We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
JoDubaiUae

perfect locations, courteous service, but deteriorating property

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 4, 2012
Stayed at the Aka resort several years ago, and enjoyed the place so much that when we returned to Hua Hin this year we looked forward to staying again. It is still a peaceful and private resort, far enough from the city to be relaxing but easily accessible in a 15 minute taxi ride. The staff are extremely pleasant and very helpful, especially those on the front desk and travel desk. On the down side, the resort needs some serious maintenance. In our villa the external decking had collapsed in two places, the internal wooden floor felt ready to fail, we could not lock one of the patio doors and paint was peeling away from the balcony railings. We were also disappointed by the housekeeping standards – experiencing various missing replacement items such as towels, and returning to the room at 16.30 hrs on one day to find the room had still not been made up. The housekeeping employees were very pleasant and helpful but maybe either overstretched or not well trained. Overall I thought that this time the resort is now quite expensive for the standard of accommodation and service offered.
Date of stay: June 2012
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
, General Manager at AKA Resort & Spa, responded to this review
Responded Jul 10, 2012
Dear JoDubaiUae,
Thank your for staying with AKA Hua Hin and for your time to write a review.
We have noted your comments and suggestions and will work on further improvements to make your stay more comfortable in the future.
Please contact me directly for any inquires.
Sincerely Yours,
Kriengsak Hansa
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
$187
Multiple ways to pay
    2.0 miles from AKA Resort & Spa
    $25
    Multiple ways to pay
      2.1 miles from AKA Resort & Spa
      $223
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Hotels.com
        $223
      • Agoda.com
        $204
      • ZenHotels.com
      • Expedia.com
      • Hotels.com
      • Booking.com
      1.3 miles from AKA Resort & Spa
      Jardel Miro Dantas de Souza
      Go to your Happy Price
      • StayForLong
      • Expedia.com
      • Hotels.com
      2.7 miles from AKA Resort & Spa
      Property logo or sign
      $17
      $15
      Fully refundable
      • Agoda.com
        $17
      3.5 miles from AKA Resort & Spa
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      $72
      • Priceline
        $97
      • Vio.com
        $62
      • Hotels.com
        $81
      3.0 miles from AKA Resort & Spa
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Outdoor Swimming pool
      $28
      Fully refundable
      Go to your Happy Price
      • Booking.com
        $34
      • Agoda.com
        $26
      3.0 miles from AKA Resort & Spa
      $121
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Lol.travel
      • Agoda.com
        $70
      • Hotels.com
        $121
      2.7 miles from AKA Resort & Spa
      getlstd_property_photo
      $325
      Multiple ways to pay
        2.8 miles from AKA Resort & Spa
        Free Wifi
        Free parking
        View more hotels in Hin Lek Fai
        Reviews (353)
        Filter reviews
        353 results
        Traveler rating
        102
        120
        50
        40
        41
        Traveler type
        Time of year
        LanguageAll languages
        More languages
        Traveler rating
        102
        120
        50
        40
        41
        See what travelers are saying:
        Selected filters
        Filter
        Updating list...
        134 - 139 of 353 reviews
        Reviewed June 28, 2012

        AKA Resort Hua Hin is a wonderful oasis full of privacy, luxurious villas, lush tropical vegetation, fantastic service and inviting views. Each villa comes with its own pool, all of which are kept immaculately clean. My daughter and I miss waking up in the morning, walking two steps and jumping into our beautiful pool - a truly great way to start the day! The resort is a short drive from the Hua Hin township and is beautifully positioned on the side of a hill, which results in lovely day and evening views. AKA's location delivers a feeling of tranquility and each villa has a sense of privacy, which is enhanced by abundant tropical vegetation. Cant wait to go back!!

        Date of stay: April 2012
        • Trip type: Traveled with family
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        1  Thank Patrick J
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Management response:Responded June 30, 2012

        Dear Patrick J.,
        Sunny Greetings to Melbourne...
        Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor.
        We are glad to read that our services and facilities met your expectations and we look forward to welcome you back in the future.
        Please contact me directly for any inquiries.
        Sincerely yours,
        Kriengsak Hansa
        General Manager

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
        Reviewed June 25, 2012

        This review is for the Aka Guti resort, where we stayed in June. We had a nice villa with 2 rooms, a small living room and a private pool - which overlooked an amazing scenery.The overall concept is nice, and the best part is the quietness of the place. We had a great time relaxing in the pool, listening to music and looking at the clear sky filled with stars. Just lie down here and absorb the Picturesque Nature that surrounds you. An hour drive are the Hua Hin Vineyard - also a great place to see. The service levels can improve a bit...but overall we had a great time :)

        Date of stay: June 2012
        • Trip type: Traveled with family
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        Thank MMadhuri
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Management response:Responded June 29, 2012

        Dear MMadhuri,
        Sunny Greetings from Hua Hin...
        Thank you for staying with AKA and for your time to write a review. We are very happy to read that you have enjoyed our facilities and also we have noted your suggestion, so I will work on further improvements to make your stay more comfortable in the future.
        Best regards,
        Kriengsak Hansa
        General Manager

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
        Reviewed June 19, 2012

        I have to admit that this was one of our favorite holidays! We have some problems prior to travelling and we had to change our reservation the last day before travelling and all the staff were very helpful and they did not charge us anything for this change even though it was last minute.
        We booked a One Bedroom Deluxe Pool Villa with the romance package and we stayed for 5 nights. Upon arrival to Bangkok, we found a luxury car waiting for our arrival and it took approximately 2.5 hours to reach Hua Hin. We were checked in rather quickly and taken to our room. The room was very spacious with an amazing 10m pool that is extremely private and very clean! The spa treatments were very good and very professional. The complimentary shuttle was very helpful; however, you should probably call the reception to reserve ahead of time.
        It rained almost daily when we were there and it was rather refreshing in the very hot weather.
        There are people complaining about insects and bugs; however, it is very expected as we were in Thailand and in a very hot spot as well, so the bugs didn't really bother us.
        It was my husbands birthday so we requested one of the set barbecue menus and I have to say the food was more than we could ever imagine, we had to tell the chef that we have had enough because he wasn't planning on stopping cooking anytime soon. They even made a complimentary cake for my husband and the staff were very helpful and excited to join in the fun.
        We have a lot of fun and would definitely be returning there again.

        Date of stay: May 2012
        Trip type: Traveled as a couple
        Thank Jailan_A
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Management response:Responded June 29, 2012

        Dear Jailan_A,
        Thank you very much for your comments regarding your recent stay at AKA Resort Hua Hin.
        The staff mentioned in your comments were very happy to hear that you especially liked their service and your comments has been a big motivator for them to continue their service in this manner and to exceed themselves.
        Our goal is to provide our guests with warm, efficient and personalized service and your comments play a big role to maintaining and improving our services.
        Once again thank you very much of your comments and we do hope that we may welcome you back to our resort in the near future.
        Best regards,
        Kriengsak Hansa
        General Manager

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
        Reviewed June 17, 2012

        We had a small villa with private pool. The villa was really nice and clean. The pool (approx 5m) was for the splash perfectly adequate. If we wanted to swim extensively, we had the opportunity to use the large main pool. The service was absolutely great and friendly. Unfortunately, this amazing place was very far off the beaten track. "Hua Hin" is really not a nice destination. Furthermore, there is no great beach. There are definitely better places in Thailand, as these here!

        Date of stay: June 2012
        • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        Thank Lykke N
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Management response:Responded June 29, 2012

        Dear Lykke N.,
        Thank you very much for sharing your experience of your recent stay at the resort.
        We are pleased to learn that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay at AKA. We appreciate your kind comments on the hotel 's facilities and the service from our team members.
        We hope to welcome you back to AKA Hua Hin soon.
        With sincere regards,
        Kriengsak Hansa
        General manager

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
        Reviewed May 21, 2012

        The overall is good. I like this place because of its isolation. It's very quiet and calm.
        But the resort should clean up the private pool and check the facilities in the toilet more often.
        it would be perfect.

        http://tmaneechote.blogspot.com.au/2012/05/episode-1-hua-hin.html

        Date of stay: July 2011
        • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        Thank Tanai M
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Akaguti R, General Manager at AKA Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2012

        Dear Tanai M.,

        Greeting from AKA Hua Hin...

        Thank you for staying with AKA Hua Hin and for your time to write a review.
        We have noted your comments and suggestions and will work on further improvements to make your stay more comfortable in the future.

        Please contact me directly for any inquires.

        Sincerely Yours,
        Kriengsak Hansa
        General Manager

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
        View more reviews