We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent Hotel Outside of Chinandega”
Review of Hotel Los Volcanes

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Chinandega
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Los Volcanes
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Chinandega
Reviewed July 4, 2014

We recently took a team here for a free day - it is a wonderful spot, centrally located to the beach and other sights. The rooms are large, with hot water and A/C. We dined there one night and the food was decent - not spectacular. Little things to watch for - if you need water, they do not have it available free around the hotel - you have to buy expensive 1/2 liters in the bar...better off going to the Maxi Pali down the road and buying some ahead of time! (You can stick up on snacks there too!!) Also, breakfast included is very simple with gallo pinto and one egg. Bit, the price for a full breakfast is reasonable. Overall this a great place to stay - we will bring teams back here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RLAMyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (25)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Los Volcanes
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 25 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is well-managed and a great value. We had 4 in our family and expected 2 beds, but they gave us a room with 3 beds and then brought in a 4th. It was very hot but the air conditioning worked well and when the power went out at night they quickly powered up a generator to restore electricity. There is a big pool which we enjoyed, and the courtyards are charming. Breakfast was not the typical buffet but service was prompt. This hotel is closer to Chinandega than Chichigalpa but I recommend it whether you are visiting either city.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Latam82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Hotel Los Volcanes is an excellent place hotel. Every time I visit the Occident part of Nicaragua I stay in this hotel. The staff is kind and efficient, room service is excellent and the ambient is clean. They also have an excelent bar and restaurant. I greatly recommend this hotel. I do not give them five stars because they still have the old TV's if they updated those for some flat screen it would be better.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I used to travel 3 o 4 times in a year to Nicaragua and i have stayed there dozen of times! The best of them is the front desk service (Emilia and the other girls and gentlemen) they makes you feel like home. The food they serve at the restaurant is always fresh and very Nicaraguan food (delicious). The rooms seem very old fashioned and it's difficult to have a quiet rest/sleeping because the noise of people talking or walking in the hallways. For business or family trip for few few days it's recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robertocjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cristian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017
Thank mporras2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RogerGuatemala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chinandega
0.0 mi away
Hotel Los Portales
Hotel Los Portales
#1 of 3 in Chinandega
199 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Los Balcones de Chinandega
0.0 mi away
Redwood Beach Resort
Redwood Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Mechapa
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Cacique Adiact
0.0 mi away
Best Western Las Mercedes Leon
0.0 mi away
Marina Puesta del Sol
Marina Puesta del Sol
#2 of 2 in Aposentillo
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Los Volcanes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Volcanes

Address: Kilometro 128 1/2 carretera a Leon - Chinandega, Chinandega, Nicaragua
Location: Nicaragua > Chinandega Department > Chinandega
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Chinandega
Price Range: $47 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing