We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“6 great nights at Westhill PI” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Westhill
Windsor, United Kingdom
1 review
“6 great nights at Westhill PI”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2012

Stayed whilst celebrating a belated Hogmanay and 3 (!) family birthdays with my son's family, who live nearby......too many kids and others from overseas in the house, so Grandpa got to relax at the Premier Inn and eat full breakfasts everyday ! Just Great - it all added to a wonderful mini-break in Aberdeen.

Room Tip: All looked good to me
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roland P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeenwesthill_gm, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel, responded to this review, January 31, 2012
Thank you so much for your fantastic feedback regarding your recent stay here at Aberdeen Westhill Premier Inn. I was really pleased to see that you enjoyed your time staying with us whilst you were visiting your family. It was also great to read Grandpa enjoyed our all-you-can-eat breakfast before you started your busy days!

Thank you again and we hope you had a wonderfull time celebrating with all your family.

Regards,

Cheryl Thomson
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    124
    50
    13
    8
See reviews for
115
78
20
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2012

Stayed one night to attend a local function - even though we live in Aberdeen it was cheaper than getting a taxi in and out of Aberdeen to Westhill! That aside it was a very pleasant experience and one we would likely repeat!

Room was large, Staff friendly - overall excellent value for money.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elynor250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeenwesthill_gm, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel, responded to this review, January 31, 2012
Dear elynor, Thank you for your fabulous feedback regarding your recent stay here at Premier Inn Westhill. It was great to read you enjoyed your time here with us and we look forward to hopefully welcoming you back again next time you are up in the local area.

Thanks again!

Cheryl Thomson
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Half Moon Bay, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2011

Stayed overnight here recently on a visit to friends who live in Westhill.

Very friendly, helpful desk staff. Clean and comfy room. Plenty of space for us, our seven year old and our one year old. A portable crib was provided as requested.

We didn't have the chance to eat in the adjoining restaurant but it looked quite nice.

This was a budget inn at a budget price but of good quality. We would stay here again. It was just what we needed for the one night but more would have been fine too.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank treetattoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeenwesthill_gm, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel, responded to this review, January 31, 2012
Firstly i would like to thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay here at Aberdeen Westhill Premier Inn. I was thrilled to read you enjoyed your time here with us and have happily passed on all your comments to my team who were equally thrilled. We really depend on feedback such as yours to stretch our site and perform to the best of our abilities so thank you again!

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Cheryl Thomson
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
145 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2011

Spent only one night here (not by choice) but found the experience acceptable.
From the outside it looks like any other Premier Inn, and is situated well out of town on an industrial estate, however there is a bus stop close by that would take you straight into Aberdeen town centre.

The overall ambiance was as expected. Not the highest quality of fixtures and fittings but then again everything was functional and clean.
I was presently surprised by the comfort of the bed.

Meals are taken in the public house next door (The Sheppard’s Rest) where I only ate breakfast.
There was a good selection of cereal, bread and fruit juices while hot items were cooked to order.
This was performed in a timely manner and was of good quality.
There is free wi fi available and the reception is good within the public house.

Would stay here for one night again without hesitation as it is what it is.
If staying longer would look for somewhere with a bit more charm and character.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rangestormer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeenwesthill_gm, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel, responded to this review, December 28, 2011
Firstly i would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay here at Premier Inn Aberdeen Westhill. I have passed on your comments regarding your breakfast experience to the restaurant manager. I was pleased to hear you were happy with the standard of cleanliness and the bed in your room and have happily passed your comments on to my head housekeeper. Thank you again for your comments.

Regards,

Cheryl Thomson
Operations Manager Aberdeen Westhill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2011

Stayed here on business in Aberdeen for the week and was more than happy with my stay! Reception staff all extremely helpful and welcoming on arrival. Good pub grub next door apart from the cooked breakfasts in the morning which where a tad bland bland... best sticking with the fresh fruit salads etc. Room was clean and was cleaned every day of my stay, its always nice to come back to a properly made bed! Excellent location for anyone carrying out business or attending courses at the new business park just down the road within walking distance. Not so ideal for the city centre however which can be up to 20mins in a taxi at peak times! Would happily stay here again! Only down point was it would have been nice to have some free wifi when staying for long periods of time such as a week.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank glasgowfoodlover21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeenwesthill_gm, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel, responded to this review, December 28, 2011
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay here at Aberdeen Westhill Premier Inn. I was thrilled to read you enjoyed your time here with us and have happily passed on all your comments to my team who were equally thrilled. I have passed on the comments regarding internet access within Premier Inn hotels also to the relevant team. With regards to breakfast i will pass over these comments to the restaurant next doors manager. I am glad you enjoyed our housekeeping teams efforts, we do like to pride ourselves on our beds! Once again thank you for your comments and i hope to see you again soon.

Regards,

Cheryl Thomson
Operations Manager Aberdeen Westhill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2011

Just spent 2 nights here and can honestly say that this was one of the best hotel experiences myself and my partner have had. The room was very comfortable, the staff could not have been more courteous and helpful. Some of the other hotel chains could certainly learn a few good lessons from this particular hotel. Can't praise enough! Stay was from 8th-10th December.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krystine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeenwesthill_gm, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel, responded to this review, December 28, 2011
Dear Krystine C,

I am over-the-moon to hear you enjoyed your stay here at Premier Inn Aberdeen Westhill and have passed all your comments on to the team. I really appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback and is always a great boost for the team and to know you enjoyed your stay makes all our efforts truely worthwhile! Thank you again and i hope to see you again soon.

Regards,

Cheryl Thomson
Operations Manager Aberdeen Westhill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel twice on business. The first time my room was on the first floor and I heard every person walking past my room due to creaky floorboards. The second time I stayed, I made a point of saying I wanted to stay anywhere but the first floor! And reception staff obliged! The next morning the Shepherds Restaurant was almost empty and the breakfast was nice. I was clearly there on business so why did the waitress place me next to a family with screaming children?

Room Tip: Make sure you don't take a room with creaky floorboards outside otherwise you will have a disrup...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeenwesthill_gm, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel, responded to this review, December 28, 2011
Dear Sue,

Firstly i would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay here at Westhill. With regards to the floor boards comments i am happy to say this is now in the process of being rectified and we have already seen a massive improvement in this noise issue. I have also passed your comments on to the restaurant next door regarding your breakfast experience. Thank you again and i hope to see you soon!

Regards,

Cheryl Thomson
Operations Manager Aberdeen Westhill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westhill
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Aberdeen West
1.9 mi away
Village Hotel Aberdeen
Village Hotel Aberdeen
#21 of 64 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,660 reviews
4.9 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel
6.8 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
6.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#9 of 64 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel
Address: 10 Straik Road, Westhill, Aberdeen AB32 6HF, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen > Westhill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Westhill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business or pleasure, or a combination of the two with a round of golf? Whatever the reason for your visit, Premier Inn Hotel Aberdeen Westhill puts everything on your doorstep, including business parks, international markets and excellent transport links. Visit the seat of the chief of Clan Irvine at the imposing Drum Castle. Or take your seat for some thrilling action at Union Square cinema complex. Have a round of golf at Westhill, or spend time strolling around the seasonal market held in Aberdeen city centre every three months. Then come back to the hotel for a bite to eat at our Belhaven restaurant, and a great night's sleep in our comfy beds. Directions: Situated along the A944 to Alford, situated next to Tesco. Next to the Shepherd's Rest. Transport and local information: Hazelhead Park Crathes Castle Gardens Aberdeen Train Station 8 miles Aberdeen Airport 7 miles Aberdeen Ferry 8 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel Aberdeen
Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing