We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Bondi Beach
Post
Inbox
Search

“1 kids Margherita 12 $....add”
Review of CicciaBella

CicciaBella
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

1 kids Margherita 12 $....add prosciutto + 14 $ =26 $
Never more
Was so much better when Orazio was there

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank ciaopirla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (14)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went with family and 6 week old baby. Very attentive to our seating arrangemnets, friendly and exceptional food. Very impressed with the selection of Italian varietal and blended wines. Really liked the Valpollicella. Well done team!.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020

Fantastic food and very professional and attentive waitstaff. The eggplant, sardine, edamame and red pepper antipasta are all delicious, the edamame and red pepper especially so. The wood fired pizza crust is wonderfully light and the topping not overcrowded. The fettuccine, pumpkin seed, pesto and the strozapetti, zucchini flowers, pangrattato pasta are equally good and the mango semifreddo and the chocolate custard desserts made a fitting end to a wonderful meal.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Amandalaurawray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2019 via mobile

I visited this place on a first date with my now girlfriend back in December 2018.
We thought we head down again this week for a bit of an anniversary dinner.
We first walked in thinking it had been re-moddled.
Pizzas are now tiny, with very little toppings on them. We ordered a calamari pizza. Would be lucky to have 10mm of calamari on each piece.
Added the prosciutto for a bit of extra topping. 4 slices for $14!!!!
The wine selection was pretty good, although overpriced. The menus were displayed on a nice piece of A4 paper, the wine list however was presented on a A3 laminated sheet which looked like it had gone though the washing machine 100’s of time with the tablecloths.
It’s a shame, the pizzas where fantastic 12 months ago.
I don’t see this place lasting too long in Bondi.
We ended up having 2 pizzas, garlic bread and a bottle of wine, still hungry after Dinner we went down for some fish by the beach.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank regie1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2019 via mobile

This fun restaurant is part of the icebergs group, so there’s plenty of pretty people around.
This venue is great for a group or couple.
The menu is share plates, and includes everything from tuna carpaccio to pork chop, wagyu steak, hummus, and divine pizza bread.
Four desserts and all including the chocolate mousse and honey comb and olive cake with cream are exceptional.
Wines are Italian-the ones we picked were ok-not amazing. That’s the only area where there’s room for improvement as the cocktails are also fab!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Renaesworldofficial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to CicciaBella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing