We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super location!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cerqua Rosara Residence

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cerqua Rosara Residence
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
belgium
1 review
“Super location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Really gorgeous location! We had a wonderful stay at cerqua rosara and espacially the owner does everything to make your stay comfortable. He even organized a BBQ together with the other guests. The swimming pool is cleaned every day. Interesting location in the middle of Umbria what allows to visit the nice villages, nature (Monte Sibillini...)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank christel w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni B, Guest Relations Manager at Cerqua Rosara Residence, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
An important news for you!
From today Cerqua Rosara Residence has joined "trip connect", an important tool studied by TripAdvisor to show you Cerqua Rosara Residence availability and prices and to allow you to make a direct reservation of your apartment!

Book on line directly to the hotel website! You will easily pay at your arrival and you will immediately receive a Loyalty Card with many benefits reserved to you!

Warm regards
Giovanni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
91
56
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

I spent two weeks with my family in this beautiful place and can highly recommend it. perfect location to visit Umbria. Really nice and clean area. Fantastic host. There is nothing I can complain about.
Perfect place for families which value privacy and want to spend vacation in beautiful area.

Room Tip: Be sure to visit the restaurant above the residence. It's just few kilometers up on the hill. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maciej F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni B, Guest Relations Manager at Cerqua Rosara Residence, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
An important news for you!
From today Cerqua Rosara Residence has joined "trip connect", an important tool studied by TripAdvisor to show you Cerqua Rosara Residence availability and prices and to allow you to make a direct reservation of your apartment!

Book on line directly to the hotel website! You will easily pay at your arrival and you will immediately receive a Loyalty Card with many benefits reserved to you!

Warm regards
Giovanni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed three nights and would recommend. The owner gianni is extremely nice and helpful. His daughter was equally welcoming with tips of places to go, restaurants where to eat etc... The apartments are very spacious, big living with kitchen, bedroom and big bathrooms. We had a very nice balcony with a gorgeous view on the hills. The property itself is very nice: situated amongst the Umbrian hills and therefore with beautiful view all around you. There is a nice swimming pool closely the main property so excellent to refresh yourself I you come over summertime. Valtopina is greatly located, close to Assisi, Perugia, spello, bevagna (wonderful little village worth visiting btw!) so I would recommend if you have a car.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni B, Guest Relations Manager at Cerqua Rosara Residence, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
An important news for you!
From today Cerqua Rosara Residence has joined "trip connect", an important tool studied by TripAdvisor to show you Cerqua Rosara Residence availability and prices and to allow you to make a direct reservation of your apartment!

Book on line directly to the hotel website! You will easily pay at your arrival and you will immediately receive a Loyalty Card with many benefits reserved to you!

Warm regards
Giovanni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

It was our fourth visit in Cerqua Rosara and secound in May. We conifmed our previous filling we found the unusual holiday site. Comfortable, clean and modern equiped houses you can find in Italy probably quite easy. Even you expect peaceful and well situated place for visiting most interesting historical and natural Umbrian's points with huge, panoramic environment, beautiful very old oak trees and realy clean pool. Exceptional in Cerqua Rosara is the owner. We spent in Italy holiday every year from 1999 - sometimes two times a year - but we never met the person as resposible, solicitous for visitor's feeling, helpful in every necessity as Gianni. We never before found the owner so engaged in permanent improvement his country house to be every year more comfortable and useful for guests. If you prefer during your holiday travel meet people than see monuments you should visit Cerqua Rosara - we are sure you will be not disappointed.
Ewa and Tomek Wolańscy
Warsaw Poland

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ewa_wolanska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gbiconne, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Cerqua Rosara Residence, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Ewa and Tomasz, some news from Cerqua Rosara Residence!
We thought our guests would like to have a new and private poolside sun and …. in 48 hours Zied, Marco and me (working only during the night hours) made two wonderful areas for them!!
(See new photos on our TripAdvisor gallery)
Warm regards
Gianni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed a week, had a very nice time. The house and room were very good, with everything you need and more. Swimmingpool is very clean and pretty. The location is perfect in the middle of Umbria. You can get groceries in Valtopina, 2 min drive. Especially Gianni is very friendly and will do everything to make you stay (more) pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pieterfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni B, Guest Relations Manager at Cerqua Rosara Residence, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
An important news for you!
From today Cerqua Rosara Residence has joined "trip connect", an important tool studied by TripAdvisor to show you Cerqua Rosara Residence availability and prices and to allow you to make a direct reservation of your apartment!

Book on line directly to the hotel website! You will easily pay at your arrival and you will immediately receive a Loyalty Card with many benefits reserved to you!

Warm regards
Giovanni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bornheim
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

A very nice and private place. We didn`t miss anything. The owner is going to help you if there is a problem or question directly. It`s a place to come back. The house is only 3 years old, the furniture are new and in a good condition. The apartment had an feature fireplace in the living room. The kitchen is new as well, dishwasher and washing machine available. We had a private balcony.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rolf W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni B, Guest Relations Manager at Cerqua Rosara Residence, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
An important news for you!
From today Cerqua Rosara Residence has joined "trip connect", an important tool studied by TripAdvisor to show you Cerqua Rosara Residence availability and prices and to allow you to make a direct reservation of your apartment!

Book on line directly to the hotel website! You will easily pay at your arrival and you will immediately receive a Loyalty Card with many benefits reserved to you!

Warm regards
Giovanni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managua
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

From the busy Rome, I visited this agriturismo last weekend. Great place, very friendly owner, the real Italian life ! For the winter, I would recommend the Bed and Breakfast rooms, for the summer the appartments with great terrace and BBQ. Wonderfull pool ! For sure visit the nearby mountain town Spello, with restaurant La Cantina as a tip.

Room Tip: For the winter, I would recommend the Bed and Breakfast rooms, for the summer the appartments with g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NadineNica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni B, Guest Relations Manager at Cerqua Rosara Residence, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
An important news for you!
From today Cerqua Rosara Residence has joined "trip connect", an important tool studied by TripAdvisor to show you Cerqua Rosara Residence availability and prices and to allow you to make a direct reservation of your apartment!

Book on line directly to the hotel website! You will easily pay at your arrival and you will immediately receive a Loyalty Card with many benefits reserved to you!

Warm regards
Giovanni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Valtopina
7.5 mi away
Nun Assisi Relais & Spa Museum
17.8 mi away
Castello di Monterone
Castello di Monterone
#1 of 66 in Perugia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
15.1 mi away
Castello di Petroia
Castello di Petroia
#1 of 23 in Gubbio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Il Borgo dell'Ulivo
Il Borgo dell'Ulivo
#1 of 7 in Trevi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
15.3 mi away
Borgobrufa SPA Resort
Borgobrufa SPA Resort
#1 of 3 in Torgiano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,654 reviews
16.8 mi away
Relais San Clemente
Relais San Clemente
#1 of 1 in Bosco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cerqua Rosara Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cerqua Rosara Residence

Property: Cerqua Rosara Residence
Address: Via Giove 13, 06030 Valtopina, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Valtopina
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Valtopina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cerqua Rosara Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cerqua Rosara Residence is situated near the village of Valtopina, 400 m above sea level, in an area of outstanding natural beauty rich in flora and fauna, in the Topino valley, between the Colfiorito and Monte Subasio nature reserves. The swimming pool surrounded by shrubs, trees and lawns, the relaxation area under the ancient oak trees, and the quiet, comfortable apartments will help make your stay pleasant and relaxing. You can easily get the most important turistic centers in Umbria: Foligno, Assisi, Spello and others, by driving time 15-45 minutes. The Staff is committed to ensuring excellent standards of customer satisfaction, safety and respect for the environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Cerqua Rosara Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cerqua Rosara Residence Italy/Valtopina, Province Of Perugia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing