We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely peaceful Gite in a pretty setting.”
other travelers have booked this property
Le Boterff - a haven of peace and tranquillity in a rural setting with lovely views.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Le Boterff - a haven of peace and tranquillity in a rural setting with lovely views.
The sunny courtyard is perfect for relaxing or dining 'Al Fresco'.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Le Boterff - a haven of peace and tranquillity in a rural setting with lovely views.
The sunny courtyard is perfect for relaxing or dining 'Al Fresco'.
Rose Gite sleeps up to six people in three bedrooms.
The open-plan living room is very spacious and comfortable.
There is a cosy log burner to sit by in the evening.
The flat-screen TV receives both UK and French channels.
The dining area seats six people in comfort.
The kitchen area is equipped with everything you are likely to need.
There's an additional single bed on the mezzanine, very popular with children!
The bathroom is spacious and has an extra large shower cubicle.
Spacious, modern tiled shower room with an extra large shower enclosure.
Rose Gite Courtyard, perfect for relaxing.
Guests are welcome to  relax in our lovely gardens.  Children are welcome to play in the gardens.
Le Boterff Garden
Le Boterff Garden
There is a large garden for your relaxation and enjoyment.
Le Boterff Garden
We have garden furniture, barbecue and a selection of outdoor games all for your use.
Le Boterff Garden
Le Boterff Garden
Le Boterff Garden
Rear of the house and gites
View from the rear of the house
The sunsets are stunning!
Le Boterff in winter - we're open all year!
There are several beautiful lakes nearby - including stunning Lake Guerledan is just 10 minutes away
Lake Guerledan (10 Mins away) A wonderful place to spend the day relaxing or enjoying activities.
Lake Guerledan - Sandy beaches, boating, lake cruises, water sports, walk, cycle, eat, drink, relax!
There are miles of sandy beaches and countless rocky coves within easy reach of Le Boterff
There are numerous historic towns to be explored nearby, many with traditional markets.
The chateau at Josselin is just one of many castles and historic buildings to be explored.
The lively resorts of Binic and Le Val André are easily reached in around 45 minutes.
The superbly preserved historic town of Dinan is easily reached in just over 1 hour
We look forward to welcoming you to Le Boterff.  A warm welcome and comfortable stay are assured.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Saint-Mayeux, Cotes-d'Armor, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geraldine...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely peaceful Gite in a pretty setting.”
Reviewed October 18, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

We enjoyed our stay and had a very warm welcome from Carl & Helen and Kevin & Lisa. The Gite was well equipped and very comfortable, with lots of little touches that made it feel more homely. A lot of thought has been put into making guests feel comfortable and relaxed during their stay. We had an enjoyable evening with our hosts and the other guests which was relaxed and informal and we were very well fed!
The only thing to spoil it was the weather as it rained a lot during our weeks stay. Having WiFi and satellite TV helped us to see how bad the weather was going to be! But even Carl could not conduct the weather (excuse the pun Carl).
Lovely stay with lovely people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quite peaceful countryside location
Liked least: All the rain! (what can you expect in October?)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cerocchic...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A little piece of tranquil paradise”
Reviewed September 10, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My partner, myself and kitty were recomended Le Boterff Gites for our house viewing trip and we were not disappointed! Right from when we made the booking we had a warm welcome and couldn't wait to meet the "A Team"!!!
After an extremely long journey we wearily arrived and were welcomed so warmly and enthusiastically that we felt like we were greeting old friends! We were offered help with our luggage too which was much appreciated. Our cat was very warmly received too!
The accomodation although in need of updating a little (the owners had already mentioned this was in their plans as they had only taken over a few months before) was comfortable, spacious and exceptionally clean! It had recently been repainted/refreshed in some areas eg new shower. From the pictures on the internet the gite looked very homely and indeed it was! We settled in very quickly as a result - a home from home! The kitchen/dining area is very spacious and so lovely to have such a well equipped kitchen, including proper oven and a dishwasher!
Unfortunately the weather was not too kind to us on our trip and we didn't get to enjoy the lovely gardens as much as we would have liked but we certainly made use of the wood burner in the chilly evenings which only served to make the gite even more cosy! Cat certainly enjoyed that part of the holiday!
Although not a must for our holiday, it was nice to have British tv channels (Freeview channels only) and also wifi.
Now for the lovely owners - we were invited in for one of their legendery get togethers where all the holiday makers are invited for a meal at a very low cost. Unfortunately we were unable to attend but learnt from the campers that we had missed a good night! So a few nights later we joined all 4 owners (Helen, Lisa, Carl and Kevin aka The "A Team"!) for drinks and a chat. This is very much welcomed and it is very much apparent that they really enjoy what they do as nothing is too much trouble and everything is done with a gracious smile - even if they had their dinner interrupted because we needed something!
Summing up - Le Boterff is a little piece of tranquil paradise. It is set in a very small and quiet hamlet in the countryside with very little traffic movement and you are guaranteed a peaceful nights sleep. The campsite is small and intimate and facilities basic but very clean. The intimacy of the campsite however, lends itself to making things very friendly. You very quickly get to know everyone! If we had been in the position to camp then this site would have suited us down to the ground as it is not noisy and busy unlike very large campsites at the height of the season.
I believe that the lovely friendly atmosphere at Le Boterff is very much down to the owners' unique friendly and down to earth attitude without being too intrusive. A great skill to have and much appreciated.
From this location it is easy to go off sightseeing and there are lots of places to visit and something to suit everyone. There are lots of little villages in the near vicinity and the locals very friendly.
What more can I say - sad to go home and can't wait to go back in the autumn!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet, the accomodation and surroundings and the friendly owners!
Liked least: Going home and saying goodbye to new found friends!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith A
Okehampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A most friendly welcome in peaceful, rural Brittany.”
Reviewed August 30, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We chanced upon Le Boterff from an advertisement in a magazine. The accomodation was just about the right distance for us to travel, and in a new area of Brittany. What a stroke of luck! The English hosts were so friendly, the accomodation suited our needs perfectly, and we came away feeling t hat we had made new friends, as well as having had comfortable accomodation, excellent conversation,and discovered a hitherto unknown area of France. Although it is small, B and B, Gites and Caravan pitches are all on offer at Le Boterff, with peace and quiet, friendly welcome and support and assistance when needed.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A T
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is the most peaceful and tranquil location I have stayed!”
Reviewed August 13, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I recently stayed here with my husband and two children aged 11 and 13yrs in our caravan. My parents fancied coming too so we also booked one of the gites for them at this property. We received such a genuine and warm welcome from the moment we arrived. Helen, Carl, Lisa and Kevin could not have done any more to make our stay so relaxing and enjoyable. The day after we arrived we were all invited along with other caravaners to join the four of them in their farmhouse a couple of days later for a very inexpensive and delicious home cooked, traditional french meal. We had a fantastic evening and it was great getting to know the other holiday makers a bit more rather than just saying "morning" on the way to and from the shower room. The location of the property is rural, which is exactly what we had wanted but still close enough to commute by car to many large towns within 30 to 60 minutes drive. The Lac de Guerledan nearby is beautiful and great fun for the kids to use their dinghy on. It is about 10 mins away by car in Mur de Bretagne which is a beautiful little place with an amazing patisserie! The hard working four owners had only recently taken over and had only been there for about 2 months when we arrived and were keen to make more improvements, we already love it . We will definitely return here and highly recommend it if you are looking for a very relaxing holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It is a beautiful, secluded and tranquil location.
Liked least: The stairs in the gite were quite steep for my Mum with her arthritis.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bryhy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly & Relaxing”
Reviewed July 16, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We went with our caravan to this small but lovely site. The British owners were particularly friendly and welcoming and seemed very keen to make our stay a pleasant one. The facilities were fine for such a small site. What was especially nice was the family farmhouse meal which turned into very sociable occasion with the other guests there. The rural site was ideal for exploring the surrounding area- especialy the Lac de Guaderedan whcih was new to us. The only downside was the weather which meant we couldnt enjoy the gardens as much as we would have liked.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Helpfulness of owners
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio G
Murcia
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2017
Gracias por sus comentarios muy amables, estamos muy contentos de que haya disfrutado de sus vacaciones y esperamos que podamos darle la bienvenida nuevamente en el futuro.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredy B
Hamburg, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
1,212 reviews
182 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 428 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Die Ruhe
Liked least: Die Matratzen und das langsame WLAN
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$77
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing