We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,366)
Filter reviews
1,366 results
Traveler rating
818
306
128
70
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
818
306
128
70
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chef de village climbing wall ski lessons jean pierre ski room ski holiday main bar three meals a day all inclusive package evening entertainment large hotel esf instructors great slopes private transfer stretch classes ski domain gourmet restaurant
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,366 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2019

We have a great time there. Even though it is late in the ski season; the snow condition was still good during Mid April. Fantastic views and food at the resort. Happy with the ski hire equipment. We were allowed to switch from snowboard to ski. many chairlifts/gondolas, excellent views.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Club Med
Thank Inspire03924436845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMed, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Val Thorens Sensations, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2019

Hello Inspire03924436845,

We are glad to hear about the great skiing holiday you had in our Val Thorens resort ! We can't wait to welcome you for another great Club Med experience ;)

Have a lovely day !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2019

Excellent staff, excellent travel, clean building, the not so good was evening entertainment, poor quality ski equipment, the hot food was normally only warm, red meat poor quality. But overall good value and consistent.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Club Med
Thank michelcouque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMed, Responsable relations clients at Club Med Val Thorens Sensations, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2019

Dear michelcouque,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Club Med Val Thorens.

At Club Med, friendliness and comfort are our top priorities and we do our best to offer each G.M a high-quality service. We took good note of the improvements at ski and at the restaurant and hope that next time we will be able to better satisfy your needs and expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at Club Med Val Thorens.

Club Med Val Thorens Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019 via mobile

What a fantastic hotel. Excellent location with excellent rooms and very friendly happy helpful staff. As a non skier there was plenty on offer with a good gym, guided walks, spa (no pool ) and entertainment. The skiers were more than happy and despite the young ones not being catered for in the skiing capacity there were ski schools nearby (bit of a trek down but they could ski it after a few days). The food was exceptional. All you can eat buffet with plenty of special food plated to order, fresh grilled meat and fish and great seafood. The desserts were AMAZING too and my kids loved it all!!!! We will definitely go back!!!!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank AnnaL21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMed, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Val Thorens Sensations, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2019

Hello AnnaL21,

We are delighted to read about the superb holiday you had in our Val Thorens resort. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay even as a non skier !

We can't wait to welcome you and your family again ;)

Have a lovely day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019 via mobile

This village is perfect: the staff, hospitality, organization, cleaning, food, room, views... nothing to contest! Only to thank for 2° amazing time there and for sure it will not be the last! Special thank for Daniele Silva, from Club Med Brazil that really help and support us on making it feasible

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank EgleBP0204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMed, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Val Thorens Sensations, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2019

Hello EgleBP0204,

We are pleased to hear about the great time you had in our Val Thorens resort. We will of course let our GOs know about your kind words.

We await your next visit ;)

Have a lovely day !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019

So to put you in the picture, I am the sort of person who would run away as fast as my 50 year old legs would carry me, faced with the prospect of 7 nights all inclusive, organised entertainment and audience participation line dancing. I search out boutique hotels, 10 cover michelin starred restaurants and slightly obscure locations. Yes I am a self conscious, self agrandising, snob.

The boss always books our holidays and I generally agree with her choices. There was something in the back of my mind about Club Med. I had this lingering doubt that it was a real 70s, Gallic styled Butlins, but I looked on the website and everything looked cool, modern and dare I say luxurious. Also faced with the prospect of feeding and watering 2 grown up children....all inclusive was probably going to be less sore on the pocket, given that restaurant and beer prices increase expodentially with altitude.

The transfer from Geneva was in a full size coach carrying around 12 people....slightly odd, but when we arrived at the hotel, I was actually blown away. I was expecting the usual ski holiday faff and fuss, dragging bags, queuing up, scanning passports....none of this at club med. A welcome drink, a short orientation talk, an envelope with your ski pass and wrist band and we were good to go. Bags delivered to the room and time for another little drink.....after we got our boots and skis fitted efficiently in-house. The hotel is sllightly difficult to orientate, but everyone of the the GOs are happy to help. We had superb adjoining rooms with geat views and balconies.

Food at Club Med is in the main superb. There are always some local specialities, but in the main, lots and lots of quality wholesome food. Brilliant meats, salads and pastries at breakfast, lunch and dinner. All washed down with good quality wine. We dined at epicurious one night and this was OK. The food was pretty much the quality of the buffet, the ambience was slightly more exclusive, but there was the massive feeling that all of the staff were on a mission to up-sell. branded sparkling water, off menu drinks etc. etc etc. We had paid a fortune for all inclusive so being offered a bottle of sparkiling water for 15 euros is a bit much. We didn't return.

Nightime entertainment is an acquired taste....in a way you've just got to get over yourself. I've seriously never seen so much coordinated line dancing. Everyone seemingly wearing '45' logod T-shirts. Its an odd sight. We found it hilarious, and they were obviously loving it so it was a win-win. There are themes each night...so beware! All of the staff seem to work several jobs, so the spa masseuse will also double up in the chorus line of the latest show.

The location is fantastic with true ski to door from one of the connectors on Plein Sud. The boot room is huge so every morning was a joy, with coffee, chocolate and water available on tap. A huge difference to the usual cramped smelly lockers. The family used the spa and the gym and they were more than happy with the facilities. Our transfer back to Geneva was rapid in a Mercedes mini bus. Very exclusive and comfortable.

So would Ireturn to Club Med Sensations? Absolutely. Its very, very easy. Exactly what you want when you are on holiday. Check in, transfer, ski hire, food, access to ski area, drinks etc. were all fabulous. The staff were energetic and helpful.To be honest, I can take or leave the evening entertainment. Some bands were good but the dancing etc. isn't my thing, but that doesn't make it wrong. It was just ever so slightly up-market Hi-De-Hi. Also when customers have paid £3k each for all inclusive, the last thing we want is someone trying to sell us VOS sparkling water. But over all, if all you want to worry about is you aching thighs and which pistes to ski tomorrow, Club Med will tick your box.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Equality_7-2521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMed, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Val Thorens Sensations, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2019

Hello Equality_7-2521,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. It's so nice to hear Club Med wad able to change your mind on all-inclusive holiday !

We are glad to read about the great time you had in our Val Thorens resort, we will of course let our GOs know about your amazing review and kind words.

We can't wait to welcome you again for another great all inclusive holiday with Club Med ;)

Have a lovely day !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews