We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Citrus Pune

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Citrus Pune
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Pimpri-Chinchwad
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Decent experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Overall good value for money. Prompt service at Restaurant, would like to see the same service standard during check-in and check out. Good ambience with minimum requirements for a business outing. Worth staying.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank MADAMDNMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell G, General Manager at Citrus Pune, responded to this review, April 27, 2016
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Greetings from Citrus Hotel, Pune!

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Citrus, Pune and we thank you for your review of our services on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to know that your stay was comfortable. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Warm regards,
Russell Gregory
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    171
    27
    8
    6
See reviews for
46
16
26
334
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

Check in on 20th Nov to 22nd Nov............. First night, TV reception was bad....... CNN going bersek every 2 mins. Dinner was bad with fruit bowls(2) plastic cover not open........ Next morning juice empty with no glasses at 0815hrs. 21st Nov at about 2000hrs both lifts not working had to use service lift. Internet speed was not stable at all from 5mbps to 30mbps.............Rather puzzle a trip advisor award for 2012 being awarded to this hotel???????? Would never recommend this hotel!!!!!

Room 217

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Ganesan081263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell G, General Manager at Citrus Pune, responded to this review, April 27, 2016
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Greetings from Citrus Hotels, Pune!

Thank you posting a review on TripAdvisor following your stay at Citrus, Pune.

At the outset, let me extend my apology and I regret deeply for the inconvenience caused. I have made a note of all the points highlighted by you and ensure each of those points are taken care of.

I request you to consider this incident in isolation and not let it mar your impression about Citrus, Pune and the team.

I hope and insist that you give us another chance and choose Citrus Hotel, Pune during your next visit to Pune. May I also request you to write to me on russell.gregory@citrushotels.in whenever you visit again.

My team and I hope to see you soon.

Warm Regards
Russell Gregory
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

I have been in many countries and the CItrus apartment I like the most. Value for money, best in Class. Resturant was good and well maintained Gym and Swimming pool. Caution: Take your pair of swim suit if you wanna use the pool, as at hotel they have retal business but its was not functioning well.

In my 3 days visit i spent majority of my time at CItrus. I feel its good choice.

Room Tip: one that gives view of lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiran D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell G, General Manager at Citrus Pune, responded to this review, April 27, 2016
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Greetings from Citrus Hotel, Pune!

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Citrus, Pune and we thank you for your review of our services on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to know that your stay was comfortable. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Warm regards,
Russell Gregory
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauritius
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

it was a real pleasure to stay at the Citrus Hotel. The personnel were really very kind and professional. i would definitely recommend people to stay in that hotel. food also is very nice.
the only thing is that more tv channels should be added in the rooms.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roodish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shyam S, General Manager at Citrus Pune, responded to this review, September 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for choosing Citrus Pune, It was indeed a pleasure serving you and we are delighted to know that you had a great time with us.

We take great pride in our product and service and strive to ensure that our guests are satisfied with everything we have to offer.

I do look forward to seeing you again at Citrus Pune!

Best regards,

Shyam Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

I am a regular user of the hotel. I find it extremely convenient. It is great value for money. They can definitely improve the cleanliness a bit. I particularly appreciate their complimentary drop and pick up from office.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raul110070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shyam S, General Manager at Citrus Pune, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for choosing Citrus Pune, It was indeed a pleasure serving you and we are delighted to know that you had a great time with us.

We take great pride in our product and service and strive to ensure that our guests are satisfied with everything we have to offer.

I do look forward to seeing you again at Citrus Pune!

Best regards,

Shyam Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

I recently visited this hotel with my family for a weekend getaway. Being a business hotel, we were hoping hotel would meet our requirements in terms of good accommodation, ambience and food. However it exceeded our expectations and had a great time there. We were provided a restaurant facing room on 2nd floor. The room was pretty decent with centralized AC, nice interiors, wooden flooring and other amenities. The food was awesome. There were a variety of delicacies to choose for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Although the salad counter needs a special mention here, I must say that the overall food quality was top class. They also did not hesitate to serve a food item that is not a part of the buffet. The staff is very friendly and excellent in terms of service. All in all, a great place to visit if you are looking for a 4-star hospitality at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rohan_Kolwalkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shyam S, General Manager at Citrus Pune, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for choosing Citrus Pune, It was indeed a pleasure serving you and we are delighted to know that you had a great time with us.

We take great pride in our product and service and strive to ensure that our guests are satisfied with everything we have to offer.

I do look forward to seeing you again at Citrus Pune!

Best regards,

Shyam Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
269 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

Citrus hotel makes sure that you have a comfortable stay while travelling for business. I have stayed here twice and always refer this place for my colleagues. It has a nice swimming pool at the top. I was surprised to see a lot of foreigners in the hotel when I went there for the first time. The rooms are very comfortable and have a typical citrus smell.

The food at the restaurant is really good and the buffet offers a lot of variety. The deserts could have been a little better though. The service at the restaurant is also very quick and the ambience of the place is very pleasant. The staff is well-groomed as well as pleasing and the in room dining service is also good. And to top it all, the buffet is also very affordable.

The reception desk however is a little slow and can take an eternity to complete the check-in as well as check-out formalities. I didn't get time to actually get in the pool, but the sight of the pools was nice. The location of the place is also convenient and it is close to Takwe MIDC where I intended to go for work.

Good value for money overall

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Veejo_Mumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debajyoti S, General Manager at Citrus Pune, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Dear Mr. Veejo,

Thank you so much for your feedback. Based on your feedback on the desert section we have improvised it and we have taken some positive steps towards reducing the time for c/in and c/out.

Hope to see you soon with us.

Regards,
Debajyoti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pimpri-Chinchwad hotels
0.3 mi away
Keys Hotel Pimpri, Pune
Keys Hotel Pimpri, Pune
#4 of 12 in Pimpri-Chinchwad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pune - Chinchwad
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pune ...
#2 of 12 in Pimpri-Chinchwad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ginger Pune (Pimpri)
Ginger Pune (Pimpri)
#10 of 12 in Pimpri-Chinchwad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Formule1 Pune Pimpri
Hotel Formule1 Pune Pimpri
#6 of 12 in Pimpri-Chinchwad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
8.2 mi away
Courtyard Pune Chakan
Courtyard Pune Chakan
#1 of 12 in Pimpri-Chinchwad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
3.7 mi away
Sayaji Hotel Pune
Sayaji Hotel Pune
#5 of 12 in Pimpri-Chinchwad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citrus Pune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citrus Pune

Property: Citrus Pune
Address: Old Mumbai Pune Highway, opposite PCMC | Pimpri, Pimpri-Chinchwad 411 018, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pimpri-Chinchwad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Pimpri-Chinchwad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citrus Pune 3.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Citrus Pimpri - Pune. The premium business hotel that perfectly complements this new and vibrant business hub. Expect freedom of choice with 100 perfectly appointed rooms and 44 serviced apartments. Expect on demand perfection with our round the clock service - be it indoors or outdoor catering. In the banquet spaces Citron Ball Room, Citron Grande or Citron can seat 25 - 225 guests in different seating arrangements. Expect maximization of your free time with swimming pool, gymnasium and an array of dining options ------ BISO Mediterranean bistro, PUNCHIN - Punjabi Chinese Fusion restaurant, 60 ml BAR, IRENE's Cafe - cake & pastry. Do drop in and experience the change. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Citrus Pune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing