We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and good for peace and quiet”
Review of Ramot Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ramot Resort Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ramot
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Overlooking the Kinneret (Galilee) with large and well kitted rooms, gardens and swimming pool, this is a great place to chill and explore the Galil and Golan for a few days.The restaurant has standard buffet fare which works for breakfast and is worth a visit for one evening meal and there is a decent lobby and bar area

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonKalisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (443)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 443 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2012

we stayed here while on EO Tours Holy Land tour in November, 2012. What a place!! It's directly across The Galilee from Tiberias, so it has a great view of the city in the mornings, and in the evenings. All rooms in the hotel face the water. There also "cottages", detached from the main building; we did not utilize these. Rooms are moderate sized, will easily accomodate tourists and all the assorted paraphenalia. Pleanty of sockets for charging all the electronic conveniences. I use an Ekit cell phone for travel, no difficulty with reception. The WiFi connection is solid, and we weren't charged for it.

The staff treated us extremely well, most were fluent in English and those not were helpful in steering us toward someone who is.

The food is incredible! The chef is very creative. He places most effort on side dishes, salads and appetizers, and desserts. The food is the usual steam table style, with one or two carving stations. The hotel is small enough that the food preparation is not for an army so it's made in smaller quantites, which helps a lot. We gave the Chef a standing ovation at the end of our stay.

Read the review of Newman, and clearly that was written before the renovation. We were there afterwards so we did quite well.

The tour guide told us that it had been "off their list" for some time, but afterwards is was immediately re-added.

Room Tip: the walk way to the upper foor is covered but otherwise open, the others are enclosed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richard a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Stayed here as part of a tour group. Got one of the chalets apart from the main building. Extremely large, comfortable and well kept. The previous reviewer said they looked shabby, but not the case at all. In fact, our room was a upgrade from a room in the main building. Our son and daughter-n-law stayed in a room in the main building and said our room was certainly an upgrade complete with a sauna and hot tub. Two things really stood out. The view of the Sea of Galilee was spectacular. We often sat in the bar area in the evening and enjoyed the sun going down. The other outstanding feature was the food. Terrific buffet. It was the best food we had during our nine days in Israel. I would not hesitate to come back again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruinboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I LOVED this hotel!! Rooms were very modern, seemed newly renovated and had a real "spa like" feel to it. Hotel and rooms were very clean, luxurious and well organized. Lots of in-room features, the tv was fabulous. I really enjoyed the terrace with a view of the Sea of Galilee, especially for sunset and sunrise. It was beautiful to sit on the terrace in the evening and enjoy a glass of wine with friends and watch as the sun slowly set over the sea. Beds are super comfortable and bed linens of nice quality. Bathrooms were great too! All new furnishings with again a "spa like" feel to it. Excellent bath amenities and products. Dinners at the hotel were OK, one was a pre-decided menu and one was a buffet. Breakfast buffet was excellent with many choices for all kinds of travelers. The only downside is that WIFI is available only in the bar, restaurant and lobby area. There is no internet access in the rooms. Also, I noticed that the hotel has rooms that appear to be cabin like rooms near the pool area, and I would say steer clear of those rooms. When booking make sure you reserve a room inside the hotel. Those exterior cabins looked very shabby and run-down. I can easily recommend this hotel to friends and family, and look forward to returning again one day.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OTBPGourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

The room is VERY old and dated, and NOT at all well kept. They do have VERY nice Chalet rooms which are well appointed, new and clean. The hotel rooms are hit and miss. If you get an un-renovated room it is maybe 1 star, on a Howard Johnson level, not good at all.

The food is good, and the Maitre De is VERY nice and helpful. The General manager oversees personally and he seems like a nice man. The views from the pool and from most rooms is stunning! The air conditioning was very weak on 98 degree days and very hot and humid nights. When I asked to have it fixed, they said they fixed it, nothing changed, unacceptable! I could barely sleep. The toilet ran constantly and leaked on bathroom floor a slow leak. Like I said OLD rooms and sub par. Not even a clock to be found.

I got a call in middle of the night from security (about 12:30AM) asking if I had a black SUV? (I didnt) Really? thanks for waking me up jacka*s.

This hotel has absolutely NO level of customer service. The front desk people are obnoxious, rude and condescending. The security guard is not helpful. My car was parked under a tree and birds literally covered it with you know what. I had a simple request, a hose to wash it off so I can see, literally! This was too much to ask of them! They would argue with a guest over the dumbest of things. I hope the owners and or manager reads this review, because besides the customer service, I would come back to this hotel happily, provided I got a renovated room or chalet.


Location is great, grounds are well kept, be prepared to carry your own bags to your room on a rickety old cart.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Newmanhwdfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

The nature cabins have a double bed, a flat TV with satellite channels, a private jacuzzi + shower cabin, coffee/tea set + electric kettle. There is also a small extra room for a child. The meals in the restaurant are very good with plenty of choice. The view from Ramot is splendid, especially at sunset time. The location is convenient for exploring the Golan heights and the Sea of Galilee area. The prices may be very high during the Jewish holidays season.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Romanliv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Had a wonderful experience. We were upgraded to a beautiful cabin which comes with a jacuzzi. Breakfast was superb. Great location and beautiful views of the sea of Galilee. Would defiantly return again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saribyocean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ramot
0.9 mi away
Golan Rooms At Sagi Family Country Lodging
8.5 mi away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
8.4 mi away
Scots Hotel
Scots Hotel
#6 of 38 in Tiberias
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
#5 of 38 in Tiberias
750 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Setai, Sea of Galilee
22.2 mi away
Pastoral Hotel - Kfar Blum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramot Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramot Resort Hotel

Address: Sea of Galilee, Ramot 12948
Location: Golan Heights > Ramot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ramot
Price Range: $207 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ramot Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramot Hotel Moshav Ramot
Ramot Resort Hotel Golan Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing