We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Aberdeen West
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Westhill
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic food”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

On 9 August 2013, my wife, 2 kids and I went to the hotel to dine at Luigi's restaurant.
The food was fantastic and I have to say that the whole meal, along with the service was first class. This is by far the best meal that we have had in a long time and we do eat out often in a range of different restaurants.

Keep up the fantastic work!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBurnett, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen West, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Keith G
Thank you for a great review on Luigi's food and service.
I hope that we will see you again.

Kind regards
Bill Burnett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    155
    30
    20
    8
See reviews for
126
121
21
144
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
scotland uk
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed with our 1 year old and was very pleasant. Room was spacious and very clean and was very quiet. Staff very helpful at reception, didn't eat in restaurant but did order room service, food was ok but nothing special. Great having air con in the room and an ice machine in the corridor. Would stay here again happily.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gayle r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBurnett, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen West, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Gayle r
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor.
I am pleased that you had a pleasant stay, and hope that we will see you again in the future.

Kind regards
Bill Burnett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

My first time in a Holiday inn, Aberdeen west as you go in the foyer, you get that feel it's so well run, and a hotel of reputable standing, my room was lovely, very comfortable indeed, adequately sized beds, my only down side was it was, situated outside on the roof were the units for the refrigeration/aircon, thankfully i switched off to them, located in a lovely part of aberdeen, there are shops just across the road, so very convenient, foodwise it offers two restaurants , luigi's and the hotel restaurant, very nice menu's! Food was well portioned , despite me finding a bone in my chicken dish it is forgiveable. All in all i enjoyed my stay and would recommend it to anyone!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brutrules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBurnett, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen West, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Brutrules
Thank you for staying with us and for an excellent and well balanced review of the hotel. I hope that we will see you again when you are next staying in Aberdeenshire.

Kind regards
Bill Burnett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level Contributor
136 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Ate with friends in a large party of adults and kids. Excellent service, choice and quality of food excellent. Staff very friendly and accommodating, washrooms clean. Highly recommend for any type of group or occasion.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanadaScot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBurnett, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen West, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Canadascot
thank you for your strong recommendation on our food and service. I am very pleased that you have enjoyed your experience and taken the time to share it with others.
I hope we will see you again.

Kind regards
Bill Burnett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Over the last year we have become regular guests at this friendly hotel and always look forward to our next visit. Staff greet you with a friendly helpful attitude and record any special requests to ensure they are in place for your next visit. Breakfast is such a joy. Nothing has been overlooked and the service is superb. Tony Maloy welcomes us each morning as manager in charge - always so professional in a very approachable careing manner. Great way to start your day. Having travelled extensively I cannot remember anywhere that can compare to Tony and his team who go that extra wee bit just to ensure your every need is catered for - great.

Room Tip: rooms at the front of the hotel have better outlook but are all comfortable and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eskillen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBurnett, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen West, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Eskillen
Thank you for your useage of the hotel and for a great review - I can assure you that Tony is very pleased to have starred in another great guest Tripadvisor review. I am pleased that we have looked after you and thank you for your time in sharing your experience with others.

Kind regards

Bill Burnett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Easily the best holiday inn experience ive had. Started with my 9am morning meeting being cancelled so i called from the airport and jenny got me a room. The room was cosy and spotless. Very well cleaned indeed! Loved the steam-free mirror :).. The following day breakfast was really nice, best of all no cross-contamination with meat items. Excellent staff! Highly recommend !

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank regular_trvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBurnett, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen West, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Reular_trvlr
Thank you for a great review on Tripadvisor. I am delighted that we have impressed you and in particular that you regard us as having delivered you your best Holiday Inn experience.
I hope that we can look after you again when you are next in Aberdeenshire.

Kind regards
Bill Burnett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
147 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Third stay here, and nothing has changed.
Clean, and comfortable with good bathroom and room facilities.
Buffet breakfast, again good quality and a nice environment.
Both lifts broke during my stay, butch there are only three floors!
Restaurant and lounge bar are good and comfortable.
Good bus route into the city centre.
Even the public bar isn't as bad as I remember.
Would have liked to see some updates around the hotel, especially as there is lots so new build hotels popping up close by.
This hotel will have to improve if it wants to compete.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank rangestormer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBurnett, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen West, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Rangestormer
Thank you for staying with us, and for a well balanced review.
I would like to share your skepticism about or ranking relative to 'Westhill' - I have myself challenged Tripadvisor to have the hotel re-listed as an Aberdeen location in order to properly rank us amongst Aberdeen's hotels. We had been until Tripadvisor changed boundary considerations. We were always within the Top 5 hotels within all of Aberdeenshire.
I apologise about our lifts. They were off-line as opposed to out of order, as we were upgrading to new control buttons in each lift. They were re-instated each day, but I accept that we should have informed you perhaps via sign-age of this upgrade.
Watch out for new state of the art televisions soon in our rooms, with a much wider range of channels to choose from.
Thank you again for choosing to stay with us in Westhill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westhill
5.0 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
1.9 mi away
Village Hotel Aberdeen
Village Hotel Aberdeen
#20 of 64 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,794 reviews
6.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#8 of 64 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
6.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
5.1 mi away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#15 of 64 in Aberdeen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Aberdeen West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Aberdeen West

Property: Holiday Inn Aberdeen West
Address: Westhill Dr, Westhill, Aberdeen AB32 6TT, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen > Westhill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Westhill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Aberdeen West 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Aberdeen West* European Holiday Inn Hotel of the Year 2012* Scottish Brand Hotel of the Year 2011,2012,2013Centrally loacted in Westhill (Surf City) and ideally located only 10-minutes drive from Aberdeen City Centre and Aberdeen International Airport. Prime Four Business Park at Kingswells and the Westhill Business Park are all within easy reach of the hotel. This is a modern and stylish hotel offering the very best and latest in Holiday Inn standards and facilities. The hotel boasts cutting edge concepts in design, comfort and technology for todays modern traveller. 86 Comfortable bedrooms are all equipped to the very highest standard, including 42"flat screen TV's, in-room safes,complimentary Wi-Fi high speed fibre optic internet access and air conditioning. The hotel is serviced by a 24-hour food and beverage operation that includes a Luigi's Italian Restaurant, the relaxing Glentanar Lounge Bar, Scots Corner themed bar, 24-hour Room Service and a full conference and banqueting facility. The hotel also has a fully equipped gymnasium, sauna facility and beauty salon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Aberdeen West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Aberdeen West Hotel Aberdeen
Aberdeen Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Aberdeen West Westhill, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing