We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Vines
Nearby Hotels
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The County Hotel Napier(Napier)(Great Value!)
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$124
$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$163
$142
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Art Deco Masonic Hotel(Napier)(Great Value!)
$252
$235
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The Dome(Napier)
$138
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$144
$140
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ormlie Lodge(Napier)
$141
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quest Napier(Napier)(Great Value!)
$106
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Nautilus(Napier)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveler rating
120
5
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
120
5
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshawkes baygreat sleeplovely homebed and breakfastswimming poolshort distancetwo nightscan't wait to come backgrass tennis courtgreat spotmaryhamishcottagehastingsaccommodationhostswinery
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 127 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2013

What a beautiful place to stay, Hamish and Mary such lovely hosts, fabulous food and company. couldn't fault it. Just over the road from the lovely Sileni winery and many more within a short distance. Will be back again!!

Room Tip: All rooms were exceptional!!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheVines, Owner at The Vines, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at the vines we love meeting people and with great pleasure to meet you and your husband .look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Just a stones throw from many of Bridge Pa's delightful wineries, The Vines provides a great place to come and relax. The owners are so accommodating and they go out of their way to make you feel welcome and right at home. The back Cottage is fully equipped with everything you would need for a long term stay, or even just one night. Delicious food, wonderful people, great locatio-close to the wineries. I'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrwingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I advise this place, because the cottege is a beautifull place, all around there are many vinyards and there is a nice silence. I spent a nice month in this place with my brother.
Mary and Hamish are beautifull owners, funny, helpfull, they had been kind with me and helped me with my english. I spent few nice nights with them speaking about New Zealand and my country, our lifes, our jobs.... end more.
They are a good life teacher, thanks Mary and Hamish

Giovanni ( Italy )

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Giovanni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

The Vines is beautiful place to have a holiday.
I relaxed myself in the swimming pool or just taking the sun all immerse in the green an peacefull vineyard.
Mary and Hamish were very friendly and helpfull, they always found time for a chat.
I recommend The Vines.

Thanks Mary and Hamish

Marco.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarcoC82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

What a find! A last minute decision to come to hawkes bay for the wkend, and a desire to get away from our busy Auckland lives led us to Mary and Hamishs magnificent home, nestled amongst vineyards. We could not have been made to feel more at home, Mary is a hospitality machine! Tending to our every need, providing sumptuous food, bikes and maps to explore the local vineyard, great conversation and always a warm smile. Look forward to our next visit already. Thanks again. Dan & Michelle.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheVines, Owner at The Vines, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Delighted that you could relax at the Vines bed/breakfast and could provide you with your needs
and of course the weather was beautifull.pleased you enjoyed your swimming.Enjoy your work
when you want time to unwind come again.Was a pleaser meeting you both.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews