We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“over night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Westhill
Certificate of Excellence
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“over night”
Reviewed November 8, 2011

Recently overnighted here. Easy check in, room clean and comfortable.Good value for money. Shepherds restaurant again good value fro money evening meal and breakfast was well cooked too. They coped well with the party we were part off. Only one problem the post cards we gave to reception in the morning 10 days ago to post for us have still not arrived at their destination??

Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank obbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeenwesthill_gm, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2011
Firstly i would like to take the opportunity to thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your stay here at Premier Inn Westhill. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your time here at Premier Inn (Westhill) and i will take great pleasure in passing on your comments regarding our reception teams service and bedroom standards. I have also passed on your comments regarding the restaurant next door to us to their manager and he was thrilled to hear you enjoyed your dining experience. With regards to the postage issue, i can only appologise. We carry out two weekly mail drops so this should not have been an issue and i shall investigate this further.

Thanks Again,

Cheryl Thomson
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    131
    53
    15
    8
See reviews for
126
87
20
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2011

Lovely example of a premier inn - we made a number of requests before arriving such as having a room on the top floor and nowhere near the lift! All requests met- thank you. Lovely welcome on check in from a wonderful lady - sorry not sure of her name but she was there around 6pm on Friday 21st October and she really deserves a mention - nothing was too much trouble! Room was in the newer section and was very clean and comfortable. No problems at all so we will be back!
Thank you!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaneandAndrew_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeenwesthill_gm, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your time here at Premier Inn (Westhill) last month and i will take great pleasure in passing on your comments regarding our reception teams service. I have identified which team member was on that night and have passed on your comments, to which she was over-the-moon.

Thank you again for taking the time to leave us feedback, it is much appreciated.

Regards,

Cheryl Thomson
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fife, Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Room was large and very clean. Super kingsize bed,and single, very comfy,but discovered later the fold down bed for second child , not so comfy, a bit lumpy, however, the biggest problem was the temperature, the room was so warm I couldn't sleep, 24 degrees average,
breakfast in the Shepherds Rest was promising, as the one person serving was very more than adequate, but the cooked breakfast was dissapointing, the vegetarian sausages were barely cooked and the mushrooms I'm sure were tinned, so if you are a meat eater probably ok but not for veggies.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amccannfife_Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeenwesthill_gm, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
Firstly i would like to thank you for taking the time to supply us with feedback regarding your stay here at Premier Inn Westhill. With regards to your comments we appologise that you did not enjoy your stay fully. The bedrooms now all have communications regarding the thermostat and how best to control your room temperature, which we hope will alleviate this issue going forward. With regards to your experience with the uncomfortable bed, we will look into this further.
I have passed your restaurant comments onto the business next door, and the manager has assured me this will investigated further.

We hope this experience has not put you off staying with us again here at Premier Inn Westhill, and thank you for your comments.

Regards,

Cheryl Thomson
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fraserburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 17, 2011

great hotel great staff lucy at reception was just a star her thoughtfullness made my wife and i feel very special on our wedding anniversary

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank forbes m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeenwesthill_gm, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your time here at Premier Inn (Westhill) last month. Lucy was over the moon to see you appreciated her service and i thank you for taking the time to let us know of your pleasant stay.
Thanks Again,

Cheryl Thomson
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tain, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2011

We have just come back from an amazing wedding, we stayed at the Premier Inn, Westhill, Aberdeen..What a welcome!!! We were treated like long lost family..and the shepherds rest , provided a great selection of Gluten free meals, along with a gluten free cooked breakfast, plus a great selection on the buffet breakfast...first class service with a smile..We couldn't have asked for anything more, they even kept the extended family together, changing the allocation of rooms without a blink of an eye..excellent service, beautiful clean rooms The only down side for us and this may not be for other people, the rooms were very warm..but on the whole, everything you could wish for in a short stay or a full blown holiday...We as a family will be staying with Premier Inn in the not to distant future, thank you once again.

Room Tip: Ask for the heating to be turned off...and increase it of it is needed, once you arrive..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeenwesthill_gm, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2011
We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your time here at Premier Inn (Westhill) and i will take great pleasure in passing on your comments regarding our reception teams service and bedroom standards. I have also passed your comments on to the Shepherds Rest next door regarding your pleasant dining experience in the evening and at breakfast and they were over the moon to hear you enjoyed your visits to them. With regards to your room being too hot we can only apologise and let you know that as of this week full heating instructions have been placed in all our Premier Inn`s bedrooms which should hopefully erradicate this problem happening again in the future.

Many thanks for taking the time to leave us feedback. Regards,

Cheryl Thomson
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2011

. 1st time in a Premier Inn and couldn't fault it. Great value. Just up for one night on business and was a good experience. Nice welcome at check in and decent pub grub in the adjoining restaurant. Just had a quiet night in my room and thats exactly what I had. No noise and a good nights sleep in a comfy bed. Good breakfast . Would recommend.

Room Tip: Room 10 nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stormborn53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeenwesthill_gm, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2011
We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your time here at Premier Inn (Westhill) and had a great nights sleep whilst staying here. I will take great pleasure in passing on your comments regarding our reception teams service and bedroom standards. I look forward to hopefully welcoming you back at site again and would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. Regards,

Cheryl Thomson
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Receptionist was friendly & efficient.
Moved me from groundfloor to 2nd floor without me having to ask as per procedures they don't have any lone females on the ground floor & apologised for this being booked wrong.
Room was spacious & the bed was massive & comfy.
I could hear snoring during the night though so either that person is very loud, the Walls are thin or a combination of both. I couldn't be bothered moving during the night though.
Shower goes hot & cold so beware but it was powerful.
Overall it was ok for a business trip - I wouldn't choose it for pleasure.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LesleyDavies34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeenwesthill_gm, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2011
Firstly i would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. It is through guests feedback (good or bad!) that we can develop our site to provide the best possible service to all our guests.
We were pleased to read you experienced an efficient check-in and that the bedroom booking issues were rectified quickly. With regards to your shower comments our maintenance team has been informed of your feedback and will look into this straight away to ensure other guests do not experience the same problem.

Thank you again,

Cheryl Thomson
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westhill
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Aberdeen West
0.0 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Aberdeen Westhill
1.9 mi away
Village Hotel Aberdeen
Village Hotel Aberdeen
#21 of 65 in Aberdeen
2,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
4.9 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
4.2 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen Airport (Dyce) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel
Address: 10 Straik Road, Westhill, Aberdeen AB32 6HF, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen > Westhill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Westhill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business or pleasure, or a combination of the two with a round of golf? Whatever the reason for your visit, Premier Inn Hotel Aberdeen Westhill puts everything on your doorstep, including business parks, international markets and excellent transport links. Visit the seat of the chief of Clan Irvine at the imposing Drum Castle. Or take your seat for some thrilling action at Union Square cinema complex. Have a round of golf at Westhill, or spend time strolling around the seasonal market held in Aberdeen city centre every three months. Then come back to the hotel for a bite to eat at our Belhaven restaurant, and a great night's sleep in our comfy beds. Directions: Situated along the A944 to Alford, situated next to Tesco. Next to the Shepherd's Rest. Transport and local information: Hazelhead Park Crathes Castle Gardens Aberdeen Train Station 8 miles Aberdeen Airport 7 miles Aberdeen Ferry 8 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel Aberdeen
Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing