We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For those who want charm and comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Golan Rooms At Sagi Family Country Lodging
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Ramot
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Baruch, the host, is a warm and friendly man who took good care of us during our stay. He even made a special trip to the garden to pick fresh mint for my daughter's tea. During breakfast I could look out over the lake or focus in on the lovely bird life.

The rooms are well appointed and the gardens are lovely. We would be happy to come back here again.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Ozshiela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 47 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 10 fantastic nights. Our one bedroom villa has 2 flat screen televisions with all the premium channels. It has heated pool and gardens lush with fruits and flowers. A private jacuzzi and breakfast to die for. The owners are very kind, accommodating and knowledgeable. We have been here many times and hope to visit many more. It's my private sanctuary.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Mehr9n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This is a perfect place for a holiday. The cabins are spacious and well maintained. And the facilities are great for young children too.
The owners are very helpful with making sure you see in the area what you came for.
The kitchen utensils could have been a bit more clean however.
We enjoyed it very much.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mphillenga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

very clean rooms.
the hosts are friendly and more than willing to help with recommendations in the area.
we slept in a three bedroom cabin with 3 small children and enjoyed the spacious rooms.
the pool and small playground in the territory were a great bonus for the kids.
there wasn't any breakfast while we were there, but other than that everything was great.
had a wonderful time and am sure we'll return.
thank you!

Room Tip: there are 3 cabins that have 2 bedrooms. try to get those, when with 2 kids or more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ayelet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Lovely village, well equipped chalets. Swimming pool, jacuzzi , sauna, gardens, hammocks etc. Great for a weekend escape for families or couples. Of course you need a car to get here but thereafter you could relax here or use as a base for touring the Galilee and Golan Heights. Nice owners. A class above others.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank danTA100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We would like to share our happy experience staying at the cottages in this serene and beautiful location in the Golan Heights. Our hosts were very gracious, and enjoyed assisting us in planning our adventures and recommending where to go and eat. They provided a warm and friendly welcome and the cottages were very comfortable with everything you need for your stay. We particularly enjoyed a swim in the pool and a relax in the spa after a full day exploring the surrounding area and historical sights. We have no hesitation in recommending this very pretty holiday place to anyone wanting to experience some peace and quiet, yet not too far to explore all the wonderful things to see and do in the Golan Heights. Garry and Sandra Page. Stayed 9th Sept to 12th Sept 2013.

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the front cottages and the view from the balcony was beautiful, especially at su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cassandra1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Of the few "Tzimmerim" cottages, we have stayed in, this was certainly the best. For one thing the interior division works very well for us: a separate bedroom with a closeable door, a smallish living room with comfortable places to sit, along with a large screen TV, and a small kitchen with a real refrigerator -- not just a minibar -- and a large well-appointed bathroom. There is also a very large covered porch/deck, with a large dining table set with six comfortable -- not plastic -- armchairs. From the porch of our cabin there was an absolutely dreamy unobstructed view of the Kineret. Second, the interior decor is tasteful -- not the "Den of Iniquity" style favored by so many other Tzimmer operators. Third the jacuzzi is in the bathroom where it belongs rather than in the living room next to the bed.

Fresh towels every day.

Some criticisms: The cleaning material left a stronger odor than it should have. The mattresses sagged seriously on the sides. Since it takes a considerable time for the air conditioner to get the rooms down to a pleasant temperature when guests return after being away on a hot day, a timer/clock on the air conditioner would enable the guests to have to start it before they return.

The owners are exceptionally friendly and helpful.

For the dati traveler: standard, non-electronic, keys. The breakfast does not have kosher certification. A ten-minute walk away is "Habikta," which does, and serves an excellent hot breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Noseah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ramot
0.9 mi away
Ramot Resort Hotel
Ramot Resort Hotel
#1 of 4 in Ramot
443 reviews
12.9 mi away
Villa Galilee
Villa Galilee
#2 of 5 in Safed
236 reviews
13 mi away
Ruth Rimonim Safed
Ruth Rimonim Safed
#1 of 5 in Safed
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Dreamtime Amirim Guest-house
5.7 mi away
Cnaan Village Boutique Hotel & Spa
20.8 mi away
Merom Golan Resort Village
Merom Golan Resort Village
#1 of 2 in Merom Golan
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golan Rooms At Sagi Family Country Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golan Rooms At Sagi Family Country Lodging

Address: Pney Golan Street, Ramot 12948
Location: Golan Heights > Ramot
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Ramot
Price Range: $143 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Golan Rooms At Sagi Family Country Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golan Rooms At Sagi Family Country Lodging Ramot, Golan Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing