We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!!”
Review of Villa Aimee

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Aimee
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb!!”
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Staying at Villa Aimee was an absolute joy. From the warm welcome, the very clean and beautifully decorated room, to the incredible views and lovely breakfast, everything was just right. Lelia and her family were accommodating at every turn to make sure we enjoyed our stay. My husband and I have life long, wonderful memories of our time there! I highly recommend this location and plan on returning as soon as we possible can!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank P S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    23
    7
    4
    7
See reviews for
24
81
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2011

The rooms were beautiful and spacious with a beautiful view on the village. Leila, the Australian hostess was very welcoming and to our surprise we were also invited to join the dinner that night with all the guests. A delightful dinner with an international group of people from France, Germany, Bulgaria, the US and Holland. The kids enjoyed themselves also very much, first in the pool and then afterwards playing table tennis and watching a nice DVD.
Next morning we had a tasty & healthy breakfast before driving on. Leila's hospitality was heartwarming and we felt very much at home in her beautiful house.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Appelgezicht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2011

My friend and I both retirees ventured into unknown territory in south-east France and were pleasantly surprised to find a wonderful friendly, B&B called Villa Aimee in the village of Vals-les-Bain. Neither of us spoke French so imagine our delight to find our hostess an Aussie just like us. We were greeted on arrival with a cool refreshing drink and snacks as we had driven a long distance. Our hostess Leila took our cases to the room which was absolutely spotless with a magnificent view overlooking the village. The room consisted of a KS bed with crisp white linen, a shower and spa bath. There were tea & coffee making facilities, small fridge, iron, ironing board and hair dryer.
We had booked for 2 nights but enjoyed the friendly atmosphere so much we extended our stay another night.. The breakfast was delicious with fresh local and homemade products. Our short stay was like a home away from home.

Room Tip: After a personal guided tour of all rooms I would say they are all
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Possum4170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2011

We booked this B&B without knowing much about it or the little town of Vals les Bains as we were going for a relaxing weekend drive to get away from Geneva.

The house is amazing and the owners are very friendly! The house has a great view of the town and just a minutes walk from what I think is the main street (at least there are many nice restaurants along the "river" - it was very dry...). There is a very nice pool which felt like a gift from heaven after a long day of driving and the area is very quiet and nice.

We stayed in the Papillon room which has a fantastic view of the town and the hills and I fell in love with the big green bathroom.

The breakfast was delicious (bread, pastries, fruit, jams, cheese etc etc) and we would definitely like to come back some day!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank martiniq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

This was one of the gems we 'discovered' on our recent European trip. We were looking for the perfect combination of charm, space, great location and excellence in hosting, and found it here. Leila and her family could not have been more welcoming, the accomodation is fabulous, breakfast and dinner generous, with dinner being one of the best meals we had in our 5 weeks of travel through France and Italy. Highly recommend this Villa as a place to chill or as a base for exploring the gorgeous Ardeche region. 10 out of 10, can't wait to get back.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sonja3182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2011

Be careful booking here! The owners "baited" us with a room for 89 euros, but after we booked it on a booking website and received a confirmation, notified us that they had let the 89 euro room to someone else but "hadn't had a chance to notify" the booking website...and "all they had was another room for 129 euros". In the USA, this is called "bait and switch" and practices like this are suspect. Villa Aimee refused to offer an apology or attempt to resolve this amicably, and instead sent us a very rude email.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ILUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2011

Villa Aimee is ideally located in the heart of the town and yet situated to enjoy the peace and quiet and picturesque views over the village. The host, Leila, couldn't have been more helpful and recommended restaurants, where to go and what to do. It was great having someone to speak English. Villa Aimee was for us like an oasis in the south east of France. It is tastefully furnished and we originally booked for 5 nights but stayed for 7 nights, we didn't want to leave. That says it all. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hicurrumbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vals-les-Bains
17.0 mi away
Domaine de Chalveches
Domaine de Chalveches
#1 of 1 in Faugeres
182 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Helvie
Hotel Helvie
#1 of 8 in Vals-les-Bains
208 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ibis Aubenas
Ibis Aubenas
#1 of 3 in Aubenas
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel des Bains
Grand Hotel des Bains
#4 of 8 in Vals-les-Bains
197 reviews
2.6 mi away
Aux Vieux Arceaux
Aux Vieux Arceaux
#1 of 1 in Mercuer
64 reviews
21.8 mi away
Hotel La Bastide d'Iris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Aimee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Aimee

Property: Villa Aimee
Address: 8 Montee des Aulagniers, 07600 Vals-les-Bains, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Ardeche > Vals-les-Bains
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Vals-les-Bains
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Aimee 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hi , welcome to "Villa Aimee". We are an Australian/French family living and operating a charming 19th century mansion B&B overlooking the quaint thermal village of Vals les Bains. An easy 5 min stroll finds you in the centre of town & close proximity to the thermal spa and casino. Being a family run business we offer attention to detail to all our clients that we welcome here into our home. Come and see for yourself and experience Australian Hospitality with French Finesse :-) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Villa Aimee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing