We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,367)
Filter reviews
1,367 results
Traveler rating
818
306
128
71
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
818
306
128
71
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chef de village climbing wall ski lessons jean pierre ski room ski holiday main bar three meals a day all inclusive package evening entertainment large hotel esf instructors great slopes private transfer stretch classes ski domain gourmet restaurant
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,367 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2019 via mobile

Third time Val Thorens, however first time Club Med in Val Thorens. If you know and appreciate the Club Med way of holidays then you will absolutely feel at home here from the 1st minute you walk in. We love CM and this resort is one of the best CM villages I ever had. Recently renovated/built and with a top class team of GO’s, rest assured you will have an amazing stay here!!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank CrazyBelgianTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMed, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Val Thorens Sensations, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hello CrazyBelgianTraveler,

We are glad to hear about the great family holiday you had in our Val Thorens Sensations resort. Our Gos will be pleased to read about your very kind words.

Can't wait to welcome you during another Club Med holiday ;)

Have a nice day !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2019

We have a great time there. Even though it is late in the ski season; the snow condition was still good during Mid April. Fantastic views and food at the resort. Happy with the ski hire equipment. We were allowed to switch from snowboard to ski. many chairlifts/gondolas, excellent views.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Club Med
Thank Inspire03924436845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMed, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Val Thorens Sensations, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hello Inspire03924436845,

We are glad to hear about the great skiing holiday you had in our Val Thorens resort ! We can't wait to welcome you for another great Club Med experience ;)

Have a lovely day !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2019

Excellent staff, excellent travel, clean building, the not so good was evening entertainment, poor quality ski equipment, the hot food was normally only warm, red meat poor quality. But overall good value and consistent.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Club Med
Thank michelcouque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMed, Responsable relations clients at Club Med Val Thorens Sensations, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2019

Dear michelcouque,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Club Med Val Thorens.

At Club Med, friendliness and comfort are our top priorities and we do our best to offer each G.M a high-quality service. We took good note of the improvements at ski and at the restaurant and hope that next time we will be able to better satisfy your needs and expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at Club Med Val Thorens.

Club Med Val Thorens Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019 via mobile

What a fantastic hotel. Excellent location with excellent rooms and very friendly happy helpful staff. As a non skier there was plenty on offer with a good gym, guided walks, spa (no pool ) and entertainment. The skiers were more than happy and despite the young ones not being catered for in the skiing capacity there were ski schools nearby (bit of a trek down but they could ski it after a few days). The food was exceptional. All you can eat buffet with plenty of special food plated to order, fresh grilled meat and fish and great seafood. The desserts were AMAZING too and my kids loved it all!!!! We will definitely go back!!!!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank AnnaL21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMed, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Val Thorens Sensations, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2019

Hello AnnaL21,

We are delighted to read about the superb holiday you had in our Val Thorens resort. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay even as a non skier !

We can't wait to welcome you and your family again ;)

Have a lovely day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019 via mobile

This village is perfect: the staff, hospitality, organization, cleaning, food, room, views... nothing to contest! Only to thank for 2° amazing time there and for sure it will not be the last! Special thank for Daniele Silva, from Club Med Brazil that really help and support us on making it feasible

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank EgleBP0204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMed, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Val Thorens Sensations, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2019

Hello EgleBP0204,

We are pleased to hear about the great time you had in our Val Thorens resort. We will of course let our GOs know about your kind words.

We await your next visit ;)

Have a lovely day !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews