We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Christiania Hotel Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Villard-de-Lans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 17, 2012

My first stay in France and I wasn't disappointed. We stayed as part of our skiing holiday between Christmas 2011 and New Year and the hotel was delightful. Service was excellent and the staff were attentive and very helpful, especially the 'assistant manager'. We travelled with friends who had children and the indoor pool was a bonus, especially with the bar overlooking it....... Would definitely revisit (hopefully this year) and highly recommend it - we felt part of the family. Rooms cleaned every day, clean towels, etc, nothing was too much. Restaurant (especially those croissants.....) also deserves praise. The village was magical in the snow and can imagine it equally picturesque the rest of the year. Walking distance to fantastic restaurants and minutes away by car or bus to the ski slopes. We were sad to leave at the end of our stay and can't wait to return.....

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool have a balcony
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mackiedoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
There are newer reviews for Le Christiania Hotel Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 105 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2012

Have just returned from 5 days skiing and stayed at this hotel - the hotel was just what we expected - typically French / chalet style - staff could not do enough for us, rooms perfect size for a family and cleaned every day, Indoor pool was fantastic for the children after a full day on the slopes and allowed the adults a full view from the bar area which was very relaxing. Towels, bathrobes and slippers were provided. Very close to all the restuarants in the village. Will definately return - hopefully for New Year 2012!!! Bus to the slopes was a 3 minute walk from the hotel and ra every 15 minutes at no cost. This hotel and resort is definately worth a visit

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poppydog183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Chambre avec vue montagne
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank vio8369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Le Christiania Hotel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank semapatine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Le Christiania Hotel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cocodunord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, Directeur général at Le Christiania Hotel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Céline E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre B, Directeur général at Le Christiania Hotel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: surtout pas la 22
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joelledurand4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Le Christiania Hotel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villard-de-Lans
0.2 mi away
Best Western Grand Hotel de Paris
Best Western Grand Hotel de Pari...
#4 of 13 in Villard-de-Lans
126 reviews
0.4 mi away
Les 4 Montagnes
Les 4 Montagnes
#2 of 13 in Villard-de-Lans
95 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Roseraie
La Roseraie
#12 of 13 in Villard-de-Lans
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Le Dauphin
Le Dauphin
#7 of 13 in Villard-de-Lans
43 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Du Golf
Hotel Du Golf
#1 of 2 in Correncon-en-Vercors
270 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Les Playes
Hotel Les Playes
#8 of 13 in Villard-de-Lans
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Christiania Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Christiania Hotel Restaurant

Address: 220 avenue Professeur Nobecourt, 38250 Villard-de-Lans, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Isere > Villard-de-Lans
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Villard-de-Lans
Price Range: $137 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Christiania Hotel Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Christiania 3 stars welcomes you summer or winter in the very heart of Vercors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Le Christiania Hotel Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing