We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,367)
Filter reviews
1,367 results
Traveler rating
819
306
128
70
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
819
306
128
70
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chef de village climbing wall ski lessons ski room ski holiday main bar three meals a day all inclusive package evening entertainment large hotel esf instructors great slopes private transfer stretch classes ski domain gourmet restaurant hot tub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,367 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

Probably the best ski holiday I’ve ever had

Staff were great and friendly
Food & Drink excellent
Location ideal
Room lovely
Ski rental easy and hassle free
Entertainment was fun
Genuinely all inclusive
Overall quality of facilities was excellent

Will look to book again for next year

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank H2103MYchristianb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMed, Responsable relations clients at Club Med Val Thorens Sensations, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Dear H2103MYchristianb,

It is such a pleasure to read your comment and know that it has been your best ski holiday.
Here at Club Med Val Thorens, we are trying to make sure you spend an amazing time and go back home 'recharged' and full of new emotions. As we can see, that is exactly what happened and we are more than humbled.

Our efforts to offer quality service are constant. Hospitality, comfort and entertainment are at the heart of our work and as a true G.M you shared all our values and qualities.

Thank you for taking time to share your experience. We hope to see you next year for another amazing ski holiday.

Club Med Val Thorens Sensations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

This is my second visit to Val Thorens club med, everything is so easy start to finish, food is fantastic, something for everyone, 2 restaurants, one is waiter service and menu is nice, cheese fondue, fish, duck etc, the other is self service and has everything there. Only orange juice, lager, water, wine available in self service so no soft drinks.
Rooms are good size, with tea, coffee, tv, internet, bath, shower, shampoo etc, all very clean.
Collecting skis/boots etc from hire shop in hotel is fast and easy, my only complaint on this is the cost as it was nearly £50 per person more expensive than hire shop over the road, which when 8 of you is a big difference.
Our ski guide Patrick was fantastic, so helpful, knowledgable, funny, can’t praise him enough.
My only other complaint is we asked if house keeping could clean the hall outside rooms 502-508 as smelt like sick but they did nothing, gave up in end.
The transfer was private mini bus organised by club med, all I can say is thank god im going back in coach, had to close my eyes most of the trip as over taking on bends, going over 120kmh on single roads, the transfer normally 2.30 hours it took us 2 hours!!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank kazmiththecowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMed, Responsable relations clients at Club Med Val Thorens Sensations, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Dear kazmiththecowboy,

So happy to see that you enjoyed your second stay with us. Your satisfaction is our biggest reward and we are happy to provide you with excellent service.

As you mention, we try to diversify the possible alternatives so that our guests have a chance to choose between several options. We are thrilled to see you enjoyed the food.

As for the ski guide, we will definitely let Patrick know that his help and humour were appreciated.

We have also taken into consideration the drawbacks you mention and will do our best to improve the quality of service even more.

Thank you once again for staying with us and for taking time to share your experience.

Looking forward to welcoming you for the third time.

Club Med Val Thorens Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2019

The Club Med Val Tho is the perfect location for a little ski sesh with friends! We were lucky as the weather was amazing but it's really the quality of the service, the rooms, the atmosphere and the G.O. team that made this trip amazing. A very big special thank to Esther and all the reception team as they were constantly taking great care of us. I would defo suggest this place for a trip with friends or with family. The only thing they could improve is the quality (not the service) of the alcohol behind the bar. For a 4 tridents we could expect some better brands!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gilletp2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMed, Responsable relations clients at Club Med Val Thorens Sensations, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Dear gilletp2019,

Thanks for taking time to share with us your experience at Club Med Val Thorens.
It is amazing to know that you have enjoyed your stay and that our Resort met all your expectations.

The quality of service, the comfort and, of course, the human touch are what we put at the heart of our work.
Your kind appreciation has been shared with Esther and her team. They are very happy to know you felt taken great care of.

We have also taken into consideration your comments regarding the Bar and are already working on improving the quality of the alcohol proposed. Hope you will appreciate it more during your next stay.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at Club Med.

Club Med Val Thorens Sensations Team


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2019 via mobile

This was our second ski trip with our kids and we were very impressed with this Club Med Hotel. It is a clean, sleek, and modern hotel. Best attribute is it’s ski in and out facility. The service is good too, although language often posed a bit tricky but we got through it.
The food is excellent. The reception and ski equipment hire is easy and efficient.
The slopes and actual skiing is phenomenal, catering for boarders, beginners, easy off-piest and kids fun parks too. The village is delightful to walk around with lovely ambience.
We went at the first week of April. We had a good combination of blue sky and sunshine as well as lots of fresh snow.
We booked a superior room with balcony with an inter leading for our kids. We were told by other families that the balcony rooms are smaller actually- the rooms without a balcony are larger and have very big glass windows to look out of.
I recommend asking for a room higher than level 4 (as this is the bar/party level)
We were on level 8 and it was perfect.
We were surprised that this was not a traditionally “kid-catering” clubmed like we were used to. With no actual “kid-club”/kid-ski groups.
We have teenagers who they got together on the introduction night, but nothing more transpired which was a let-down.
They do have an awesome “teen-room”equipped with a huge screen setup for FIFA and Fortnite for evening fun. Ping-pong also in the bar which is where we spent most of our time.
Note: Ask if any conferences or large groups are booked over your planned stay. We had a JBL sales incentive conference on the go which disrupted our stay completely. 300 people arrived for a piss-up, behaved inappropriately In a family environment, they took over the main part of the dining room which then was closed to normal guests. They also booked out the teen pad which meant the kids had no access to their own space for half our time there. I found this unacceptable.
All in all I can highly recommend this hotel.
Easiest access coming from Africa was flight into Paris and train up to Moutier with a transfer to Clubmed.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 777paula2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMed, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Val Thorens Sensations, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2019

Hello 777paula2017,


We would like to thank you for your amazing review. It's so nice to have some feedback about the great time you and your family had in our Val Thorens resort. Our GOs will be delighted to read your very kind words.

We can't wait to welcome you again for another fun holiday ;)

Have a lovely day !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2019

Excellent weather made it one of best Club Med ski hoildays I have been on Ungraded room excellent
Food was very good and nice to have a choice or resturants to eat
Only very slight problem did not always like music

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Club Med
Thank Vacation50553010987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMed, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Val Thorens Sensations, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2019

Hello Vacation50553010987,

We are glad to hear about the great time you had in our Val Thorens resort and on the slopes ! It is great to hear you have been upgraded, lucky you !

we can't wait to see you again !

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews