We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,367)
Filter reviews
1,367 results
Traveler rating
818
306
128
71
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
818
306
128
71
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chef de village climbing wall ski lessons jean pierre ski room ski holiday main bar three meals a day all inclusive package evening entertainment large hotel esf instructors great slopes private transfer stretch classes ski domain gourmet restaurant
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,367 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2019

Absolutely everything was wonderful.
The food was excellent.
Service top class.
Accommodation was spacious, warm and a very comfortable bed.
All facilities are world-class.
Ski equipment was good quality and the slopes were phenomenal.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Club Med
Thank Culture53395245253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMed, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Val Thorens Sensations, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hello Culture53395245253,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are pleased to hear about the wonderful stay you had in our Val Thorens Sensations resort !

We await your next visit :)

Have a great day !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2019 via mobile

I went at 28 of April for a week to the club. I was a little bit sceptical because of my experience for 3 years ago. But what a experience, the arrival perfect, easy. The room was ready. The food has improved very well. One young cook wanted feedback from me. The different dishes well made good seasoned perfect. The rooms are perfect always water nicely cleaned. Than the ski lessons perfect my teacher was Georges he is best thanks. The bar people what service special thanks to Ethan (he is a pro and ver funny) and Anya (she knows what working is). And of course the rest what good job they did. Special thanks to Maxime he was everywhere I can go on but I stop what a lovely week.

Some critics:
- clean the dishes on the back;
- the setting of the chairs on the fourth floor a bit funny;
- I had the wrong ski shoes in my lockers for woman what I am still not ;
- at my arrival I was waiting 40 minutes I thought the taxi wouldn’t come.

Conclusion

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Clubfasteddie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMed, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Val Thorens Sensations, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hello Clubfasteddie77,

We are glad to hear about the wonderful week you had in our Val Thorens Sensations resort. It's amazing to read we were able to restore your faith in Club Med.

We are delighted to read about the nice time you had on the slopes with Georges ! Moreover, we would like to thank you for your feedback as it will help us improve in the future.

We await your next visit ;)

Have a great day !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019 via mobile

Third time Val Thorens, however first time Club Med in Val Thorens. If you know and appreciate the Club Med way of holidays then you will absolutely feel at home here from the 1st minute you walk in. We love CM and this resort is one of the best CM villages I ever had. Recently renovated/built and with a top class team of GO’s, rest assured you will have an amazing stay here!!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank CrazyBelgianTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMed, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Val Thorens Sensations, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hello CrazyBelgianTraveler,

We are glad to hear about the great family holiday you had in our Val Thorens Sensations resort. Our Gos will be pleased to read about your very kind words.

Can't wait to welcome you during another Club Med holiday ;)

Have a nice day !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2019

We have a great time there. Even though it is late in the ski season; the snow condition was still good during Mid April. Fantastic views and food at the resort. Happy with the ski hire equipment. We were allowed to switch from snowboard to ski. many chairlifts/gondolas, excellent views.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Club Med
Thank Inspire03924436845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMed, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Val Thorens Sensations, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hello Inspire03924436845,

We are glad to hear about the great skiing holiday you had in our Val Thorens resort ! We can't wait to welcome you for another great Club Med experience ;)

Have a lovely day !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2019

Excellent staff, excellent travel, clean building, the not so good was evening entertainment, poor quality ski equipment, the hot food was normally only warm, red meat poor quality. But overall good value and consistent.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Club Med
Thank michelcouque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMed, Responsable relations clients at Club Med Val Thorens Sensations, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2019

Dear michelcouque,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Club Med Val Thorens.

At Club Med, friendliness and comfort are our top priorities and we do our best to offer each G.M a high-quality service. We took good note of the improvements at ski and at the restaurant and hope that next time we will be able to better satisfy your needs and expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at Club Med Val Thorens.

Club Med Val Thorens Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews