We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“highly recomended” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Olive Briza Bakfar Village Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Olive Briza Bakfar Village Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Moshav Ramot
ashdot yaakov
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“highly recomended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

we stayed at briza bakfar for 2 nights. we find the place quiet beautifull and relaxing.
the room we stayed in was the suite. a lovely wooden room with a comfortable bed and a big jacuzzi.the resort surrounded by green trees and bushes.
breakfast was rich and tasty.
the staff was pleasant and kind,very helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kineret c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    7
    6
    16
    25
See reviews for
40
27
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

After reading the reviews, looked into booking.

I called the o-live chain number to ask about TA discount coupon - they denied the coupon and said they "had not advertised that and had not work with TA for a long time". The lady on the phone said it would be a 'squeeze' for my family of 3 adults and 2 young kids in one room. i asked if she could offer me a 'discounted' rate and she did - probably because it would be a late booking as it was 3 days before my traveling date. After adding the surcharges for the 3rd adult and extra charge for each child, the discounted rate came to about US$203 for one room, one night. she prob will add a baby cot since we pay for the young kid.

check in- only possible AFTER 6pm. As it is shabbat (Sat), guests who are staying in the rooms are allowed to 'check out' late on sat no rooms are ready before 6pm.

i asked since we check in late, would a late check out on sunday be possible - she said 'no'.

she said it is unusual for guests to check in on Sat (!!!!). she sounded like we are weirdos travelling and checking into a hotel on sat! it led me to think that they only do local business.

she also was not please when i mentioned i found a better deal than what she can offer me. Booking.com was running a $99/night inc breakfast. As such, for US$200 , i could book two rooms which was what we did.

In Ramot, there were no directions or signs and after calling several times, one guy on the phone finally offered to meet us at the 'square' which is really a roundabout. After waiting 15-20mins, he finally showed up and showed us to the place which was only less than 1 min drive away from the 'square'. what took him so long?

the guy (Danni) spoke bare english, gave us keys and was going to drive off before we asked for sheets for the sofa bed and request his help to set it up.

The bedroom is partitioned by a wall that has a pass-through window on which sat a big flatscreen TV facing the sitting room. there is a small wardrobe and dresser. the size of chalet and sofa bed in the living room is generous enough for our family of 5, even with a baby cot fitted in but we had already booked 2 rooms (because 1. the lady had advised it would be a 'squeeze' to put all of us in one room and 2. because of the surcharges for more than 2 persons in one room would have added up to almost the same cost for booking 2 rooms).

fist chalet had bed crumbs all over the table. rolls of bathroom tissue paper were all dirty on one side. shower is a combine stand up and jucuzzi tub. tub was dirty with insects and hair. left over used soap and shampoo from previous occupant. shower curtain mildew. clean towels in a basket on the floor. cheap amenities (shampoo and soap) suggest they replace the amenities but didnt clean the shower/tub after the last guests vacated. the worst was toilet --only good for one flush. this means, it would be clean for the second person to use but the second user cannot flush unless you sit there and wait half hour for the tank to fill! if you have more than 2 persons staying in one chalet, i cant imagine how to manage using this lousy toilet!

floors of chalet didnt appear clean. there is a small counter with sink, microwave, coffee and tea packets, mini fridge with a small box of complimentary creamer? (was in hebrew).

Second chalet, bed looked nice until when we pulled the covers, the sheets under had insects or bugs on them. pillows in both bedrooms very soft and flat. freezer was 3/4 full of frozen ice so we cant put anything in it. kettle looked dirty. Bathtub dirty, Jacuzzi not working. we like to turn on the TV but we had no one to ask how to operate.

Next day, breakfast was a small buffet. the 2 ladies there spoke zero english and struggled when asked what were the unlabeled servings - we gathered they are labneh, cottage cheeses mixture, and yogurt. there were cheese, olives, and very fresh homemade bread. jams, butter, a platter of tuna meat with olives, warm omelette, muffins, coffee and tea. this is probably quite typical breakfast servings in Israel but if its your first breakfast, you will wonder the mysterious bowls of "white stuff".

we were the only ones at breakfast and the whole 3 hours we were awake and around the compound, we didn't see anyone. Which led me to wonder, were there other guests? i thought the lady on the phone said they were full?

outside our porch and immediately all around the entire hotel grounds, falling leaves were everywhere. even as we were leaving, we didn't see anyone working on getting the area swept - not what you would expect in a place which is called "Resort and Spa". the 'spa' room was a hot tub in a wooden cabin room but temperature record was 35deg c. not clean, and drink cups etc littered the tables and floor.

there was no designated parking - we just park outside our chalet. if you are in the bathroom, you have to close the windows as someone can look in from the street level. there is no way to secure the windows to the chalet - they dont lock.

overall, we are disappointed with this place - except for the breakfast, it failed in all counts- security, amenities, cleanliness, hospitality, value. if this is a US$30 motel, i would have dismiss the misses and poor quality but the room retailed US$250 a night and even at US$200 a night, it is ridiculous for what it offered. for what we paid, we still feel it is a complete rip off.

if they do not charge exorbitant surcharges for additional occupants and waive charges for young children, this would have been more reasonable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jinshui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Moshav Ramot hotels

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Been there twice already in 2 months...The staff were extremely helpful. Our suite was first class and breakfast the following morning was equally as good. The location is great - just a short ride from the sea of Galilee great beaches and as a bonus you get to see the Golan Mountains view all around you.Its great place to stay and we will definitely come back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ziv M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

We were in Briza Bakfar two times. On summer time, we enjoyed the great trips on the area and on winter we choose to stop there on our way to the Hermon. Great place for kids and also for their parents after bedtime... Beautiful rooms, great breakfast and lovely atmosphere.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tal43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2012

We sayed at Briza Bakfar for mt father's 60 birthday and loved it!
we took an ACHUZA, which was big enough for 2 adults and 2 kids.
the breakfast was very good and rich.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shirlysh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiryat tivon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2011

I have been to O-live Briza Bakfar twice and I have enjoyed very much.
Went to a trip on Golan Hights and found this amazing cozy place.
It has couples wooden romantic Guest rooms and family guest rooms surounded by green grass.
There is a wooden spa there where I took some massage treatment and a HUGE jacuzzi for relaxation.
The best thing about the place, is that it is located near the Sea Of Galilee and has alot sigh seeing you can visit.
I reccomand it very much. for singles, couples, families and groups.

Room Tip: The Superior suite is amazing and has 2 Jacuzzis.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mishmishit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moshav Ramot
0.4 mi away
Ramot Resort Hotel
Ramot Resort Hotel
#1 of 4 in Moshav Ramot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golan Rooms At Sagi Family Country Lodging
6.3 mi away
Ein-Gev Holiday Resort
Ein-Gev Holiday Resort
#1 of 1 in Ein Gev
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Villa Galilee
Villa Galilee
#3 of 5 in Safed
3.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
8.4 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
#7 of 37 in Tiberias
4.0 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
8.3 mi away
Nof Ginosar Hotel
Nof Ginosar Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ginosar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olive Briza Bakfar Village Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olive Briza Bakfar Village Resort & Spa

Property: Olive Briza Bakfar Village Resort & Spa
Address: Rehov Gamla 13, Moshav Ramot 19178
Location: Golan Heights > Moshav Ramot
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Moshav Ramot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Olive Briza Bakfar Village Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olive Briza Bakfar Village Resort & Spa Moshav Ramot, Golan Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing