivates us to strive harder. We believe, it is the small details which make a big difference and help us create very special moments for our guests.

Chef Arun jadhav and Sandip has also been commended on your feedback and he is very motivated by this.

Thank you for so highly recommending Citrus Hotels, Pune.

I do hope that you have the occasion to visit us again and give us the opportunity to welcome you back.

Regards
Russell Gregory
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Its been a month for me staying here. And everyday was fill with smile. They got a good location near the highway so it is easy to find a market or cinema.
For a food lovers like me, Biso resto offers a lot of delicious buffet. Under managing of soviet rana, sandip jambule and pramesh, i can share any opinion with them. Swaroop kale, the chef, give difference in indonesian food but i just love it. And sameer sheikh, the one helping me fasting in my first ramadhan in india.
For all citrus crew, I think you all are my second home here.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Prasetio N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell G, General Manager at Citrus Pune, responded to this review, April 27, 2016
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Greetings from Citrus Hotels, Pune!

Thank you so much for highly recommending Citrus Hotels and I would personally like to thank you for also posting a very good feedback on Trip Advisor.

It was our absolute pleasure to have you stay with us. As a hotel, we pride ourselves in the fact that our guests feel at home and have a sense of luxury being offered to them without being intrusive.

We greatly appreciate knowing we could contribute positively to your hotel experience and are glad to know you parted with fond memories. Your compliments for our product and services have been accepted with genuine delight and extend gratitude by the team at the hotel.

We are extremely delighted to have you as an “ambassador” for Citrus Hotels.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon

Russell Gregory
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

I stayed in Citrus hotel Pune for 5 days for a business trip. Great location as hotel was less than 5 min away from the workplace. Room was clean and service staffs were extremely well mannered and helpful. Food was also tasty and affordable. Some of the staff even remembered my name and addressed me everyday. The only thing I think can be improved are the gym facilities. Special mention to Chef Swaroop who makes a mean lobster and driver Sarfaraz baig who ensured a smooth and safe transit to the airport.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlesFeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shyam S, General Manager at Citrus Pune, responded to this review, September 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for choosing Citrus Pune, It was indeed a pleasure serving you and we are delighted to know that you had a great time with us.

We take great pride in our product and service and strive to ensure that our guests are satisfied with everything we have to offer.

I'd thank you for your appreciation of our staff and services.

I do look forward to seeing you again at Citrus Pune!

Best regards,

Shyam Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

I highly recommend you opt for this hotel I was very good the rooms very clean, the services do not need much explanation very efficient service staff very efficient, a special thanks to the staff at the restaurant were very friendly and always there for each need

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gianluca A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell G, General Manager at Citrus Pune, responded to this review, April 27, 2016
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Citrus Hotels, Pune and we thank you for sparing your valuable time to review us on TripAdvisor.

We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery Citrus Hotels is known for, and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your visit.

We look forward to your continued visits and to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards
Russell Gregory
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

Have been to a lot of hotels... But dis hotel was above all of dem... The service ... D fud... The customer service...hospitality was just perfect..... Wide range of fud was just perfect in taste n presentation.... D rooms r spacious n well arranged....sanitation is gvn utmost care... D hotel is just perfect n reasonable

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhishek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shyam S, General Manager at Citrus Pune, responded to this review, September 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for choosing Citrus Pune, It was indeed a pleasure serving you and we are delighted to know that you had a great time with us.

We take great pride in our product and service and strive to ensure that our guests are satisfied with everything we have to offer.

I do look forward to seeing you again at Citrus Pune!

Best regards,

Shyam Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pimpri-Chinchwad hotels
0.3 mi away
Keys Hotel Pimpri, Pune
Keys Hotel Pimpri, Pune
#4 of 12 in Pimpri-Chinchwad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pune - Chinchwad
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pune ...
#2 of 12 in Pimpri-Chinchwad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ginger Pune (Pimpri)
Ginger Pune (Pimpri)
#10 of 12 in Pimpri-Chinchwad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Formule1 Pune Pimpri
Hotel Formule1 Pune Pimpri
#6 of 12 in Pimpri-Chinchwad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
8.2 mi away
Courtyard Pune Chakan
Courtyard Pune Chakan
#1 of 12 in Pimpri-Chinchwad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
3.7 mi away
Sayaji Hotel Pune
Sayaji Hotel Pune
#5 of 12 in Pimpri-Chinchwad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citrus Pune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citrus Pune

Property: Citrus Pune
Address: Old Mumbai Pune Highway, opposite PCMC | Pimpri, Pimpri-Chinchwad 411 018, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pimpri-Chinchwad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Pimpri-Chinchwad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citrus Pune 3.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Citrus Pimpri - Pune. The premium business hotel that perfectly complements this new and vibrant business hub. Expect freedom of choice with 100 perfectly appointed rooms and 44 serviced apartments. Expect on demand perfection with our round the clock service - be it indoors or outdoor catering. In the banquet spaces Citron Ball Room, Citron Grande or Citron can seat 25 - 225 guests in different seating arrangements. Expect maximization of your free time with swimming pool, gymnasium and an array of dining options ------ BISO Mediterranean bistro, PUNCHIN - Punjabi Chinese Fusion restaurant, 60 ml BAR, IRENE's Cafe - cake & pastry. Do drop in and experience the change. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Citrus Pune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing