We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Asia meets Savoy”
Review of Le Kinabalu - CLOSED

Le Kinabalu
Price range: $13 - $54
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Asia meets Savoy”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

A nice combination of asian and savoyard dishes in this cosy restaurant close to the top end of town. The owners are welcoming hosts.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank PJCDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    32
    9
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, friendly staff”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

I had the magret de canard, which was delicious. My accompanying friends assured me that the crispy duck was also very tasty.

Service was good, and at the end of our meal we were treated to a (not entirely solicited ;-) history lesson on the subject of myths surrounding 'traditional' Swiss and French food.

Would eat there again without a doubt.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank François K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best meal in Val Thorens”
Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

The service we received from the moment we arrived to the moment we left was superb! The staff are all friendly and welcoming and the food was delicious - highly recommend!

Helpful?
Thank Sophie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Two joyful evening spent here”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

we first went as a group of friends celebrating a birthday, we had such as fabulous evening that when the rest of the group had departed and we had one night left we went again.
The food is amazing but along with the hospitality of the owners and staff you are made to feel part of the family and relax and enjoy some good food with a little giggle here and there

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield
1 review
“Best Resturant for a long time”
Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

Visited with friends, knew we were in for a good night when met by friendly / funny staff the previous night when I booked, The menu has a great variety and the quality of the food excellent, yet reasonably priced. All the staff are excellent yet not in your face. Would highly recommend a visit whilst in Val Thorens

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Matt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Kinabalu also viewed

Val Thorens, Saint-Martin-de-Belleville
Val Thorens, Saint-Martin-de-Belleville
 
Val Thorens, Saint-Martin-de-Belleville
Val Thorens, Saint-Martin-de-Belleville
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing