We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chapelwick
Nearby Hotels
Ace High Motor Inn(Napier)(Great Value!)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pania Lodge Motels Napier(Napier)(Great Value!)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Valdez Motor Lodge(Hastings)(Great Value!)
$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
expressotel(Napier)(Great Value!)
$87
$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$183
$167
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shoreline Motel Napier(Napier)(Great Value!)
$75
$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ballina Motel(Napier)(Great Value!)
$105
$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marineland Motels(Napier)(Great Value!)
$82
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Front Motel Napier(Napier)(Great Value!)
$100
$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Portmans Motor Lodge(Hastings)(Great Value!)
$104
$100
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveler rating
85
19
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
85
19
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshunter suitegreat hostsswimming poolhawkes bayother guestsb bfruit treesnew ownersnew zealandcourse dinnertennis courtseach morningold world charmbucket listmemorable experiencepatchapel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 104 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We had a great time at Chapelwick, the accommodation is beautiful and the attention to detail was great. We were welcomed on arrival with delicious cider and chocolates, and Raewyn was very accommodating. Dinner, dessert and especially breakfast were delicious. We highly recommend a weekend at Chapelwick for a short, relaxing getaway, and would love to stay again ourselves.

Room Tip: The Hunter Suite is beautiful
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minesbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

A perfect spring getaway. We were definitely in the Hawkes Bay with all that wonderful warm weather. Fantastic and lovely hosts. Wholesome and filling breaksfasts and dinner. Loved those apple pies Raewyn, so yummy!! We experienced everything we had hoped for on our visit to Chapelwick and more. We loved walking out the door with a tennis racket and having a game while Monty the dog tagged along. With a great view of the land and sea we couldn't have asked for more. Thanks so much for everything.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Hunter suite which was perfect for that romantic getaway. You can open up doors to balcony and read in the breeze or watch the ocean.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BMcPhee2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Thanks Raewyn for your warm welcome, regaling us with the intriguing history of the Homestead and area and for our wonderful dinner in the most relaxing surroundings. The Hunter Suite is quite magical with its vistas and tranquility...something we needed after our dramatic day!! Your helpfulness and suggestions were so appreciated too. Thank you. We hope to return.:-)
Carol and Mike.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stoeihgwp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We came across Rod & Raewyn's "Chapelwick" advertisement by chance last Easter and we are so pleased to have followed it up, staying for two nights and we will definitely be back. In fact, it is our firm intention to return with some of our close friends so impressed were we with the whole setup. Having arrived a day earlier than expected we were fully prepared to stay somewhere local but not only did Raewyn dismiss that idea on the spot but upgraded us to the "Hunter" suite which, with its breathtaking views of the coastal flats and wild surf is quite the most wonderful room one could ever want to stay in.
The history of the area, the architecture, the ambience and yes, as the title suggests the isolation are the magnets that will ensure we return [on the correct day this time], but that is not to say Rod and Raewyn do not complement this special mix. We so enjoyed their special brand of hospitality whether at the dinner table, in front of the open fire or out in the grounds - and nothing was too much trouble.
Yes, Chapelwick is definitely our preferred type of a break. Richard&Jan

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Previous reviews have said it all. Well worth a visit. As a Welshman enjoyed singing in the chapel. Booked a lovely dinner on the Saturday night. A place away from it all. Lovely walk along the deserted beach. Worth the drive to get there.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Llywyllyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews