We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food”
Review of Bar Pere

Bar Pere
Reserve a Table
2
Wed, 7/24
8:00 PM
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 26, 2018

Delicious food presented in wonderful way. The staff was kind and smiling. I really recomend this place, this is a food experience that fits everyone.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pamis_lmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 154 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2018

Extremely delicious fusion tapas, I think we ordered at least 1 of every dish on the menu. Lovely inside and the staff are super friendly! Highly recommend!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JadeyNunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

What a delight to have eaten here. We turned up as 4 adults and 5 children upon opening. Ordered just about everything on the menu twice over and they were only too happy to serve it all. Went out of their way to have our food ready freshly cooked within 10 minutes. The croquettes, pork loin and pad thai were exceptional. We will be back there before the end of our holiday with friends. Thank you

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Talkspm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simeon P, Propietario at Bar Pere, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

It’s a pleasure to have customers like you!! you will be very welcome the next time, thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2018 via mobile

The staff were very welcoming and accomodating. The menu is an eclectic mix of Asian and Spanish cuisine. The decor also is a mix of old-skool Spanish cafe and funky new pub. We had the Japanese gyosas, and gorgonzola croquetas to start, followed by Pad Thai and Peking Duck. They mix was good, but I could have done with a few more vegetables. The desserts of a warm chocolate bomb and mountainous cheesecake were excellent. A great little reasonably priced place. Me encanta.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank CazsTravellingFeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simeon P, Propietario at Bar Pere, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2018

Dear Cazstravellingfeet, it´s a pleasure to have customers like you, I hope you enjoy your meal. Thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017 via mobile

Amazing food, great value and beautiful loos! Friendly service would definitely recommend. They opened a bit early for us too!!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Duncg456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar Pere also viewed

La Nucia, Province of Alicante
Tarbena, Province of Alicante
 
Callosa d'En Sarria, Province of Alicante
Guadalest, Costa Blanca
 
Guadalest, Costa Blanca
La Nucia, Province of Alicante
 

Been to Bar Pere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing