We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Westhill
Certificate of Excellence
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent!”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

I recently had a 5 day stay at this hotel whilst paying a visit to my home town. The staff are absolutely great. Nothing is too much trouble for them and they are so friendly as are all Premier Inn staff. Whatever you ask for eg: ironing board,fridge facilities,room preferences,etc, if they can,they will provide it. I stay at Premier Inns wherever I go and they are all friendly and extremely helpful. There is also a large Tesco store next to the hotel, petrol station and round the back an enormous Costco which has to be seen to be believed! If you are thinking about staying here - go ahead you will love it!

Room Tip: Ask for what you want
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marion C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomasz_Safier, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Marion C,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on Trip Advisor, we really do appreciate your lovely comments about Premier Inn Aberdeen Westhill.

All your warm comments will be passed on to our staff and we are very glad yo enjoyed your stay with us. We try and do our best for our guest's to make their stay as comfortable as possible.

We are situated in a great location which is always a positive from our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit home!

Thank you again for your comments,
Kind Regards
Tomasz Safier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    131
    53
    15
    8
See reviews for
126
87
20
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

My wife and myself often have to stay near Aberdeen and over the past 18 months have stayed +/- 35 nights at Westhill Premier Inn. All the staff are helpful and friendly but SPECIAL mention must be made of Pat, the head housekeeper, who always goes more than the extra mile to make sure that my wife and myself have a great stay.
We are back there today for another weekend - unfortunately Pat is on leave and we'll miss her pleasant, warm personality but looking forward, as always, to the usual comfortable stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnhar94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomasz_Safier, Operations Manager, Premier Inn Aberdeen Westhill. at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear John,

Thank you very much for your recent comments on Trip Advisor. All feedback is much appreciated.

We all do our best to go the extra mile for our guests and your kind comments will be passed on to Pat which I am sure she will be thrilled to hear!

We are glad that you have stayed with is so many times in the past and sincerely look forward to seeing you both again in the near future.

Thank you again and Kind Regards,

Tomasz Safier.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We went for Sunday Lunch, but were not really impressed with the food. The Macaroni had more sauce than pasta, the special Risotto was look warm and the Haggis Neeps and tatties were look warm too, but delicious none the less. I ordered a latte which was not the hottest. The waiting staff did a great job, very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Fantoosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomasz_Safier, Operations Manager, Premier Inn Aberdeen Westhill at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Lindsey,

I would like to thank you for your recent comments on Trip Advisor. We do take all negative feedback on board and your comments will be passed to the restaurant.

Unfortunately the Shepherds Rest is not owned by Premier Inn and is a seperate company however we will speak to management and ensire that action is taken to resolve these issues.

We do hope to see you in the Premier Inn in the future,

Kind Regards,

Tomasz Safier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Stayed here in a family room while returning our son to Aberdeen Uni for his second year. Arrived around 3.30 where the helpful receptionist explained the good nights sleep policy and the dining/breakfast options at the adjoining pub.
On entering our room it was quite clear that it was not ready, used towels lying around, bed not made etc.
Before we could return to reception a very friendly maid entered the room apologised for the room not being ready and asked that we gave her 20 minutes or so and the room would be ready for us.
This wasn't a problem for us and we took a walk to the nearby Tesco to pick up a few bits and bobs.
On returning the room had been cleaned and made up to the usual Premier Inn standard.
We had a good night's sleep and would happiily stay here again. we have already booked Premier InnTower Bridge for a weekend in London in October.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Latchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomasz_Safier, Operations Manager, Preimer Inn Aberdeen Westhill at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Latchie,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay in Premier Inn Aberdeen Westhill.

First of all, I would like to apologise that you had to wait for your room. We are doing our best to run check-in process as efficiently as possible. Nevertheless, we are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. I have also passed on your positive feedback to our housekeeping team and we have taken on board all your comments. We hope you also have a pleasant stay in our London hotel.

But also hope to see you again here in Westhill.

Best Regards,
Tomasz Safier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 15, 2012

What can i say that already hasn't been said, ladies on reception were more than helpful and kept a room for us whilst we travelled from Dundee at the last moment on Saturday evening. Room very clean and plenty of room to spread out, quiet location, handy for shops and local transport. One of the best i would say, keep up the good work.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank easingtonhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomasz_Safier, Operations Manager, Premier Inn Aberdeen Westhill at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Aberdeen Westhill Premier Inn. All comments are greatly appreciated and I want to thank you for taking the time to comment on trip advisor.

I will pass on all your feedback to our staff and they will be pleased to receive positive comments.

Hope to be seeing you again in the near future.

Thanks again
Tomasz Safier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed here on two consecutive nights in September 2012. The girls at the reception were very friendly and helpful. Our room was squeaky clean. The bed was large and very comfortable. Having a choice of two hardnesses of pillows is a great idea. The room was warm and had a pleasant smell. What surprised us most was how quiet it was despite its proximity to a main road.
My only negative observation would be about the quantity of tea,coffee and milk in our room. We depleted the stock by having two cups each of tea and coffee. I dare say they would have been happy to provided us with more had we gone and asked, so it is probably as much our fault as theirs.
One thing to watch about booking rooms at Premier Inns is to do so at least 7 days before your date of arrival. Your room will be half the price it would cost you if you booked any later.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richard_mechen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomasz_Safier, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Richard,

thank you so much for your review about your stay at Premier Inn Westhill in September. I am very pleased to hear that you found our staff to be very helpfull and friendly and our rooms clean.

The quantity of tea, coffee and milk is fixed in all Premier Inn's, however any team member would be more than happy to provide you with more if asked. Hope this helps for your next visit at one of our hotels.

Kind Regards,
Tomasz Safier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

I stopped here in August 2012 for a short break while touring the east coast.
I must say it is one of the best Premier Inn sites I have stopped in, extremely professionally run. clean tidy and the pub next door is great good choice of food.
I would definitely visit again.
Thank you to Claire on the check in desk for her assisstance and help.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomasz_Safier, Operations Manager, Premier Inn Aberdeen Westhill at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear David,

I would like to thank you for all your positive feedack about your stay at Premeir Inn Aberdeen Westhill in August.

We are very glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves in giving the best service to our guests and house keeping work very hard to provide the best standard of our rooms.

We do hope to welcome you back to our hotel again on your next trip to the East Coast!

Kind Regards,
Tomasz Safier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westhill
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Aberdeen West
0.0 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Aberdeen Westhill
1.9 mi away
Village Hotel Aberdeen
Village Hotel Aberdeen
#20 of 65 in Aberdeen
2,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
4.2 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen Airport (Dyce) Hotel
4.9 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel
Address: 10 Straik Road, Westhill, Aberdeen AB32 6HF, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen > Westhill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Westhill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business or pleasure, or a combination of the two with a round of golf? Whatever the reason for your visit, Premier Inn Hotel Aberdeen Westhill puts everything on your doorstep, including business parks, international markets and excellent transport links. Visit the seat of the chief of Clan Irvine at the imposing Drum Castle. Or take your seat for some thrilling action at Union Square cinema complex. Have a round of golf at Westhill, or spend time strolling around the seasonal market held in Aberdeen city centre every three months. Then come back to the hotel for a bite to eat at our Belhaven restaurant, and a great night's sleep in our comfy beds. Directions: Situated along the A944 to Alford, situated next to Tesco. Next to the Shepherd's Rest. Transport and local information: Hazelhead Park Crathes Castle Gardens Aberdeen Train Station 8 miles Aberdeen Airport 7 miles Aberdeen Ferry 8 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel Aberdeen
Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing