We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramot Resort Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
$170
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
$215
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pundak guesthouse(Ramot)(Great Value!)
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Batei Nurit(Ramot)(Great Value!)
$156
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (456)
Filter reviews
456 results
Traveler rating
279
114
30
22
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
279
114
30
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolan heightssea of galileebreakfast and dinnerdining roombuffet stylebottle of wineexcellent foodmain buildinglovely resortnorthern israelfantastic viewsdeluxe roomtour groupeastern shoreswimming poolmany choicesreturn again
Filter
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 456 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We and another couple stayed here for 2 nights as part of our tour which included the Golan Heights and the waterfall at Banias. A little bit daring to drive around that close to Syria and Libanon borders.
Our room was in the groundfloor and very comfortable and facing the Sea Of Galilee--the sunsets were magnificent. The restaurant have a panoramic view over the sea too. Breakfast and dinner were delicious, lots of choices and fresh food. Unfortunately the hotel was crowded with large groups, why the dinner only was a buffet. The hotel has a small bar with a large outdoor seeting.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Lunkenstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This is the fourth or fifth time I have stayed at Ramot. I lead study groups, and this is my favorite stop in our Israel itinerary. We usually stay three nights.
The rooms, from the regular "inn" rooms to the more luxurious chalets are all clean, comfortable and well furnished. Every room has a view.
The food is incredible. My groups are always blown away by the number of really good dishes this kitchen turns out. And the cocktail bar balcony, overlooking Kinneret has a breathtaking view.
We have always found the staff to be warm and welcoming....eager to make our stay the best. They succeed. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Baysidetrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights as part of our tour which included the Golan Heights and surrounding areas. Hard to believe we were so close to Syria and Lebanon!
Our room was very comfortable and clean. It was on the 1st floor facing the Sea Of Galilee--the sunsets were magnificent! The palms outside our room were full of dates! Breakfast and dinner were delicious, lots of choices, fresh food. When the hotel is crowded dinner is buffet. One night there was only a few guests and there was table service with a more limited menu but delicious just the same. There isn't any night life around although the hotel has a small bar. We were so tired from our busy days we were happy to sit in the lobby, enjoy the view and check email etc. No free Wi-Fi in the rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mstarzana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is nicely decorated with big comfortable rooms and a balcony with a breathtaking view. The food was also good. And the pool had a shade on it, so no worries from sunburns.
The only downside is the thin walls, which allowed us to hear everything that was going on in the near rooms.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Alexandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

The place is nice, gorgeous view and lovely outdoor areas, even though the surrounding of the pool was no more than OK. The design of the room is very basic, and dinner wasn't kid-friendly at all. We were charged a little bit over 800$ for the night (breakfast included) and left with strong feeling of "not worth it".

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews