We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great instructors” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Prosneige

Prosneige
Ranked #1 of 17 things to do in Val Thorens
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great instructors”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Good ski school, both my kids (11 & 7) enjoyed the lessons greatly even though worried as did not know anyone. Both came on as well.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lordy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    344
    85
    14
    10
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ski school for kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great instructor and experiences for my 2 children 4&6 years.
Definitely reccomend it for English speaking kids.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sloan_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netanya, Israel
Level Contributor
57 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Highly professional teaching with a smile”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We got a deal with them through SkiDeal.co.il (which are horrible, don't use them)
But These guys at Proneige are great.
I went from "getting by" on the hills to doing an all out off-piste within a week.
Our Instructor was fun, amusing, and we had an overall great time with him.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gil Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southampton
Level Contributor
223 reviews
111 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Nicky, our ski school instructor is blessed with the patience of a saint. As a fairly novice ski-ier I booked 6 x 3 hr lesson in the Adult level 1 group. There were 10 of us and Nicky coped admirably with french and english language. Highly professional, lovely Hot Chocolate stops and great tuition. Improved enormously throughout the week.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank shamwari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Prosneige also called ValTho Sport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Good hire shop conveniently located almost next door to the hotel. Good equipment friendly staff and good prices

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prosneige also viewed

Val Thorens, Saint-Martin-de-Belleville
Val Thorens, Saint-Martin-de-Belleville
 
Meribel, Les Allues
Val Thorens, Saint-Martin-de-Belleville
 

Been to Prosneige? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing