We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hosts in historic Quebec Environment!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint-Laurent-de-l'Ile-d'Orleans
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Auberge L'Ile Flottante
Montreal
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great hosts in historic Quebec Environment!”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

One gets a feeling of the early days in Quebec in this charming Gite with two hosts just made for the job. They are welcoming and always have time to sit and chat..a real team!
The breakfasts are unique and enjoyable ...
The furnishings are Quebec,..armoires with the long harvest tables and planked floors.
The bedrooms are each named after a flower pretty and comfortable.
At the end of the property at the edge of the st Lawrence is a wonderful terrace with comfortable chairs and tables., a BBQ.in a cabana a fridge,coffee maker,kettle and hot plate all for the use of the guests!
We sat and watched the tide come in,and sipped wine( the SAQ..liquor commission across from the B&B),...sublime!







a flower .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RubyMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    16
    1
    3
    1
See reviews for
23
66
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Durham, NC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

What a charming and comfortable inn is I'le Flottante. My husband and I enjoyed everything about our recent stay at this lovely place on the enchanting I'le d'Orleans. The inn is very warm and inviting, a reflection of the the hosts, Tony and Genevieve, who are just delightful. From the fresh, delicious and creative breakfasts we were served to the tranquil terrace view out back and the graciousness of our hosts. We found nothing to complain about. Our room was quite comfortable and Tony and Genevieve were quite attentive to our needs and comforts. It is clear they enjoy what they are doing as innkeepers. We would stay again if we find ourselves returning to Quebec and I'le d'Orlean. That just may happen, too. We highly recommend this auberge.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pinotgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Tony and Genevieve were by far the best part of our stay here. There were extremely welcoming and friendly. Each morning, after breakfast was served, they would both sit down at the table and chat with us. Genevieve gave us dinner recommendations, and even made reservations for us. I would definitely recommend their B&B to anyone visiting the island.

Room Tip: There is a nice grocery store right across the road!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This was by far the most welcoming, comfortable, pleasant B & B in which I have stayed. Genevieve and Tony are excellent hosts, doing what they love best. Genevieve's breakfasts are original, unusual and cooked perfectly with local produce. Tony is most attentive and it is obvious they both love having people staying in their beloved home.

Room Tip: With windows open there is some road noise on road side
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1sue3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This is by far the best B&B that I've been to! Everything from the first hello to the good bye. Tony and Genevieve are born to do what they are doing and that's making people feel comfortable in their own home. The breakfast, WOW!! Local produce, everything is home made and fresh...the best gourmet breakfast I've ever had. My boyfriend and I will be returning.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DragonLily76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

A friend and I recently stayed at the Auberge Ile Flottante and would recommend this B&B without hesitation. Tony and Genevieve are warm, gracious hosts who genuinely enjoy what they do - and it shows! The B&B is spotless and well-appointed and breakfast is just to die for. For dinner, Tony suggested a restaurant (Auberge Les Ancêtres) that proved to be absolutely wonderful (food, view, service, all 5-star). We highly recommend both!

Room Tip: The Capucine room did not have a stand-up shower: it was equipped with a bathtub with hand-held show...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hike_BikeMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Genvieve and Tony are amazing hosts. From the moment you get there the make you feel like family. The rooms are cozy and clean and the are all named after a flower. The family room os loke being in your own. The best part is the breakfast, cooked once you are seated not the usual fried eggs and sausage!!!! It's a most I wouldn't recommend anything else. Excellent.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Romana1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Laurent-de-l'Ile-d'Orleans
5.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Boischatel
Econo Lodge Boischatel
#1 of 1 in Boischatel
130 reviews
8.2 mi away
Auberge du Littoral
Auberge du Littoral
#30 of 102 in Quebec City
738 reviews
9.5 mi away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#5 of 102 in Quebec City
2,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Auberge & Motel Ile d'Orleans
Auberge & Motel Ile d'Orleans
#1 of 1 in Saint-Laurent-de-l'Ile-d'Orleans
37 reviews
5.7 mi away
La Goeliche
La Goeliche
#1 of 3 in Sainte-Petronille
72 reviews
4.8 mi away
Auberge Le P'tit Bonheur
Auberge Le P'tit Bonheur
#1 of 3 in Saint-Jean-de-l'ile-d'Orleans
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge L'Ile Flottante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge L'Ile Flottante

Property: Auberge L'Ile Flottante
Address: 7127 Chemin Royal, Saint-Laurent-de-l'Ile-d'Orleans, Quebec G0A 3Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Ile d'Orleans > Saint-Laurent-de-l'Ile-d'Orleans
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Saint-Laurent-de-l'Ile-d'Orleans
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our cottage offers an enchanting residence located along the St. Lawrence River in the heart of the village of Saint-Laurent Ile d'Orleans. Our ancestral home dating from 1836, has been carefully restored to preserve all stamp houses Quebec's époque. Elle offers five rooms, each with private bathroom. We are open all year. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Auberge L'Ile Flottante Quebec, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing