We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Westhill
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (744)
Filter reviews
744 results
Traveler rating
457
199
42
30
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
457
199
42
30
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wedding reception function suite wedding venue lounge bar birthday party lovely meal breakfast was excellent shopping centre elaine luigis carvery ballroom inns tesco starters
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 744 reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2019 via mobile

Stayed for one night, ample parking and centrally located. Very good evening menu with lots of choice.
Clean room and cheery staff. Self service breakfast was pretty average. The waitress brings you coffee.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Oldelgin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LesleyM1977, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen West, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Oldelgin

Thank you for your review.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with our ' cheery staff' and hope to welcome you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2019

Really enjoyed the festive lunch at the Holiday Inn (West) and was pleasantly surprised by a special performance from the kids at Crombie Primary school. First Christmas Lunch of the season and it did not disappoint.Thanks for having us.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W4nderlustScotl4nd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2019

With excellent, friendly and helpful staff, and relatively fresh rooms this is a hotel that I am very happy to return to each visit. It is well positioned especially now the Western Peripheral Route is now complete. Recommended

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank aidan622018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2019

We had our evening wedding reception at Holiday Inn Aberdeen West in November 2019. The staff, facilities, food and organisation of the event was excellent. It was also excellent value for money. The staff were very accommodating with all the requests we had in the build up to the evening and the evening itself. We stayed over at the hotel and the room was brilliant. Thanks to all at the hotel for a great evening and stay!

Date of stay: November 2019
Thank RichSta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2019 via mobile

We've visited the restaurant a few times recently and the service has unfortunately been poor on each occasion. Staff just hang around the bar, leave plates on tables and don't check if everything is OK after delivering food. Not sure if they lack training or can't be bothered but it results in poor service for customers. We received half cooked food on last visit and as a result that will be our last visit ever. Training or decent supervision is required to improve the standard of service.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank dougiet33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews