We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent School”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Prosneige

Prosneige
Ranked #1 of 21 things to do in Val Thorens
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent School”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

I had a weeks beginner ski school with Philippe, the lessons were progressive, challenging and the perfect balance between theory and enjoying the slopes. I think it offered excellent value for money, and by the end of the week I had made great progress. Highly recommended!

Helpful?
2 Thank Steve10101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    448
    97
    15
    11
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
modiin Israel
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Private lessons from pro instructors”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

My six year old boy had private lessons with Alain. The language barrier (my son speaks only Hebrew) was no obstacle and he was up the Du lac lift after 3 hours of lessons. We also got great service from Lauren in the office that made sure we make it to the lessons and changed our hours when it was too stormy outside. The office is right outside the Montana Soleil Hotel and very easy to access.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank omrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Expensive, but worth every penny!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

My 4 year old grand-daughter has had individual lessons with Alexia for her first and second year skiing ie 10 days lessons. She started with 1 hour and built up. By the end of her second year she was snow ploughing down everthing; we could not keep up with her! It is a skill she will never lose and it will be so much more fun for her to go into a class with other children next year.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SlumperSal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It’s really nice to have lessons in the language we do understand”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

We got a very fast reaction from the office on our mobile, we enjoyed the lessons enormously, and we did make huge progress. We will certainly come back for further improvements next holiday. The instructors we had, helped massively in explaining the logic and skills to manage the skis. It’s really nice to have lessons in the language we do understand and we really appreciate the expertise of the instructors and would certainly make reservation for the next trip!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank 650Jamesm650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great instructor”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012

My wife and kids had Alain as a ski instructor. He was very friendly and was always very conscious of safety. He made sure they all thoroughly enjoyed themselves but challenged them and they made great progress over the week.
I woould definitely use Alain / Prosneige again.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Wayne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prosneige also viewed

Val Thorens, Saint-Martin-de-Belleville
Val Thorens, Saint-Martin-de-Belleville
 
Val Thorens, Saint-Martin-de-Belleville
Les Menuires, Saint-Martin-de-Belleville
 

Been to Prosneige? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing