We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go back”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tignes
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
SkiBrev Chalet La Sache
Ranked #3 of 17 Tignes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Arrived to champagne reception. Staff were very very helpful nothing was too much for them. Food was excellent. Location very quiet - tucked out of the way. Lovely resort. Chalet was clean and tidy. Spa was superb. The beds were very comfortable. We were dropped off every morning by chalet staff to the lifts and in addition there is a free bus service around the resorts. As a complete ski beginner, the nursery slope at Brevieres is quite steep but after two days that was conquered. Le Lac and Val d'isere have flatter and better nursery facilties but the staff took us there in the morning and collected us in the afternoon.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank craig118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
There are newer reviews for SkiBrev Chalet La Sache
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 86 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2011

I stayed here with my wife and a couple of friends in March 2011. The chalet is fantastic, the bedrooms, lounge, games room and spa were all well equipped, nicely furnished and always clean. We particularly enjoyed returning from skiing to a freshly baked cake, coffee and then retiring to the outdoor hot tub to ease our aches and pains.

The chalet staff were friendly and attentive and all of the meals were of a very high quality. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and the only notable drawback is that Tignes Les Brevieres is at the far end of the Espace Killy ski area so you need to consider heading back by mid-afternoon to avoid being stuck after the lifts close, it wasn't a big deal for us though.

Thanks very much to the team for looking after us so well.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gcairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2010

We were lucky enough to find this place shortly after it opened, been back year after year and always thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Easy going hospitality, great food wrapped in a fabulously spacious & well appointed chalet - skiing's pretty good too!!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mick094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2010

It's best place for winter holidays I've ever been. Quiet part of Tignes without big hotel blocks around. Excellent cuisine and hospitality of the stuff. Judith and Garry, you are great, thanks foe all! 150 meters to the lift. Nice rooms, beautiful spacious living room with huge fireplace. Superb spa facilities and many more. I hope I'll be back this season.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Usel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2010

Chalet la Sache was a truly fantastic introduction to mountain life for me, as someone who previously only sought the sun and sea for holidays ... and one that I am keen to repeat whenever possible. My first time to the chalet saw a welcoming team, more than willing to offer advice regarding where to book lessons, and very happy to hear tales of the day over (delicious) tea and cake on our return. Having had such a brilliant holiday we were quick to return, but being heavily pregnant on our second trip I was apprehensive about how I would fare in the mountains without skiing – I need not have worried however as the chalet and surrounding area cater perfectly for those that ski and those that don’t alike. Thoughtful and luxurious touches make the chalet a home from home that quite honestly it was a pleasure to spend time relaxing in; while the rest of our party went in search of more extreme entertainment. There are plenty of mountain walks, and a short distance away also provides facilities for swimming and spa etc should you wish, before taking the car to meet the rest of the group for a relaxed lunch in the mountain air. The children in our party were also well catered for with excellent babysitting services seemingly easy to arrange day or night. After tiring but wonderful days we were rewarded with fantastic meals, and dietary requirements were all taken into account (and we had quite a few) without making anyone feel as if it was a problem. The lounge area was spacious and boasted a roaring fire beside which we shared stories of the days adventures and planned over coffee, cheese and wine.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacqui032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2010

We had such a great time at SkiBrev's Chalet La Sache in Les Brevieres last Easter we were keen to stay again this year and, once more, had a fabulous time.

Les Brevieres is a picture postcard French village, ideal for families, with a number of charming friendly restaurants and a handful of bars for those looking for some apres-ski relaxation (!) However the comfort, friendly service, informality and thoughtful amenities provided at Chalet La Sache means that we had no desire or need to leave the property!

The chalet's facilities are second to none for adults and children alike. The public areas are first class. A stunning lounge, featuring floor to ceiling windows enjoying spectacular views over the village and up to the mountains, with large comfy sofas, plump cushions and a roaring fire makes a perfect environment to enjoy a pre-dinner drink and canapes while swapping ski stories and for post dinner chats over cheese and coffee.

The well stocked library allows for some quiet reading time or opportunities to catch up on the internet over a beer or coke from the well stocked complementary bar. The indoor/outdoor hot tubs and sauna are just the job for getting rid of any lingering muscle aches and pains - and the kids loved showering themselves with the cold bucket - while the ski boots are dried off in the boot room (where we also enjoyed some competitive games of table tennis).

The basement has been thoughtfully planned out, not only with table football and a pool table but a large screen tv featuring Sky, DVD player and an XBox. This meant that the kids could enjoy their dinner and take off downstairs afterwards without disturbing a more adult dinner. Indeed, we dined well with a varied menu featuring everything from yummy regional specialities such as tartiflette and dauphinoise to high end bistro style dishes, complemented by carefully chosen wines. The kitchen was also very accommodating to a number of special dietary requests (and not just with me asking Judith to bake yet another light as a feather, yummy chocolate cake....or how she managed such culinary feats at altitude).

Unlike many other chalets we looked at, each bedroom is spacious with good storage facilities and its own en-suite bathroom featuring powerful showers along with a full size bath. L'Occitaine toiletries, hairdryers and dressing gowns are nice touches.

As per last year, we were welcomed by Judith and Gary, who mix absolute professionalism with a genuine warmth and willingness to go the extra mile to meet the needs of their guests. The delightful support staff, Jules and Charlotte, complemented and completed this very experienced hosting team making us feel that we were very well looked after indeed.

Nothing was too much trouble and we felt that we were staying with good friends who were keen to show off the chalet and share their knowledge of Tignes to make our holiday extra-special. The chalet staff can arrange babysitters, nannies and are generally very well linked into the resort's network. Even the unforeseen volcanic activity in Iceland was calmly taken in their stride and, despite our return travel plans going completely awry on a daily basis much to everyone's combined horror and amusement, we were made very welcome for a few extra days.

The skiing in Tignes of course is just great. Les Brevieres has a button tow, a chairlift and a speedy gondola, that connects it to the vast Espace Killy area and the lifts/centre of the village are just a short, easy walk from the chalet if you don't take advantage of the chalet shuttle.

Being so high, the resort keeps its snow very well and the conditions were just delightful in giving us a variety of surfaces to test ourselves on. Crisp and fresh as the lifts opened to squeaky snow mid morning to softer conditions early afternoon to leg conditioning granular snow by the end of the day, while the sun smiled down on us. We even had a few overnight snowfalls to freshen things up. It really doesn't get much better than this mid April!

In our opinion, Chalet La Sache simply has to be one of the best chalets in the Espace Killy area, if not the Alps, and we can't wait to go back. Thanks SkiBrev for another great holiday and we look forward to seeing you again!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LemonLocket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2010

Billed as a luxury chalet and costing nearly £1000 per week for accommodation only, this chalet was a disappointment. We were comfortable n a nice room and amply fed and some of the "luxuries" were provided but many of the stunning services adverised on the website simply failed to appear. The outdoor hot tub was out of order all week, we had to ask every day for a fire to be lit when we came in even though it was bitterly cold at the beginning of the week, canapes only on the first evening, the lift to and from the slopes was a great feature but rather disappointing in that it was made clear to us that the staff( 4 people instead of the usual 2) were prepared to arrive at4.30 pm to pick us up and if we wanted them before it wasn't guaranteed.as it encroached on their time-off. The bathroom was slightly dirty on arrival with last weel's dust etc behind the door and the rooms weren't cleaned at all during the week. Generally not pristine. We had to pad up and down from the sauna/jacuzzi in bare feet because no slippers were provided, althougha bathrobe was.When we came in at tea time, the cook and his helper had to be asked to provide a pot of tea, the same cake - a plain sponge - was baked on 5 days, the other 2 days consisting of do-it-yourself Scotch pancakes and on the chef's 2nd day off, the previous day's letf-over cake coated with a chocolate topping.. The chef, altough he asked us if we had any dietary requirements when we arrived, forgot the answer and even embarrassed me once when he said he would have to change the dessert for everyone to satisfy my need. the food, although ample, was rahter heavy and unimaginative - definitely not as good as we've had on other chalets. generally a very nice chalet spoiled by the staff not being attentive to their guests' needs.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManchesterKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tignes hotels
2.8 mi away
Hotel le Refuge
Hotel le Refuge
#2 of 37 in Tignes
245 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Club mmv Les Brevieres
2.7 mi away
Hotel Village Montana
Hotel Village Montana
#3 of 37 in Tignes
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Chardons Belvedere
Chardons Belvedere
#2 of 17 in Tignes
89 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chardons Boubou
Chardons Boubou
#4 of 80 in Tignes
95 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chalet Hattiers
Chalet Hattiers
#2 of 80 in Tignes
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SkiBrev Chalet La Sache? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SkiBrev Chalet La Sache

Address: Montee des Hauts des Brevieres | Tignes Les Brevieres, 73320 Tignes, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Tignes
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Tignes
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Skibrev Chalet La Sache Hotel Tignes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing