We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant ski school”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Prosneige

Prosneige
Ranked #1 of 21 things to do in Val Thorens
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Brilliant ski school”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

We have been using Prosneige for lessons for our son for the last 4 years. The Instructors are great and really enthusiastic with good language skills. The groups are of a manageable size and are tailored the the children's abilities. I would highly recommend Prosneige.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank PGiles1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    446
    97
    15
    11
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wicklow, Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent School - Thanks to Lionel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

We took lessons with Lionel from Prosneige, and found him/them very friendly and professional. We were both beginners, with different levels of confidence, but Lionel looked after both of us, so we got the most out of our very enjoyable week! With his experience, we felt very safe, whilst progressing well day-by-day.

Highly recommended!

P.S. I would also suggest taking an option with the Ski Pass included - it works out significantly cheaper!

Helpful?
Thank RonanMcE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shamir
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“great school”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

some people in our group took group lessons. some took individual lessons. all were very pleased with the teachers.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank ravit s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great school, friendly staff, highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

forget esf, the guys at prosneige are friendly, helpful and most importantly professional and excellent at their job.
looking for boarding lessons, look no further than FanFan, he's great fun and has really helped me to improve.
if you want to improve and get more out of a ski holiday having lessons with prosneige will be the best money you'll ever spend

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank nick431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Viba is a great instructor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

No complaints other than, we had a class of 11 for one day when Prosneige promise no more than 10 per class. I hope that doesn't happen much as it's too many.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank snottycrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prosneige also viewed

Val Thorens, Saint-Martin-de-Belleville
Val Thorens, Saint-Martin-de-Belleville
 
Val Thorens, Saint-Martin-de-Belleville
Les Menuires, Saint-Martin-de-Belleville
 

Been to Prosneige? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing